We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Highbury Colombo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Highbury Colombo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Highbury Colombo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Super friendly, lovely rooms, quite , clean and cozy. the owners are really helpful and even got upgraded to the suite room. It is a bit hidden but totally worth it. Tuk tuk from central bus station should not cost more than 700 RS

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoorz
manojicolombo, General Manager at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a most wonderful review for us. It was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Colombo Sri Lanka. With Blessings, Eresha

Kalpitiya, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Place well situated, calm and can relax, The owners are wonderful, friendly and very helpful. It is also good to be a bit far from hectical Colombo, I try to avoid Colombo as mush as possible, but when need i to go and stay over for 1-2 nights, for business rdv, this will be the place i will go now,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess201971
manojicolombo, General Manager at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a most wonderful review for us. It was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Colombo Sri Lanka. With Blessings, Eresha

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Quiet, comfortable, artistically and architecturally interesting hotel. Hidden in lovely garden away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Easy tuk tuk ride to sights, shops and amenities. Rooms comfortably accommodated the whole family. Very helpful and informative managers who did everything they could to make our stay a pleasure. Would definitely recommend the hotel and we would happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
manojicolombo, Owner at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Highbury Colombo and also for your recommendation of Highbury Colombo. It was a pleasure having you with us. Hope to see you on your next return to Sri Lanka. With Blessings, Manoji

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

A beautiful environment designed by environmentally aware owner . Accurate friendly local knowledge. The hosts do not intrude but if ask if you need info or help with anything it is given with a quiet grace . A bit expensive though . Try for a deal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
manojicolombo, Owner at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again with us for a brand new experience. With Blessings, Manoji

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We arrived today after a long journey to Colombo. We booked this place and got confirmation for our booking. However when we got there the employee told us that there is no room for us. By the way, the hotel is really far from the center of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha O
manojicolombo, Owner at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you . This booking was cancelled by booking.com and we had evidence to show that it was cancelled. May be you did not see it as you were travelling on that day. We are 4 kilometers from the City Center. With Blessings, Manoji

Reviewed 2 September 2015

Thanks to trip adviser reviews, glad that I went to Highbury Colombo in my first visit. They offer a tranquil atmosphere in a busy city. I must they deliver what they promised; And spacious rooms/ suites at a quality standard that needs to be experienced. I am sure anyone stays there will want to go back again like me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya G
manojicolombo, Owner at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again on your next return to Sri Lanka. With Blessings, manoji

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

THIS WAS AN AMAZING GEM IN THE MIDDLE OF SRI LANKA. Favorite part was the pond and rustic style architecture. Eresha, the hostess, is very supportive and helpful with giving tips about the area and activities to part take in. The architecture, clean and beautifully decorated rooms and lush gardens creates a perfect ambiance. I will def return and highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
manojicolombo, Owner at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us five stars on tripadvisor and also for your most wonderful comments on Highbury Colombo. It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope to see you again on your next return to sri lanka. With Blessings, Manoji

Reviewed 31 August 2015

A beautifully decorated house in the heart of Colombo where you feel welcome whilst having your independence. Very comfortable family room with a mezzanine et nice furniture, a full breakfast in the morning. we recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie R
manojicolombo, Owner at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you from all of us for a most wonderful review and for helping sustain what we do here with your valuable custom and faultless Tripadvisor support. I look forward to welcoming your return and best wishes to you. With Blessings Manoji

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. Came late, and left early for the airport. The manager and staff were helpful and friendly and easy to get in contact with. The room was very nice and clean and the bed wasn't too hard which is a rare thing in Sri Lanka. The house is beautiful and located in a nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mette G
manojicolombo, Owner at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review and awarding us with five stars on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your good custom, kindness and respect for us throughout your stay and again right here on Tripadvisor with this beautiful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and being great guests. We hope you will return one day. With Blessings,...

Reviewed 7 August 2015

Lovely place with great interior design in a quiet area of Colombo but it's still very centrally located. We had a family apartment which was huge and simply perfect and cosy. Thank you Manoji for your hospitality and help with the picture (painting). Highbury is a must - we hope to come back! Cheers, Janine

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine B
manojicolombo, Owner at Highbury Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Highbury Colombo for your stay and also for giving us five stars on tripadvisor and recommending us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your good custom and respect for us throughout your stay. We hope to see you again on your next return to Sri lanka. With Blessings, Manoji

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Garden Suite (35)
Viewed
Suite Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
3.0 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 45 in Colombo
1,329 reviews
4.2 km away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
1.0 km away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 45 in Colombo
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
1.0 km away
Ceylon City Hotel
Ceylon City Hotel
#18 of 45 in Colombo
218 reviews
3.9 km away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful rustic styled fully air conditioned apartments clean, bright and breezy located in the heart of Colombo in quiet, safe, peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Highbury Colombo

Address: 14 / 1, Skelton Road | Havelock Town, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Price Range: €54 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Highbury Colombo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Highbury Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highbury Colombo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Highbury Colombo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the home cooked dinner. Beef curry was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles BigKev30, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good place to stay for one night”
 of 5 bubbles vrankenp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main house seem to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles 7cliffe15, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Family suites are great with garden entrances”
 of 5 bubbles 807manelf, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go unless you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles Dam06969, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay