We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$64
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$65
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$65
US$58
View Deal
SAVE US$7
TripAdvisorUS$65
Hotels.com
Orbitz.comUS$65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (442)
Room & Suite (230)
Pool & Beach (92)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
After opening our famous Pavilion boutique hotel, we realised, as people with family ourselves, that Phnom Penh needed a resort that was family orientated and child friendly. The historic colonial house we found on Oknha Peich Street with its 3500m2 of surrounding land was perfect. Caring, friendly staff, lots of nature for children to explore, the Kabiki is a place to relax, take a swim and lounge in the sun between days exploring Phnom Penh and the nearby attractions of the Royal Palace, Wat Botum and the riverside. We planted over 500 native trees, many of which we've placed name tags on so you can identify them yourselves.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
966Reviews
629Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 527
  • 320
  • 85
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for one night as we extended our stay in town. We had spent the precious night at the Pavillion and loved it. The Kabiki is a sister hotel. It’s set in a gorgeous green oasis and the pool is lovely. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We dined in the
Read more
Response from management882, General Manager at The Kabiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Charlotteh1977 Thank you for your feedback. Appreciate your kind words and your suggestions. I apologies for the showers, we are doing some maintenance on the water pressure on the rooms to rectify this. We hope next time when you stay with us the pressure will be well enough for you ladies to even wash your hair. :) Thank you letting me know about the cash issue I will look into it and find out what the issue was. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you back again.
Read more
Pnom Penh being the capital city of Cambodia is comparatively more developed and a must visit to feel the modern city life. We stayed here for 2 days and selected Kabiki Resort for the same. Kabiki is centrally located and close to the independence monument. Several other key
Read more
Response from management882, General Manager at The Kabiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello SunitiNikhil Wow thank you for your in depth review! We truly appreciate it and grateful for your comments. We are grateful you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again! Thank you
Read more
My stay at the Kabiki was strangely disappointing. I had followed some friends there and realized, after arriving, that I was paying $10 more than they were and not getting breakfast, while they were. This is likely not the hotel's fault (make sure to reserve through their
Read more
Response from management882, General Manager at The Kabiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Allisdef I am sorry you had a disappointing stay. We pride ourselves in providing our guest the best experience in our one of a kind hotel in Phnom Penh. The prices vary depending on when you book depending on promotions we have placed for bookings. Your friends might have booked during one of our promotion periods. I am sorry your booking caused you to doubt our services. I apologize for your room service, we always provide daily cleaning services to our guest and have provided door signs in each room for guest to use if they request their room be cleaned when they have left the room. What room did you stay in so I can investigate further why the towels and cleaning was not provided? We appreciate your comments and we will be doing better to make sure our guest stay is positively memorable.
Read more
A tranquil oasis in the embassy quarter of Phnom Penh close to the Royal Palace. The hotel is set in tropical gardens and has an excellent pool, simple rectangle design but good temperature and not often busy. The restaurant and drink selection are poor, there are much better
Read more
Response from management882, General Manager at The Kabiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello heidimcm Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. We advertise that we are the only child friendly hotel because no other hotel in Phnom Penh provide the space, our wonderful garden, for kids to play in. We have many options for kids, like games, pool toys for the kids to enjoy. We also have s small selection of books that the kids can read as we know how reading is such an important part of a child learning process. We apologize that you did not see the kids menu, we have a specific menu design just for kids which includes healthy meals for kids and the menu is is a coloring book in one for the kids to take back with them. We will do better in providing these amenities to our guests in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.
Read more
This hotel was absolutely perfect. After some intense travel a couple of days by the pool was well needed. The entire place was so peaceful and relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful, delicious food and PAPER straws 🙌🏼 I spent 2 days chilling by the pool and it was
Read more
Response from management882, General Manager at The Kabiki
Responded 10 Feb 2019
Hello thatwanderlustb Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thankful you chose to stay with us and happy you had an amazing and relaxing stay. We hope to see you back again. GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kabiki
The Superior Garden View Room at The Kabiki
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kabiki
The Superior Garden View Room at The Kabiki
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kabiki
The Family Room at The Kabiki
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kabiki
The Deluxe Balcony Room at The Kabiki
Jungloo room .
PreviousNext
12345646
Dear Alan, I don't think it will be an issue. But we can send a mini van instead to pick you up if you have many languages. Cheers Estelle
0 votes
Show all answers
We live in Vietnam and we found Cambodia more expensive in general. Kabiki's breakfast is yummy and as the products they use are top quality. it is definitely worth the money even if it is not as much as what you would get at a breakfast buffet.
2 votes
Show all answers
No self service machine but we have a laundry service
0 votes
Show all answers
How does one get to the hotel from the airport- what mode and approximate cost please. Thanks
Taxi is the fastest way to come at Kabiki. The cost is 12usd for 1 way
0 votes
Show all answers
Is it ok for 5 adults for a family room with bunk bed?
Yes, our Family room can welcome 3 adults and 2 kids under 12.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The Jungaloo and the rooms in the lobby building are the nicest/newest.. the family rooms are more sparse"
"Upstairs rooms offer more privacy via a balcony... lower level rooms have a larger patio."
"Family rooms offer plenty of space"
"Good big family rooms on ground floor"
"second floor rooms quiet with outdoor balcony"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the kabiki hotel phnom penhkabiki phnom penhkabiki hotel phnom penh
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing