We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in early August.....the hotel location is excellent and the staff is very cordial and efficent. Our family was very impressed with the location and very professional service level of the staff members. All questions were answered professionaly and hotel staff was not trying to sell any special tours or promoting a special restaurants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad S
Sunnemo, Sverige
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I don´t really know what to write. Booked this hotel via Hotels.com and ordered a familyroom. Tried to kontakt the hotel for a airporttransfer, but it was very hard to get in touch with them. When we arrived we got a tripleroom which actually was a double room (room 203) with a spare bed. There was hardly room to manouvre...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bartfysio
East Lothian
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Hotel is old and in rather poor condition in terms of decor and facilties . We had booked this hotel based on the description on it's website and were disappointed a soon a we arrived and saw the place. The staff are friendly and helpful enough but do not seem to be trained in hotel management or hospitality.The outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardygem
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just returned from a week in this Istanbul hotel, the location at first appearances can be a little off putting but it is really close to all the main attractions including the Grand bazaar, sultanahmet square, the blue mosque etc. the Hotel is small and only has about 12 rooms and our stay included breakfast which was ok. The online...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moxy61
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff and within walking distance of major tourist spots in the old city. Free wifi was nice as well. Not much of a view to speak of and the area seemed sketchy at best for our late-night arrival. We felt much better about the area after exploring in the daylight. Overall pleased with the quality and value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley F
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Location was the best. It's basically walkable to most sites, and near the team stop. The hotel was real clean as well. The breakfast room was classic and had a historical feel to it as the hotel is located in a historical area. Breakfast was simple. The room and toilet were just right for the 4 is us. + free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costal3516
Kanto, Japan
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed gedikpasa konagi 2 days ago. I stayed alone Everything is great persons very helpful person was like my family to short time all of the historic places near I will come next year again with my family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WooChuseng
Douglas, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is ultimately a good value. LOCATION: The hotel is conveniently located in the old city near most of the main attractions. There is a bit of a hill to climb to get to the main street but anyone reasonably fit should not have a problem with the walk. During our stay at the hotel we walked to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VTMChris
Dalian
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed in gedipasa hotel for 2 nights, the hotel is dirty and staff rude. Find somewhere else to stay and don't get stressed in this so called hotel. I brought my friend with me and we wanted to go to my room while waiting out for transfer vehicle, the receptionist said it was not allowed to take friends to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Notts1234567890
EsatCkc, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comment is not real, I was there because you have come with a male friend hidden from reception walk in the room then my reception friend see you and said impossible you enter the room your friend dont have reservation please come sit down lobby and drink something speak there but you reject.Sorry we dont accept for...

Skane County, Sweden
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hej, ju ,, At first there were no enough rooms and we got so där room but after day 2 can just say that it was perfect hotel with clean nice room, service and place , fishmarket and strand so near ,, central and easy to reach everything one want to visit . Absolut it will be the same hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dody84

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#911 of 1,116 in Istanbul
355 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#451 of 1,116 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#390 of 1,116 in Istanbul
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses
Deniz Houses
#209 of 1,116 in Istanbul
659 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#271 of 1,116 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#264 of 1,116 in Istanbul
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is located in Istanbul’s old town and features elegant guest units with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Each is decorated with details from the Ottoman culture.The historical architecture of Gedik Pasa Konagi’s chic restaurant is combined with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs. Guests can enjoy rich, Turkish cuisine under the high, arched ceiling.Wooden floors, white linens and ornate furnishings are standard in all rooms at Gedik Pasa Konagi. Each is air-conditioned and has a private bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi

Address: Gedikpasa Cad. No 70, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Price Range: €16 - €34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ever book this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles shan172016, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room on the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Silwer24, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“just flat out good luck”
 of 5 bubbles 592katw, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Try not to take room facing the road as noise level unbearable.”
 of 5 bubbles Kader333, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
“god help you. If you are hell bent on going ask for the honeymoon suite. I think that's where they took most of the photos.”
 of 5 bubbles 209natg, 24 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5