We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Islamabad Serena Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Islamabad Serena Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Makarska, Croatia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As well as Serena Hotel in Kabul could be considered the safest, best and also the nicest hotel in Kabul I would rate the Serena Islamabad at the same renege. Clean, safe, fine service, good quality rooms, and by all means several really nice restaurants. Everything about this hotel is at the best. The only thing I missed was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tor K
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the service provided to the fullest during your stay with us. Please be assured that your comment on the beverage has been conveyed to the Director of Food...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service from housekeeping, especially housekeeping manager Noor Ali. My card had stopped working and when I asked him to help me open the door he went out of his way to get a new card sent up to me and saved me a walk down after an exhausting day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryant678
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the kind comment folowing your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I were delighted to read that Mr Noor Ali was very efficient in providing you the room card replacement in due time.I shall convey your appreciation to Noor Ali and this will encourage him to carry on his...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best hotel to stay in Islamabad . Located near the constitutional avenue , on a beautiful location . Food is good , They offer different cuisine. We had a great time there . Recommended for those wanna stay in isb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asif K
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I were delighted to read that your enjoyed to the fullest the hotel comfort, the service and the variety of our Food and Beverage facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to "your home away...

London...Toronto...Nairobi...Bangkok...wandering sage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here at a great rate twice in June 2016. The rooms are standard Serena style which is different than many traditional chains, but may not be to everyone's tastes. Dark hand carved and crafted woods are accented by local tapesties and soft furnishings. The service was wonderful and check in and check out were prompt and efficient both times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azimthedream
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I were delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay to the fullest and appreciated the interior design of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to "your home away from home". With warmest regards,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at another well known place beforre on my visit to Pakistan, however after recommendation I booked here and I am so glad i did, What abeautiful experience thanks and my next stop will be here. Well done

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMCONW
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comment following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to "your home away from home". With warmest regards, Michel A. Galopin General Manager Islamabad...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a copy of the complaint I sent to the Serena management. Worst experience ever. This is not a 5 star hotel. Pathetic service, awful accommodations. Hello. I stayed at the Serena in Islamabad on the night of the 30th of December. My experience there was one of the worst I've had at any hotel, let alone one that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Management of the hotel and I have read your comments with great concern and we are very sorry to learn that you were not feeling comfortable in your suite during the night due to the room temperature. Please be assured that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel sets the standard of what a 5 star hotel should be. Everything was perfect. They also have a complimentary pick up and drop off at the bus terminal while other hotels like Marriott only have it for the airport that charge you for pick up and drop off from any other place. If there anything I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sajjad R
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comments folowing your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very appreciative about the bus terminal pick-up and drop transportation service provided by the hotel. Please be assured that your comment about the...

Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good choice of food. Nice ambiance and service. But very expensive at almost Rs.3000 per head. And this does not include any drinks; not even water. The least they can do is include drinks. It would be super if they rationalize the per head cost as well :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syedamerg
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest , Thank you very much for the comments following your visit to our Zamana restaurant. The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed the the fullest our Sunday Brunch. I have read with interest your comment about the Brunch price but rest assured that our price is on par with the five-star hotels pricing...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I have been a regular visitor to Islamabad Serena hotel, never have I experienced such unprofessional behaviour. I ordered an apple pie two days before my check out date. Totally unexpected , the day I was checking out I went to pick up my order only to be disappointed that the order wasn't communicated to the kitchen You don't expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arsalan K
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. I have read with great concern your comment concerning the cake order at Rakaposhi and I would like to sincerely apologize for the mishap which is totally unacceptable. Kindly be assured that the relevant disciplinary action has been taken to avoid re-occurrence...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 10 December 2016

A beautiful hotel of good international standard. A huge and very beautiful lobby, convenient spaces for meetings, the rooms are ok with the nice touch of the toiletries provided, which are form Penhaligon London. A convenient solution if you happen to be in Islamabad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scalpha
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the warm comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I delighted to read that you have enjoyed to the fullest the hotel facilities and the quality of our rooms' amenities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to "your home away from home". With warmest...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamabad
2.2 km away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 20 in Islamabad
321 reviews
1.5 km away
Islamabad Hotel
Islamabad Hotel
#6 of 20 in Islamabad
41 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
#8 of 20 in Islamabad
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
4.2 km away
Hotel Crown Plaza
Hotel Crown Plaza
#11 of 20 in Islamabad
33 reviews
4.2 km away
Royal Crown
Royal Crown
#10 of 20 in Islamabad
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Islamabad Serena Hotel stands at the foot of the Margalla Hills, on fourteen acres of land, with beautiful gardens and serene water shore of the Rawal Lake in close proximity, next to the Diplomatic Enclave. The architecture and interiors of this fabulous Hotel building is a mere reflection of typical Pakistani cultural heritage depicting the skills and craftsmanship of native artisans. In this state-of-the-art building, local traditions are elegantly combined with latest technologies in order to provide a comfortable stay to our prestigious guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islamabad Serena Hotel

Address: Khayaban-e-Suhrawardy, Islamabad 44000, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Islamabad Capital Territory > Islamabad
Price Range: €246 - €313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Islamabad Serena Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Islamabad Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islamabad Serena Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Crescent City, Florida
6 months ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Islamabad, Pakistan
13 days ago
1 month ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Islamabad Serena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you want to impress this is the place to go bit pricey but you get what you pay for”
 of 5 bubbles AMCONW, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Highly recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles 816sajjadr, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are best.”
 of 5 bubbles drkashifaziz, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a food lover avoid it”
 of 5 bubbles mjunaidm, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the hills here are always a treat.”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyPermal, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay