We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Isrotel King Solomon

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Isrotel King Solomon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the fifth year I came to relax once again in my favorite hotel the Isrotel King Salomon and as usual I was welcomed by the smiling &welcoming reception red head Tal who made the check in as smooth as possible and accommodated me in a wonderful room on the upper floor as requested by my agent and granted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marco a
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is nice, but run down. The rooms (7th floor) are with new tiles, but the carpeting around the bed is dirty. A thick layer of dust on the phone. Toiletries are very basic. Enough towels. The floor in the corridor is uneven and with the colored carpeting you only notice after you trip over it. The breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fainshmeker
Bet Haemek - Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel after confirmation by the hotel front desk that the pool was heated up to 26 C. I entered the water after the life guard (who did not check the water temp.) told me that it was indeed heated. The water was FREEZING; only 19 C. Only at check out I was informed that the heating did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudie_11
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were in this hotel couple of years ago. the service we receive was extremely nice and pleasant. The facilities are variable and segmented for every type of guests. The pools are big and nice. Staff are very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drkhall
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Hello drkhall, Thank you for your kind recommendation, and for choosing to spend the Holiday in our hotel. It was very nice to know, you enjoyed the staff's service and the hotel's facilities. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel, Benny Levi

Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our original booking was just for my husband & I but, following 2 family bereavements, we needed to add our daughter and my father-in-law. We were given a good deal for the 2 extra rooms and were upgraded, with all 3 rooms together. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and we truly felt looked after. Our rooms were fresh,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie183
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Susie183 It has been our pleasure to be at your service and make sure your vacation will be perfect. We wish to thank you for your kind words and we hope, to see you again soon among our guests. Best wishes Benny Levy

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in at night. We had taken two basic rooms. We were given rooms on the third floor (the first level of rooms). There was a lot of noise from a show in the lobby (each night). I complained and was told that we would be moved the next day. The next day were offered a free upgrade to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin R We were very happy to read that you had enjoyed staying at the Isrotel King Solomon Hotel. Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and it is a sincere pleasure to receive feedback affirming that we have succeeded. Thank you for a lovely review, we look forward to see you again among our guests....

Deva
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights in King Solomon hotel in Eilat and really enjoyed my stay there. The hotel is clean, modern, close to the beach, has big rooms and big bathrooms. The staff was helpful and we had a good entertainment celebrating there the New Year 2017.We had a great dinner at King's table with a huge choice of tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorLup
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Hello DorLup , Thank you for your kind recommendation, and for choosing to spend the Holiday in our hotel. It was very nice to know, you enjoyed the staff's service and the hotel's facilities. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel, Benny Levi

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we are a family of 6, and each one of us has had an amazing time. the staff are so helpful, the entertainment is great and the kids club is second to none. the food is by far the best in eilat. we visited friends staying in other hotels in eilat, and are so pleased that we chose to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyholidays6
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear sweetpomelo We were very pleased to read your review, and know, your holiday vacation was enjoyable. Thank you for your warm recommendation. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel. Best wishes, Benny Levy

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over Chanukah/Christmas. Hotel is modern, clean, in the centre of everything and easy to walk to places of interest, shopping and entertainment. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and very helpful. Beautiful candle lighting ceremony for Chanukah. Pool and area clean and spacious. Good excellent with a huge choice. Highly recommend. Tip: get a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B It has been our pleasure to be at your service and make sure your vacation will be perfect. We wish to thank you for your kind words and we hope, to see you again soon among our guests. Best wishes Benny Levy

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The internet didn't work in our room at the end of the 4th floor. I called to complain many times and they couldn't fix and did not give us a discount for our trouble. Would never stay here again. I hope Agamim is better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.3 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,942 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Isrotel King Solomon

Address: North Beach | P.O. Box 1668, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Price Range: €121 - €373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel King Solomon 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Isrotel King Solomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel King Solomon Eilat
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#12 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#15 Family Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isrotel King Solomon staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
london
8 months ago
nj
10 months ago
Beersheba, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Isrotel King Solomon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles 390marcoa, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool view and a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles rudie_11, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor which is less noisy. The garden room suites have amazing balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles benjaminrQ4739GJ, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles DorLup, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you can splash out on a suite, having a private Jacuzzi on the balcony was such a treat.”
 of 5 bubbles familyholidays6, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay