We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lady Stern Jerusalem

Save
Share
Jaffa Street 204, Jerusalem 2423625 Israel
Lowest prices for your stay
US$309
US$188
View Deal
SAVE US$121
Snaptravel
Booking.com
US$246
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$188
Trip.comUS$309
eDreamsUS$246
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (137)
Dining (59)
Room & Suite (20)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#45 of 111 hotels in Jerusalem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
One of our top picks in Jerusalem. Located in Jerusalem, 2.6 km from Holy land Model of Jerusalem, Lady Stern Jerusalem Hotel provides accommodations with a bar and private parking. Located around 6 km from Garden of Gethsemane, the hotel with free WiFi is also 6 km away from Church of All Nations. The property has a 24-hour front desk, a concierge service and currency exchange for guests. At the hotel, the rooms are equipped with a closet. Each room includes air conditioning, a desk and a TV, and certain units at Lady Stern Jerusalem Hotel have a balcony. Buffet and kosher breakfast options are available daily at the accommodation. Dome of the Rock is 6 km from Lady Stern Jerusalem Hotel, while Western Wall is 6.8 km away. The nearest airport is Ben Gurion Airport, 49.9 km from the hotel. This is our guests' favorite part of Jerusalem, according to independent reviews. We speak your language!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 1 more
130Reviews4Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 22
  • 6
  • 2
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Malak A wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The only thing that I can say and I never forget the service of the staff more than fantastic from all the department that I meet during my stay. The room small but clean the view from the room romantic in the room mini bar and free coffee station. The breakfast Israeli buffet with a lot of tasty dairy food ,fresh salads, pizza waffle and cheese with oil hand made. The hotel located in the city center and near the Congress center opposite the hotel the main train station that you can use to get the old city. In the hotel new modern lobby and bar. I really come back again to this hotel . Thank a lot for Riyad the guest service manger for your help .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from LadyStern, Manager at Lady Stern Jerusalem
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Dear Malaka, the team here at Lady Stern Jerusalem goes beyond to deliver truly wow, memorable experience, therefore feedback such as yours is extremely rewarding for the team. We are sorry to hear you that were not happy about the crowds at the breakfast, we hope to get another chance in the near future to pamper and amaze you again! Kind Regards, Riad Abu Sbitan Rooms Division Manger.
Read more
jerrywilson2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Excellent establishment with excellent service and food selection. Excellent location, safe and convenient. Close to areas of interest and easy, convenient, safe, economical mans of movement rough the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from LadyStern, Manager at Lady Stern Jerusalem
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear guest, Wow, we are thrilled that you had an amazing stay with us. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hope to have you back soon! With best Wishes Riad A Sbitan Rooms Division Manager.
Read more
Hirschel M wrote a review Mar 2020
8 contributions
We were pleasantly surprised to be there last week on Jaffa St. close to the entrance of the city but a nice walk from the crowded Ben Yehudah neighbourhood. If the gym and pool were operational I might have given it 5 stars, but apparently management has to wait a couple more weeks for permits, etc. The prices were excellent due to the obvious lack of travellers and occupancy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LadyStern, Manager at Lady Stern Jerusalem
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Hirschel M, Dear guest, Our aim is to provide not only an excellent service but also make that excellent service personalized. I am pleased to read that you had a brilliant stay with us and were happy with the service and facilities provided at the hotel. I have shared your comments with the entire team and they are equally happy to learn that you had a brilliant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Riad A Sbitan Rooms Division Manger.
Read more
HSH wrote a review Mar 2020
24 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel has been open a year and appears like it just opened (unfinished) yet has dented walls, old carpet and dust everywhere. We were part of Globus tour group and everyone had an issue with their room: my first one was dirty (used sheets and dirty bathroom), others had leaking ceilings, showers would not drain, ac/ heat not working, and more! One front desk girl was the rudest person I’ve ever encountered (and I was in hotel management for 6 years) and argues with me about a room change I was told by THEM I HAD to do and hung up on me when I asked the front desk to ask the room next door to me to stop yelling and slamming doors (she said they were kids and what can she do, they were paying customers (and we were not?). Breakfast was disorganized and ran out of everything. We were there for Shabbat and they basically force you to have their Shabbat buffet (at $110 Canadian), a big rip off. This hotel is a “3 dressed up as a 9l. It’s not a 5 star hotel, it’s a 3 at best with 2 star service. The only saving grace was the Copper Bar staff that were actually friendly (Ksenia, Thomas, Anton, Neyenya) actually cared about you. I would not stay at this hotel nor recommend it until feb owners, management, and staff get their acts in order.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don’t bother staying here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LadyStern, Manager at Lady Stern Jerusalem
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at Lady Stern Jerusalem hotel. We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I can assure you that your feedback will receive the full attention of all the relevant managers. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future and to be able to improve or even change your opinion about our hotel. Sincerely, Riad A Sbitan Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Traveler z wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Pleasant and graceful service,the staff was helpful and always with a smile.great location too much of the cities attractions.underground parking..we where part of an organized group,that Organized in advance the weekend.we sirtanly got a great deal. Thank you. P.S one of the partners of a worker within the group wasn't satisfied,but forgot that everything was organized and closed by the company management,and the hotel stood by the contract.no fault by the hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LadyStern, Manager at Lady Stern Jerusalem
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the lady stern Jerusalem and for sharing your amazing review. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay with us. We will look forward to our next opportunity to have you and your family as our guests here in Jerusalem. Sincerely, Riad Abu Sbitan Rooms division manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lady Stern Jerusalem
Which popular attractions are close to Lady Stern Jerusalem?
Nearby attractions include HaShchena (0.4 km), Museum Gush Katif de Jerusalem (0.2 km), and Tiferet Yisrael Synagogue (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lady Stern Jerusalem?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Lady Stern Jerusalem?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lady Stern Jerusalem?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lady Stern Jerusalem?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yudale, Pizza Flora, and Machneyuda.
Does Lady Stern Jerusalem have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lady Stern Jerusalem offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lady Stern Jerusalem?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lady Stern Jerusalem offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lady Stern Jerusalem?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Arabic, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Lady Stern Jerusalem?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old City of Jerusalem (2.6 km), Western Wall (2.8 km), and Hezekiah's Tunnel - Siloam Tunnel (3.2 km).