We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Au Pera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Au Pera
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The classy design and colors are amazing, very comfortable, good location, amazing staff ! Very clean and neat ! I enjoyed every second of my stay, just the price is little high but still was happy to pay ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Rooms facing street have a nice view, either of the beautiful SoHo House across the street or, on higher levels, the Golden Horn and Fatih skyline. Rooms facing the rear, are small and mostly have a dull brick wall right outside the window. Bathrooms are good as is general cleanliness. But the cleaning people spray the rooms with a horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank groovetown
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Hotel Au Pera whilst staying us. Your comment has been shared with our management .We were organised a meeting and made the required warning. Our constant aim is to provide a friendly and efficient service to make each guest experience a...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The hotel is well located if you have your business on this side of Istanbul. However the hotel is very noisy from surroundings, terrible breakfast and a unpleasant management/reception. I seen and tried far better alternatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richards_remarks
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

First of all, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to have written laudatory comments for Hotel Au Pera We were disappointed to hear complaint about staff. Your comment has been shared with our management . The breakfast has a variety of choice in the open buffet, 3 types of cheese, 2 types of olives, butter, jam, honey,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel is very conveniently located at 2mins from Istiklal and 5mins from the Tunel stop. Great eating options close by. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained, the staff very courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in was a little small but I don't think that should be an issue for travellers who don't spend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad_Who7
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hotel Au Pera on Tripadvisor. First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Hotel Au Pera. Your kind comment about our hotel is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to...

cyprus
Reviewed 27 August 2015

we booked it for 4 nights. it was a cheap solution. clean and very good location. the room was small but I don't mind since I didn't spend all day in the hotel. breakfast its not the best. it has the basic and the things It has are fresh. for the price I booked it , it was very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antri e
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Hotel Au Pera whilst staying us. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed there for 10 days and, just to give you an idea, they did not even change our sheets and the floor was never swept let alone cleaned properly. The staff made a "mistake" in calculating the cost is Liras, which, of course, went to their benefit. Luckily we noticed it on time. Breakfast is both boring and simple....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pikaicio
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As Hotel Management, we take into consideration all your comments. I would like to make a brief explanation about your complaints. The breakfast has a variety of choice in the open buffet, 3 types of cheese, 2 types of olives, butter, jam, honey, boiled egg, yogurt, fresh fruit, tomatoes, cucumber, freshly baked bakery: white &...

Alacati, Turkey
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Good hotel close to everything. Very nice, friendly and service minded young staff. Small and nice breakfast room, breakfast is simple and good. Located in a busy street, which can give some disturbance in the rooms facing there, but not too bad! Close to restaurants, bars, shopping, and the Galata tower. Easy to go from the hotel to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akrijen
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased to hear your satisfaction with the hotel facilities and services. We are so grateful to your extremely valuble review and thank you so much to take your time to write it. Wishing you happiness and looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel and seeing you more pleased...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here couple days ago and it was a nice place in a great location. The staff were very friendly and the room was good. I was over the moon about the room but it was all I needed. The location and the staff were great. The breakfasts were good and simple. I wolfed down the croissants that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hotel Au Pera on Tripadvisor. First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Hotel Au Pera. Your kind comment about our hotel is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to...

Recife, PE
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Good hotel, nice building, well located, but avoid room 602. The "Double Superior Room" is anounced as 20m² area, but has only 13 or 15m². For one person, is a chalenge to walk around the bed; for two people it's impossible! Other problems I had to handle: the shower basis was broken, the heat system had turn the place very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre D
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. As Hotel Management, we will take in consideration all your comments. We make our guests’ reservations to the superior rooms unless there is a special request from our guests. There are five types of room in our hotel. The Superior room is smallest room and hasn’t got any view.Please write us your preferences during...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Cosy hotel in a good area.However, we booked a double which was probably a single one.It was too small and we barely could move. The view was not good at all.All we could see was a wall.The staff was friendly and helpful though. The breakfast was below average.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Periperiperi
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

First of all, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to have written your comments for Hotel Au Pera We make our guests’ reservations to the standard rooms unless there is a special request from our guests. All our standard rooms are 20 square meters .There are five types of room in our hotel.Please write us your preferences...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#438 of 1,109 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#306 of 1,109 in Istanbul
301 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#164 of 1,109 in Istanbul
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Soho House Istanbul
Soho House Istanbul
#39 of 1,003 in Istanbul
72 reviews
Barcelo Eresin Topkapi
#160 of 1,109 in Istanbul
1,392 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#323 of 1,109 in Istanbul
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Beyoglu

Neighbourhood Profile
Beyoglu
Istanbul’s most famous street, pedestrianized Istiklal Caddesi (Independence Avenue), throbs day and night and offers a fantastic array of architectural sights, shops, treats, and throngs upon teeming throngs of people. At the avenue’s northeastern end is expansive Taksim Square, thought by many to be the very heart of the city, with many of Turkey’s most renowned restaurants and some of Europe’s most happening nightlife in close proximity. In striking contrast, Beyoglu’s less trafficked areas – such as the affluent Cihangir and the antiques district of Cukurcuma – exude Old World charm and provide contemplative calm and splendid diversion via an assortment of cozy cafes, attractive boutiques, and quiet lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOTEL AU PERA is located in Pera.( Istanbul-Beyoglu ) and only 200 meters from Sishane Metro Station. Hotel is newly renovated to offer the comfort of home with luxury accommodation stylish designed rooms with free WiFi Internet. The rooms are extra large with high ceiling and over 40 m2 area and room facilities are standard with Air Condition, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Laptop size Electronic Safe, Minibar, Hair Dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Au Pera

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad.No:97 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Price Range: €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Pera 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Au Pera staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Au Pera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view, get a room on the 5th or 6th floor facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles groovetown, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try a room not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles Richards_remarks, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe room (301) is very good option, big space, two garderobes, big bathroom, big windows, balcony with view of the street. During the day is noisy because of a reform construction in building at the other side of street.”
 of 5 bubbles 981andred, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room in an upper floor, as the area is noisy”
 of 5 bubbles sifontes, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
“get the bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles K6618LXstevew, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5