We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge

    Ban Thadokkam, Vientiane 01000, Laos
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$20
    View Deal
    Traveller (116)
    Dining (18)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Vientiane Garden Hotel
    508 reviews
    #19 of 93 hotels in Vientiane
     
    Cosmo Hotel
    25 reviews
    #43 of 93 hotels in Vientiane
     
    Ban Sufa Garden Resort
    47 reviews
    #36 of 93 hotels in Vientiane
     
    Wandee Hotel
     
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “rural laos” (8 reviews)
    “eco lodge” (26 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Vientiane Garden Hotel
    508 reviews
    #19 of 93 hotels in Vientiane
     
    Cosmo Hotel
    25 reviews
    #43 of 93 hotels in Vientiane
     
    Ban Sufa Garden Resort
    47 reviews
    #36 of 93 hotels in Vientiane
     
    Wandee Hotel
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (113)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 101 reviews

    Reviewed 20 December 2012

    Nice little getaway from Vientiane. Food is not so exciting but there is a great Thai restaurant next door. Rooms are ok, management is BritishbeentoolonginLao style. We got a massage from the local woman (as per their list of things to do). She was very...More

    2  Thank dsharmawinter
    Response from SamThammavongsa, Manager at Rivertime Resort and EcolodgeResponded 22 January 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are now under new management and would like to reach out regardless of the...More

    Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

    If you are doing your research and wondering about this place then let me state a few facts for you. It is 30km away from Vientiane, it's in a rain forest and it's by a river. That means that you stay pretty much on site...More

    Thank Tom W
    Reviewed 18 November 2012

    We stayed here for 2 nights and off course the fact that you know before it is a ecolodge in the jungle it can not be that eco stands here for very dirty and we had one off the private bungalows i did not look...More

    1  Thank mimiton
    Response from BarnsLaos, Manager at Rivertime Resort and EcolodgeResponded 22 November 2012

    First of all, having looked at the prices of the previous accommodations you have reviewed (luxury safari lodges in Africa at $495/$240/$75/$150 per night etc) I have no idea what you expected at an ecolodge in rural Laos for $38 per night. I feel no...More

    Reviewed 17 November 2012

    We stayed here at the end of our Laos trip last year and am finally getting around to writing up the review. We only spent one night on our way back from LP before flying home to Singapore and chose Rivertime specifically because it was...More

    Thank CT_Mtn_Biker
    Reviewed 10 November 2012

    We booked this stay on a whim, but we were really glad we stayed there. Barnaby, his family and all of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We spent our time rekaxing by the river swinging in hammocks and dangling our feet in the...More

    Thank Katieanddale
    Response from BarnsLaos, Manager at Rivertime Resort and EcolodgeResponded 11 November 2012

    I'm glad you liked it! It was a pleasure having you both here. However, I do need to clarify that the hole was in the ceiling panel not the roof! We had already bought the new panel and varnish but hadn't had time to fit...More

    Vientiane Garden Hotel
    508 reviews
    #19 of 93 hotels in Vientiane
     
    Cosmo Hotel
    25 reviews
    #43 of 93 hotels in Vientiane
     
    Ban Sufa Garden Resort
    47 reviews
    #36 of 93 hotels in Vientiane
     
    Wandee Hotel
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$12 - US$20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Laos >
    • Vientiane Province >
    • Vientiane
    • Also Known As
    • Rivertime Resort And Ecolodge Hotel Vientiane ,
    • Rivertime Hotel And Ecolodge ,
    • Rivertime Hotel Vientiane
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (116)
    Dining (18)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (67)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Vientiane Garden Hotel
    508 reviews
    26.01 km away
     
    Ban Sufa Garden Resort
    47 reviews
    16.83 km away
     
    Cosmo Hotel
    25 reviews
    18.96 km away
     
    Wandee Hotel
    20.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Doi Ka Noi
    45 reviews
    24.21 km away
    Delhi Durbar
    62 reviews
    25.14 km away
    Urdu Cafe
    23 reviews
    23.11 km away
    Ban Vilaylac Restaurant
    50 reviews
    24.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Great Sacred Stupa (Pha That Luang)
    1,148 reviews
    23.39 km away
    Patuxai
    1,893 reviews
    24.83 km away
    Vat that Khao
    109 reviews
    23.39 km away
    Black Stupa (That Dam)
    388 reviews
    25.71 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jonbabco
    6 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SamThammavongsa | Property representative |
    Hi, Rivertime is located about 30 km, or a 50-minute drive, outside of Vientiane. The easiest way to get here is to contact me, preferably by e-mail us, or, alternatively, by phone (Sam (English/Lao) on (+856) 20 5810... More
    1
    Vote
    Juliana C
    31 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SamThammavongsa | Property representative |
    Hi, We do have internet available. However, understand that we live out in the countryside. There are times that it works great and there are time is doesn't work at all. My answer is it is mostly reliable. Thanks, Sam
    0
    Votes
    snowmeiser
    31 October 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Ruairi1959 | Reviewed this property |
    rivertimeresort is the first part of the address and it is a hotmail account (TripAdvisor doesn't allow you to post email addresses!). The owner's name is Barnaby. He is English but also speaks French, German and Lao.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are private and set delightfully in jungle with interconnecting paths."
    Read review
    "Go somewhere else until renovated."
    Read review
    "Wifi available in the office only. Detached bungalows are the best option."
    Read review
    "definitely opt for the private cabins rather than the shared room, it's worth a few extra dollars."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing