We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mount Zion Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount Zion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mount Zion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 750: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The design is unique since its Based on an old Jerusalem building. Friendly stuff and great location near the old city. Clean and breakfast is very good. We got the family suite which is made from old Jerusalem stone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tzachi Z
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you appreciated the location and the uniqueness of our hotel and hope you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Jerusalem in the future.

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel for five nights recently. We requested a family room because we have two children, ages thirteen and eleven. The room was small and had one queen sized bed. They brought in two cots and we all were squeezed into one room! There was also no carpet, which made it feel very cold. I requested an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny S
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to learn that your experience in our hotel was a poor one and surprised that you found the room to be small as our family rooms are spacious and easily allow the addition of two cots. We also very much regret the discomfort and further disappointment you experienced on your last night,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is located very close to the old city. It has great view, although i didn't get one from my room. If you have extra to spend on the room get the room with the view. People are nice and friendly and breakfast was very nice, with omelet bar. i would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank So Young S
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased that you found the location to be great and that you would stay here again and we hope you will.

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We came for 1 night with two children, After 1 minute check in, we find out that we were upgraded to the presidential suite.. Because of that, my husband and I got to enjoy a privet and a romantic night in a dreamy 2 bedrooms room.. Everybody were high in the sky (-: Thank you!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keren B
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that the upgrade was appreciated and that "everybody were high in the sky".

Herzlia, Israel
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. We were checked in only at 16.30 which is surely an Israeli invention. We were given tea on the house but it's a bad start. When you pay 1600 shekels for one night the minimum you want is for it to start on time. Before you choose this hotel- check this out. On the other hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrienne724
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We regret the late check-in and any upset it may have caused you and would like to assure you that rooms are normally ready for check-in by 14:00. We were pleased that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose to return on a...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Wonderful location with a wonderful view of the old city. Overall highly recommended with a great Jerusalem atmosphere. Rooms might need a bit redecoration, but considering all the other aspects, it's a true value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liav C
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to read of your appreciation of the hotel's location and the views from it and that you highly recommend it. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Reviewed 20 December 2016

a unique and beautiful hotel, a little old style. located near all the great places in Jerusalem - the old city, the German Colony, the new First Station area, Yemin Moshe neighborhood. the staff is professional and kindly, the food is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamarc82
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were glad that you found the hotel to be "unique and beautiful", that you appreciated the location and found the staff professional and kind and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The ancient part of the hotel is beautiful in the style of the Jerusalem old city. The breakfast dining room is great, with fantastic view to the old city. The old city is visible from many rooms, you should ask for a room in the ancient part of the hotel with a view to the old city

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmorofek
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you appreciated the style of the hotel and the views from it and hope you will have an opportunity to return in the near future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Our stay was during Christmas time in 2015, and although in my opinion this was an average hotel, it had the basics to enjoy a relatively comfortable stay. While the rooms were clean, they were a little dated. There was this noise that sounded like a refrigerator in our room, which was a little annoying. Breakfast had a decent amount...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PrincessStephanie01
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review (of last year's visit to our hotel?) We were pleased that you appreciated the location and that you enjoyed "a relatively comfortable stay" and hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great location with a fantastic view The room was comfortable and clean. I wish the bathtub was bigger :) some water leek out during shower though Very good (huge) breakfast and pleasant staff. The Hamam is amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einat A
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to read that you had a great time at the Mount Zion and hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 96 in Jerusalem
924 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: €162 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We overlooked the pool but in Feb is was too cold for outdoor use. Still, the view of the old city and Jerusalem is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles gliderBob, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking Mt. Olive”
 of 5 bubbles Michiganhoney, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we didn't have a view of the Old City a some did and didn't think to request it”
 of 5 bubbles 999Nana, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views are worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles daxd2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for upgread. you might be lucky.. but all other rooms i visited before were great”
 of 5 bubbles kerenb2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5