We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu

Booking.comUS$54*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
 Click to rate
Khartoum, Sudan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights at the hotel, nice design, good staff and delicious food. Not much to see walking around but they provide you with a shuttle services to the city center where you can do a lot and see a lot. Room was facing the sea which was a nice view, the staff are polite and helpful. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DATGF
Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this review

Dear DATGF, Thank you for choosing Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, we appreciate for your latest visit and your effort to share your experiences with other travelers. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the courtesy of our team and taste of our kitchen. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back at Novotel Istanbul in...

Portishead, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Modern hotel, that I have stayed in before, but this time was upgraded to a suite at the front of the hotel. One of the biggest suites I have stayed in. Massive double bed, large ensuite bathroom with big shower and monsoon shower head, seperate bath. In living area sofa with large-ish round table (seats 4) and large screen TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardY4847BQ
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this review

Dear richardY4847BQ; We appreciate for your latest visit to Novotel Istanbul City West and your effort to share your experience. It was certainly a pleasure to read your beautiful comments and your satisfaction with room and services. Only thing we felt sorry is, hearing you have missed our delicious breakfast. We hope to welcome you during your next visit to...

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very poor in service neither in the booking the names was different without mentioning the area patch it wasn't change and it was dirty many times we have to call for room service to clean the room bathroom things was not kept in the bathroom even when we request the staff was very rude no help was giving...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 958mariama
Ahmet Y, Genel Müdür at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this review

Dear 985mariama We appreciate for your time to share your feelings about your past experience about Novotel Istanbul. We felt sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit. We hope to welcome you at your next visit to Istanbul. Sincerely Ahmet Yavuz General Manager

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I highly recommand this hotel just because of the nice behaviour of the reception mans specially one of them whose called "Ufuk" or "Ufuc" who helped us alot since it was first time for us to visit Istanbul! If you compare with other 4stars hotels in the city, Novotel gives u better services . At the end i want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasimmmmmmm
Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this review

Dear Nasimmmmmmm; We appreciate for your latest visit and your effort to share your experiences with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that one of our team members Mr. Ufuk made your stay memorable was able to show our hospitality at every aspects. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back at Novotel...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The hotel is a bit old, but clean and everything works well. The location is not great if you want to walk anywhere, as it is kind of between the airport and the old town. There is also construction right near by and the view is not great. With the windows closed, you will hear practically no noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tianshansky
Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this review

Dear Tianshansky; We appreciate for your latest stay and your efforts to comment your stay with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to see that your experience was not good enough. Novotel Istanbul has started the renovation work to update its services and products. We hope to welcome you at your next visit with our brand new property. Sincerely...

chiba
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Facility is a bit old but clean, single room is small but it is ok for short stay. There are few different types of food at breakfast buffet, and taste is so so. Ok for short stay or just for transit, but not so enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anteira
Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this review

Dear kanakumai; We appreciate for your latest visit and your effort to share your experiences with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations and we were not able to know before your departure. There is going to be renovation work for couple months to meet our guests expectations and provide...

Esfahan, Iran
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I am an academic staff from Iran. I stayed in this hotel at 28/01/2017. At 10:02, I left my room(No. 718) while leaving my mobile adapter (Charger) on the table in the room. When I went back to the room at 5 PM , the room was cleaned and my adapter disappeared. I explained the problem to the reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moradi848
Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this review

Dear moradi848; We appreciate for your latest stay and your feedback about your stay at Novotel Istanbul. We felt deeply sorry to see that our team members were not able to represent our attitude with their actions. I kindly offer you my sincere apologies for this unfortunate issue. Please rest assured we will take your comment into consideration and keep...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Due to the snow in Istanbul, my incoming flight was delayed 3 days and I had to take a different connection, and Turkish Airlines provided this hotel. The location isn't particularly central, as others have said: about half way to the city from the airport. So there are hotels close to the airport and closer to the city. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travellinglight2011
Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this review

Dear Travellinglight2011; We appreciate your latest stay and your time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you are satisfied with the attitude of our staff despite the unfortunate issues. I would like offer you my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We are going to take notes...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmN1198FC
Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this review

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The rooms are small. Even non-smoking rooms still smell like cigarettes. Really old structure. No gift shop or groceries. Not many choices for dining in. We had a large group and most people were disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex h

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
#439 of 1,135 in Istanbul
412 reviews
Karakoy
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
#268 of 1,135 in Istanbul
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#260 of 1,135 in Istanbul
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Istanbul, 4 star hotel located between the city center and the Ataturk Airport, is ideal for a business trip or holiday. Offering sea view rooms, free wi-fi internet, free scheduled shuttle to/from Taksim Square and Sultanahmet, a business center, a restaurant, bar, gym, outdoor swimming pool (in operation between 1st June - 15th September and might be closed during events), Hotel is within easy access to the business district, historical old city and shopping areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu

Address: Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No: 56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey (Formerly Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range: €47 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Novotel
Hotel Style:
#147 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#210 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea or Pool view higher floor rooms”
DATGF, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“With view to the sea”
moradi848, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like the high floors it has a better view, and to avoid Ibis blocking your view”
Ahmed_ABK, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook a building site (but not in operation, so are quiet)”
richardY4847BQ, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to overlook the pool or upgrade to stay in one of the comer room at the front of the hotel”
Ricky1967, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$93
NovotelUS$54
Expedia.comUS$59
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates