We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Yavne, Israel
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

I have Ben here during the desert marathon at Eilat. Winter is weak season in Eilat Hotel is not expensive but feels like luxury hotel. Rooms are clean, stuff is very service oriented, and the pool is quiet and clean. Good hotel for Israelis and also for tourist . Very recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kobi I
Albinamil, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were happy to know you enjoyed our hotel. We will be glad to host you again. regard Hotel manegment.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed a weekend in November. We took a pool view room, and its recommended to add the money for this. The room was a good size and clean. The hotel is old but well maintained. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was mire than we needed. The location of the hotel is good. Walking distance to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orisheffer
Albinamil, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear guest Firstly thank you for your stay in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to fill Comment on the site. These kind of reactions that do good for the heart. We were glad you enjoyed and look forward to welcome you again. Regard' Albina milshtein darhi guest relection maneger

Kiriat Yam
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I didn`t choose this Hotel - it was a package deal and it turned out pretty OK. Leonardo RRH is located four rows back from the beachfront - about 10-15 min walk along the Marina, several city buses pass its street and the airport is 20 min stroll away ( yep, they land, take off, taxi ..). Shops and malls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stopmaster
Albinamil, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear guest' Thank you for your revew' We hope to see you again. Regards Albina.

Kapolei, Hawaii
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Great location, Staff super nice and friendly surprising for the accommodations they work at. The place is starting to fall apart at least the beds were of normal size. Sheets and room was clean for middle east. My travel buddy was disabled and could not have had a room farther from the elevator. Food was fair and plenty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halfkine
Tali K, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review I am sorry that you did not get a room near the elevator and not brought to our attention. Guests with specific needs are very important to us And there we have the possibility to offer the necessary comfort . we hope you will give us another chance to show you how great...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 November 2015

What you think about this hotel probably will depend a lot on the rate you paid. We think we paid more than it was worth. As others have said the layout of this hotel makes it very loud. +The room was clean +Breakfast buffet had had a large offering, it was above average due to selection -Dinner buffet was below...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann C
Tali K, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review, /we take our guest comments seriously I was pleased to read that I enjoyed the breakfast and clean rooms Happily guest satisfaction variety of food in the dining room and the service waiters ranked higher, I am sorry that you were not impressed so but and we will continue to learn and improve...

Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is nicely located within walking distance from Eilat beaches. Rooms are ok but sometimes are not well cleaned. Internet is a joke. It is hardly working in the rooms, best reception is in lobby but even there Skype video calls are barely possible. We spent there almost three weeks and breakfasts were always the same, certainly not catered towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Łukasz P
Tali K, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear guest ' Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. we take our guest comments seriously Get your comment regarding the Internet. I would like to point out that the problem was handled Standard of cleanliness is very important to us and we will continue to learn and improve I was pleased to read you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The manager, after I phoned the front desk to turn OFF those d....m.d loud speakers, knocked at my door--I had been woken from a deep sleep, and there he is at my door! Needless to say, he was NOT allowed in. And no, the loud speakers were NOT turned off until their "circus" was finished. The loud speakers were placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 740jka
Tali K, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. we take our guest comments seriously/ We are sorry for unpleasant experience during your stay Standard of cleanliness is very important to us and we will continue to learn and improve Good experience of the guest is very important to the managment hotel. . we hope...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Important to note that This is a real family hotel, not a romantic one. Reception staff were pretty standard and nice, though waiting for check in/check out was way too long (it took us roughly an hour to check in!). Breakfast was good, lots of everything. Pool is great except for the loud music all day long, moreover it's the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank assaf s
Tali K, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. we take our guest comments seriously/ We are sorry for unpleasant experience during your stay we hope you will give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is sincerley

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Upon our arrival we were given a room that was filthy dirty with sand on the floor and the beds barely made. There was trash in the hallways. When we complained to the management they showed us another room that was in basically the same condition with stained bedsheets. We refused to stay and moved to another hotel. Virtually no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank docgwh
Tali K, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review, we take our guest comments seriously. We are sorry for shortfals you have experienced during your day.Standard of cleanliness is very important to us and we will continue to learn and improve. we hope you will give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is Sincerley Hotel Managment

Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel. The service is excellent - friendly and prompt. We had two interleading rooms - which were very comfortable sizes, overlooking the pool. The room was clean and decorated really nicely. There is free wifi - those of us with apple products couldn't connect but one with a samsung phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi M
Tali K, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very glad to read you had a pleasant and enjoyable vacation Indeed breakfast and dinner tasting, a variety of flavors The hotel's swimming pool large and , pleasant Thank you for the appreciative words, it makes me happy to read such a good feedback...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 km away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
1,547 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#14 of 63 in Eilat
803 reviews
5.6 km away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#19 of 63 in Eilat
794 reviews
0.4 km away
Caesar Premier Eilat
Caesar Premier Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore 4 10, Kamen, Eilat 8851304, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Price Range: €109 - €326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel Eilat
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#21 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose only room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 394hilam, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are quieter than the ones facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles KTania, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the superior room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles YossiM, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room should be distanced from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles 76dianau, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good location and price.”
 of 5 bubbles 562DanielA, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5