We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Angkor International Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Angkor International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is good and is in a busy location if you enjoy being in the centre of things. The staff were friendly when we arrived. The room was basic, it had a strong smell of mould every time we entered it apart from that the bathroom and beds were what you would expect from a budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ants everywhere in the bathroom! First impression terrible. I approched the reception with a huge back in my back and no one even ask ig I needed help. The receptionist was not friendly and then he could not find my booking so I waited for 30 minutes at the lobby. The room was quite spacious but there were ants on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAP L
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All seemed amazing from the outside, decent priced rooms and nice restaurant onsite was very attractive. But, after we checked in, things changed, in our room, the window had a rather large crack in, the safe did not work (even after requesting help), the room had a damp smell and the shower was not only not working, but the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Jaffa, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, nice staff, they also speak a good english. Many french tourists and expats at the hotel restaurant. Rooms are ok, i did not use the small fridge as it was really really really dirty ! Good AC in the room very well located, close to everything. Royal palace, river side, central market, night life... i stayed in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karine B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very central but my room reminded me of a large, empty storeroom ...nothing like a bedroom although it did have a bed, but that was all! Oh, it also had an en suite ...very basic! The hotel was very central ...and breakfast was also extremely basic ...in all, basic!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank champatail
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Very handy location and close to all attractions in central Phnom Penh. It locates just walking distance to the Royal Palace and riverside. Friendly and helpful english speaking staff and the room rate is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ha P
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Can't really say we received a warm welcome on arrival but at least they were expecting us. Room was basic but knowing what we paid we weren't expecting the ritz. Air Con worked but safe deposit was locked on arrival and we didn't do anything about getting it sorted Main issue was the windows, although it was nice to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slyon2005
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Intrepid Aust booked me for my 4 nights. I paid $37.50 pn. 1st rm offered I refused it was a $12 backpacker khymer rm. supposedly upgraded to a dble. aircon didnt work properly stuffy all the time. couldnt swing a cat. 2 sleepless nights after complaining about ac mived to another rm same problem. they checked saying ok wasnt. breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ani C
victor R, General Manager at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Greeting from Angkor International Hotel, thank for your review but it is completely different from what you have described on TripAdvisor.As you said that you booked from Intrepid but we got your booking from Expedia with the cheaper price......that why we arrange the room as in your booking detail in the voucher Expedia... Sincerely,

Reviewed 9 September 2016

positive breakfast buffet and we were able to take it out because we need to catch an early bus ride towards Siem Reap; helpful staff negative shower was defective, and we were told that repair would not be made until the following morning. we were not even offered to transfer to a new room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana L
victor R, General Manager at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for value time to write review us on Tripadvisor, I and my staff are really happy to service you the best and after we read this review we told our maintenance to fix the problem. We do hope we can service you again with your friend and your family in the next trip, Sincerely,

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel because of good reviews. Terrible choice. In my opinion, not suitable for ladies especially if traveling solo. I ended up sharing room with my friend while her husband took my room. Not a good neighbourhood too. Luckily it was only an one-night stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choonpon
Italian8888, Responsable relations clients at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Choonpon, Thank you for choosing Angkor International Hotel gives satisfaction over 95% of our customers. Following your comments we made a check with the Secretariat of daily file and no report notes a claim or request that you describe us. As you may have noted the hotel has a security service more perfect 24/24 with surveillance camera in all...

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (66)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 km away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#63 of 267 in Phnom Penh
465 reviews
4.1 km away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#40 of 267 in Phnom Penh
123 reviews
0.8 km away
The Billabong Hotel
The Billabong Hotel
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#74 of 267 in Phnom Penh
252 reviews
1.0 km away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#61 of 267 in Phnom Penh
156 reviews
0.3 km away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#90 of 267 in Phnom Penh
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ideal location for visiting the city, or business, this hotel renovated in 2012offers all the amenities, with modern lift, large superior rooms and a buffet breakfast in the new dining room.All services, visas, bus ticket, personal safety are assured. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angkor International Hotel

Address: 148 50 Street | Kandal Market, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: €25 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Angkor International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor International
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#29 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#30 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angkor International Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Angkor International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better check the shower first before check-in”
 of 5 bubbles Y1669XManal, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Remember to explore the nearby market and walk alongside the river”
 of 5 bubbles alexalex2016, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“just ask recommend Superior double!”
 of 5 bubbles 54najih, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles 319benjiea, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Over look Street 148”
 of 5 bubbles J6551GDmichaelw, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay