We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem

Save
Share
Hebron Road, Bethlehem 1167 Palestinian Territories
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (28)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 27 hotels in Bethlehem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Jacir Palace Hotel in Bethlehem is a monumental landmark entwining the noble Arab culture with grand architecture. Its a 101 years old palace. The hotel is walking distance from the Church of Nativity and a short drive to the old city of Jerusalem.The hotel features 250 deluxe guestrooms. All rooms are elegantly decorated, well equipped with modern facilities
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
392Reviews6Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 106
  • 58
  • 30
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ADONI12 wrote a review Nov 2019
Tomares, Spain13 contributions27 helpful votes
Very big hotel you easily get lost and it is tricky to go around the rooms are nice but looks old the food is not that good you find big variety but cheap room service also not good they miss the wake up call
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
3 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from NadiaMitwasi, Manager at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear Hacer thanks for choosing to stay at Jacir Palace hotel and we appreciate your review, and concerning your points that you mentioned about the room service and food and the reception service we are terribly sorry to know that, keeping in mind that this review will be forwarded to the top management to take the needed actions
Read more
Tobagotrin wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
My son and I stayed at Jafir Palace Hotel from 14-18th October. We travelled from Italy in a group with other 33 people. Our double room was on the 5th floor. It was very clean, very spacious. The bathroom beautiful. Ahmed from the reception was so very genteel, very proactive in resolving requests. The Cook prepared extra for my son as we arrived late one night at dinner. I highly recommend this hotel, and hope to stay there again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from NadiaMitwasi, Manager at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
Responded 19 Oct 2019
Thanks dear for sharing your experience at Jacir Palace Hotel, we are glad that it met your expectations, looking forward to have you again soon.
Read more
suepaul209 wrote a review Oct 2019
Stroud, United Kingdom18 contributions10 helpful votes
We were visiting Bethlehem in September and unfortunately I had a fall outside the Jacir Palace Hotel. I cannot thank the staff highly enough for their kindness in looking after me, applying ice to my head and making sure that I rest. It went beyond the call of duty. Special thanks to Sultan for his kindness. Although I was unwell, I found the hotel, beautiful and splendid. A real oasis. If I travelled to Bethlehem again I would indeed want to stay there. Pleased to say that I am recovering well and now back in UK. Thank you to all the staff. Your kindness and hospitality will be remembered forever. Sue and Paul
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from NadiaMitwasi, Manager at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Oh dear first thank you for sharing your experience with everyone and for your kind words, we really wish that you are already OK now looking forward to have you again in the near future.
Read more
Peter L wrote a review Sep 2019
Nicosia, Cyprus96 contributions67 helpful votes
Second visit and I was expecting something better. However, the breakfast experience was worse than ever. Massively overcrowded dining area with not a single piece of fresh fruit in sight. The breakfast food was truly awful. Bedroom ok, but no chair for the desk, no bathroom amenities, no DND sign for the door. Hopefully I can avoid this '5*' hotel in the future
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NadiaMitwasi, Manager at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
Responded 8 Sep 2019
We are terribly sorry dear to know that your experience was not satisfying your notes will be taken inconsideration and concerning the room amenities and chair and sign we hoped that you contacted the reception although this is not acceptable at all that its not fully prepared but at least we may could make this stay a better one also concerning this issue the management should take the needed actions. we wish to have you again the near future but with a perfect experience.
Read more
Mohammad Abuawwad wrote a review Aug 2019
West Bank, Palestinian Territories1 contribution
We had asked the reception to clean the room twice, the first time they didn't clean it at all, the second time they cleaned the room imperfectly, they left dirty towels on the chair, didn't clean the floor, the sink. They even left the used Nescafe coffee bags in place, without replacing them with new ones. There was no bottle of water at all, you have to call them and wait for at least 10-15 min, no coffee spoons, no prayer rug and no cigarettes ashtray. We were surprised that the restaurant closes its doors in the face of guests, so we had to order lunch from a restaurant, and when they delivered the meal to the hotel the reception refused to receive the meal nor deliver it to us, and after I called them they agreed that one of the hotel staff would deliver this meal
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Palestinian TerritoriesWest BankBethlehem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing