We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Addar Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Addar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Addar Hotel
 Click to rate
Emmeloord, The Netherlands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Deliver what you advertise on e.g. Expedia and Bookingdotcom: - free newspapers - didn't to see any newspaper in the room nor in the lobby - coffee / water boiler with coffee and tea - no coffee machine or water boiler in the room. Coffee and tea were delivered when asked. - Jacuzzi and bathrobes - our room lacked this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank her65
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks here and had no issues. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was poor- ate twice! Wifi poor. Carpet needed a good hoovering. Otherwise had a lovely balcony off both bedroom and lounge. Keep your expectations low and kick back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank one5piri
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Most vile hotel I have ever seen. Not a very good first impression when walking straight in, it didn't look particularly clean. Rooms were dirty with damp over the ceiling, handles falling of doors, chunks out of the walls, dirt on the floor along with a horrible smell. Went with family and their rooms were all the same (3 rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyhillman
Addar_H, Front Office Manager at Addar Hotel, responded to this review

please can you send your email so as to discuss your complain

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We were very insatisfied by this hotel. When we arrived to the hotel, the guy from reception told us there were some probles with the heating and they will have to send us to another hotel. They didn't even offer to give us transportation to the other hotel. The hotel they sent us was really really bad. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ioana_matei
Addar_H, Front Office Manager at Addar Hotel, responded to this review

please can you send your email so as to settle your this complain.

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I still cannot believe how this hotel can be still listed on any travel site. It's the most filthy dirty and badly managed hotel I've ever been to. Is not worth even 1€ a night. Pictures to support my review please look

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deyan G
Addar_H, Front Office Manager at Addar Hotel, responded to this review

please can you send your email,so as to discuss this complain.

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This is the worst hotel ever!!! I have booked a triple room for 2 nights, paying around 90 euro por night. When we arrive, the room was awful!! there was only 2 single bed, and the third "bed" was a small counch with a dirty sheets on the top. It was impossible to sleep there. Obvioulsy when i booked, it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fabio F
Addar_H, Front Office Manager at Addar Hotel, responded to this review

please can you send your email to discuss your email.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

NEVER stay at this hotel, black mold in rooms, (A lot of it) tried to cancel the stay, but was refused. My wife and I have been to Jerusalem many times and though this hotel would be a great location, but it was horrible. NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL, unless you want to get sick!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edward L
Addar_H, Front Office Manager at Addar Hotel, responded to this review

please can you send your email to discuss this email.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Probably cockroaches...The whole place needs a deep clean, paint, light bulbs, repairs. The front desk guy with glasses about 50 is a grumpy guy. I thought I missed the breakfast but it's what it is, hardly anything. This is my first ever review. I felt I needed to write.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveller9911258
Addar_H, Front Office Manager at Addar Hotel, responded to this review

please can you send your email so as to discuss this complain

Bacau, Romania
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The website will inform you that they are recently refurbisth but they lie. That there is a jacuzzi in every room but they bearly have place to move and a dirty old bath tube. No bathrobe and slippers but some old towels, a super dirty carpet, a terrible brakefast and a super desgusting coffee, made in the morning and keept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CristinaPetrescu
Addar_H, Front Office Manager at Addar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Family Petrescu, Hope arrived safe and sound at home.Read your comments with sorrow. Can you give us your telephone number so as to rediscuss your points and solve it. The management is serious to discuss your points. My best regards to all. Abraham Shemmessian.

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Addar is well located and the hotel is in a need of a renovation but still quite nice. However the service, that use to be splendid, is poorly and the so-called breakfast is nothing else but coffee and plain toast with nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 437mail

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#75 of 97 in Jerusalem
157 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#33 of 97 in Jerusalem
621 reviews
Palatin Hotel
#59 of 97 in Jerusalem
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount of Olives Hotel
#72 of 97 in Jerusalem
105 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#56 of 97 in Jerusalem
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Address: 10 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720000, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Price Range: €53 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Addar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Addar Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Addar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing olive tree hotel may undergo a bit of noice of buses coming and going to and from from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles her65, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all of their rooms were dirty and without wifi”
 of 5 bubbles soniac677, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“there is no real advantage to any room really. just treat it as a place to sleep not stay”
 of 5 bubbles majorcraique49, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid this hotel if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles koumbanakisi, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“one bedroom studios in four floor”
 of 5 bubbles HodaGrumpy, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5