We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
HaYam Street 6 North Shore, Eilat 8808000 Israel
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1242)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (386)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#29 of 80 hotels in Eilat
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic, Hebrew
2749Reviews21Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,118
  • 242
  • 168
  • 106
  • 115
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chopy wrote a review Apr 2022
Israel519 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
The Herods Palace hotel in Eilat is located at the North shore, actually it is the last hotel in the North beach and after it there is only one "Fisherman Beach" and the border of Jordan. The staff are very nice, most of them speaks English fluently while the rest are speaking Hebrew, Arabic, Russian and French. On the welcome day they offer free drinks and snacks to ease the time you'll wait to do your check-in in the reception, I must admit that I was surprised that during the Passover holiday it took me only 15 minutes to wait and complete my check-in process and my room was even ready before 15:00 (got it at 12:00!!). Bell-boy services was another story as due to the pressure of their calls we had to wait for more then 30 minutes to receive our bags so we took them to the room by ourselves as the bell-boy recommended us to do. Breakfast and dinner were both very good with lots of variants to choose from, the food was fresh and tasty and the quality was good for hotel main restaurant. We took the CADIM suite on the 12th floor with 2 bedrooms and a Jacuzzi in the shower, very nice room including a balcony with tanning beds and a stunning view that I'll share in my pictures below. Water pressure in the shower is good, towels are clean and you also get a free robe and slippers. TV in the room has satellite connection with variety of channels to choose from. The bad thing is the bed quality, both the pillows and mattress are not very comfortable so it affect your sleeping quality unfortunately. The hotel Wi-Fi free service is very very poor, really low speed and un-stable which is a total shame for such a 5-stars ranked hotel in 2022 so they need improvement there ASAP! Room service and house keeping did their job very well, cleaning and organizing the room on a daily basis without the need to request to do so, they even gave us free water bottles on the first day and sent us a bottle of wine and snacks + cake to the room as we took the CADIM suite and we're FATAL Friends subscribers. The pool area is nice and very clean and big enough so even with a full capacity of the hotel you could feel that you can find your spot quietly in the pool, however there is a maintenance required there as a lot of things are either broken or too old. Another thing that the hotel is lack of is the entertainment team, which is currently build by only 2 girls and no really activity for children nor adults in the hotel, not during the day in the pool or the children's place and not during the evening which is a shame. The SPA is located in the Herods Vitalis, very beautiful and organized place with Jacuzzi and outside waterfalls and a private indoor and outdoor pool and we took 3 different treatments and they were really nice and relaxing, the prices are a bit expensive though and the SPA manager Janna is very nice and professional and will always help you to choose the right treatment. The business lounge is located in the 11th floor, very small but nice place to drink, grab a snack and work and connect with buddies, needs to be a bit bigger though as it was most of the time full and crowded. The hotel has also a private beach which is a big plus and also very nice and clean and from there you can walk all the way through the promenade and enjoy the stores, other hotels and vibes of the city so location is very good! In general, really nice hotel for families and couples and with few repairs and improvements it can be even better!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a high floor room for more quiet and better view of the sea
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 1 May 2022
Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for the feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding your general impression from the hotel. We hope to see you soon as our returning guest. Best Regards, Sandra Nahoum Guest Relations Manager
Read more
abedabad wrote a review Mar 2022
Jerusalem, Israel39 contributions45 helpful votes
This is my second time at Herods Eilat it is a great pleasure staying here , very clean and cosy comfortable in the room your greeted with a basket of fruit chocolates and coffee Staff are super helpful ,Shirly the manager was so helpful and welcoming it’s unbelievable , the food and restaurant is top in quality, service and cleanliness a chef in the name name Michael was also great welcoming and served great food
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Shalom, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Sandra Nahoum Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Tzvi K wrote a review Mar 2022
Markham, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
What should have been a 5 star hotel is basically a very old and under maintained, dirty one. Furniture are old and worn out and the bathroom looks like it needs renovation.. the television is something out of the 80s and the smell is like a cheap motel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take another hotel. Even when u complain they will not do anything with it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We were sorry to learn that your stay was not a positive experience and that we did not meet your expectations. Perhaps on a possible future visit to Eilat you would reconsider staying with us again and we could show you that we really can do better. Warm Regards, Sandra Nahoum Guest Relations Manager
Read more
samuel b wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
we saw a mouse in middle of night. we call the reception they was not seems really surprised, and propose us to move to another room. we of course agree, and we need to package everything , to wake up 4 children(2, 6, 8, 9 years old). not a pleasant night. the tomorrows we go the client manager and we explain to her the issue. she was very complainant and said that she will call back with a compensation. one day after we leave the hotel they call back and said that she did not found anything (that's intended we lied) and there is no commercial compensation. and i am not talking about very dangerous degradation(stones broken in the swimming pool area and so on...)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your message. However, I must clarify some points: The mouse you claimed to see in your room was never found. We called on a specialized outside company who came to inspect the room the same day. You did not changed rooms in the middle of the night because your complaint was registered at the morning. And I must point out that you specify the presence of 4 childrens in your room when their were not registered. I wanted above all to inform you that since your complaint, our establishment has since received no similar complaint. Cordially, Sandra Nahoum, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Miriam B wrote a review Jan 2022
Rosh Pina, Israel11 contributions23 helpful votes
Herods Palace in Eilat prides itself as being a 5-Star luxurious hotel, and the pricing is accordingly. One would expect that, with such pricing, the premises and certainly, the rooms, not to mention the suites, will be impeccable. SADLY, that was NOT my experience... I stayed at the hotel Monday through Thursday towards the end of December 2021, and reserved a Junior Cadim suite. The overall initial impression of the suite was that it was quite run-down and shabby, not to mention the stuffy smelling in the room, which did not really go away even after opening the windows in both of the rooms... The coffee table in the (quite small) living room was with substantial scratches. The floors in both the living room and the bedroom had clearly seen better days, and so had the carpet in the bedroom. The mattresses on the tanning bed at the veranda were full of dust, something that seems to have been accumulated over a long period and lack of adequate maintenance. The windows in the living room had noticeable stains, coupled with white long vertical stripes, particularly on the right-hand side of the window. It was explained to me that these stains and stripes are in the inner glass that cannot be cleaned regularly. That may very well be, but (a) it demonstrates yet again the lack of an adequate basic maintenance in this so called "luxurious hotel"; and (b) the end result was a window that has a gorgeous potential view, substantially cluttered and blocked by these stains and stripes... Avi at the reception and Nufar from the Guest Relations office clearly did their best efforts in order to fix the situation but without much success, as the hotel was already fully booked. The only “resolution" was to offer me a suite in the downgraded neighboring hotel called” “Herods Boutique," which was no match to the Cadim suite. Other "small inconveniences": (1) The "juices" served at breakfast are nothing but artificially flavored soft drinks. Again, not something you would expect in a 5-Star luxurious hotel... (2) The gym machines are old, few and quite limited (e.g. 2 working treadmills, manual weights only, etc.) (3) The Vitalis Spa (at the neighboring Herods Vitalis Hotel): Inattentive and unkind receptionist, the wet sauna/steam room lacked real steam and was therefore functionally not serving its purpose, the cold/hot water fountain was not functioning at all, the soap dispenser in the shower did not function/was empty. (4) In certain parts of the hotel there is an occasional and quite unpleasant sewage smell/whiff (e.g., the gym's floor). On the positive (limited) side: (1) The Sky Lounge on the 11th floor was very nice, with exceptionally helpful and attentive staff, and a gorgeous view on the Red Sea. (2) Overall, most of the hotel’s staff, and particularly Avi and Nufar did their best in a property that is much overrated, dilapidated and clearly in need of urgent renovation(s). Bottom line: STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, certainly, if you have high expectations for a luxurious room accommodation. Sadly, they simply do not deliver on their presumptuous promises :-(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: My earnest recommendation: stay away!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, We were sorry to learn that your stay was not a positive experience and that we did not meet your expectations. Perhaps on a possible future visit to Eilat you would reconsider staying with us again and we could show you that we really can do better. Warm Regards, Sandra Nahoum Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Ted K wrote a review Dec 2021
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution
Front desk was most helpful when we asked for a room on a higher floor when we checked in Loving our first night's stay we asked for an extension which the manager helped us with and actually offered us a terrific price Could not have asked better service. Room was facing the red sea with a fantastic view. We will definitely come back to this hotel Family Kraus
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 26 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for the feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding your general impression from the hotel. We hope to see you soon as our returning guest. Best Regards, Sandra Nahoum
Read more
Leonid G wrote a review Sep 2021
Jerusalem, Israel12 contributions2 helpful votes
We took 3 rooms for the family so we were upgraded for higher class rooms at no additional cost. All rooms were ready on time and very clean. The two greatest pluses for us were the service of every staff member we asked something for and the high food quality. The rather big, and surprising, minus is the maintanance level in different spots like the room (broken bathroom doorhandle, leaking cieling, unstable sink) and the pool (torn beds). I expected a little better for the price paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for the feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding your general impression from the hotel. Your comments have been taken under advisement and the necessary adjustments will be implemented. We hope to see you soon as our returning guest. Best Regards, Sandra Nahoum
Read more
asaf s wrote a review Jul 2021
Tel Aviv, Israel1 contribution
We love this hotel Thank you dvora from the reception for helping us so so Much. We love this hotel the location and the beach is amazing We love the huge pool and the food is great as well Tnx again for every thing
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Shalom, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Sandra Nahoum Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Elizaveta L wrote a review Jul 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Low-level service, the room was not ready for 3 people even though we arrived at 5 pm, anything that was missing had to ask twice and wait at least two hours. On arrival I got bogged down with parking, no one explained how to get in and where out of 3 lots there is space, I could not find help with baggage. A broken chair, a refrigerator that barely closed, stains on the walls and on the floor, dust under the bed. the birds stained the balcony railing Of the good things: beautiful design, especially of the bathroom, view from the balcony, quality towels and linen, large pool with lots of sunbeds and close beach, fast elevators, large public space, internet in the room allows video calls with lots of participants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ask room close to the elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for the feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding your general impression from the hotel. Your comments have been taken under advisement and the necessary adjustments will be implemented. We hope to see you soon as our returning guest. Best Regards, Sandra Nahoum Guest Relations Manager
Read more
A O wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
Perfect hotel. The staff was very kind. Room very clean. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Highly recommending for this hotel. Very fast check in / out. Recommending to add also the “tracking” to get some snack and soft drink and sweets. Well done!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Nahoum, General Manager at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you soon as our returning guest. Best Regards, Sandra Nahoum Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$302 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton eilat, hotel herods palace, herods eilat, herods palace eilat
LOCATION
IsraelSouthern DistrictEilat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Herods Palace Eilat Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Herods Palace Eilat Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Eilat (0.06 km), Plugin Eilat (0.07 km), and Escape Room Center (Eilat) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Herods Palace Eilat Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whale Burger, Pina Ba'Yam, and ‪La Cuccina‬.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Herods Palace Eilat Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Herods Palace Eilat Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Herods Palace Eilat Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Herods Palace Eilat Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian, Arabic, and Hebrew.