We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Number 9 Hotel

Agoda.comUS$18*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$23*
US$18*
Great Deal
US$21*
US$21*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Number 9 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Number 9 Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a small pool, a pool table, a bar and restaurant, and small but comfortable rooms. The location was nice and the staff was mostly helpful. They answered our questions, gave us advice, gave us a wake up knock, and set up a taxi for us to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithTKW
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No elevator, no fridge, no closet. One row of small hooks to hang your clothes. Swimming pool the size of a postage stamp. Tiny room. Shower hose broken spraying water all over everything. There are better options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed many times in this conveniently located mid-range hotel in a sidestreet near the Vietnamese friendship memorial. It's within walking distance of, and far enough away from, the Royal palace, Hun Sen's mega-villa, and the Riverside restaurant and girlie bar districts. By the way, this place is girl-friendly for those of you wondering. Has a pool table area, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangawhio
HM_Number9Hotel, Manager at Number 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Number 9 thank you for taking the time to write this comment ! However we were surprised to see that you had trouble with the air condition although we check them and clean them regularly to avoid any inconvenient during our guest's stay, and as for the fridge and the locks ,we will fix or replace...

Sihanoukville Province, Cambodia
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stay there 9 nights , not for the first time, i have been there 4 times , Very friendly stuff and well trained, manger very nice guy and willing to help and take care all the time . The room missing some shelf or Wardrobe special to people that come for a long time but very clean and comfortable. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elad B
Kampot, Cambodia
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a central location and the cheapest I have found in Phnom Penh that includes air con and pool. Staff are helpful and bartender speaks perfect english. Would recommend the 2 for 1 cocktail happy hour - the selection is huge! Shame I was not there longer to go through them all. Rooms were a bit small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Number 9 is within easy walking distance of many attractions in PP. Tuk tuk and moto drivers are often hanging around outside the hotel at night, as there are several other hotels and hostels on this strip. So it's easy to get a ride anywhere you want/need to go. The rooms are small but totally fine, and the bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quinn W
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The food and drinks at the bar are good and yummy. The rooms are quite smaller for a family room and the bathrooms are very small and not well lit. Overall clean and simple. People are always around and overall safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
Tacloban, Philippines
Reviewed 15 March 2017

we booked 5 rooms for 2 nights through an online booking facility. however, upon arrival at the hotel, the staff checked the booking and found that only 4 rooms were reserved instead of 5 rooms. in short, two of our companions were being recommended to stay in a separate though nearby hotel. we found the idea absurd. the manager however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joie922
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This is a nice clean and well located hotel. The manager was great with advice on the best things to do. Staff were very friendly. It would have been nice to be able include restaurant/bar bills with room bill but its only a minor issue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonywalsh2017
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stay at this hotel for 2 night and want to stay longer so asked at reception if we could book a few more nights. She said our room was taken which was fine we were happy to move to another room but lady didnt even look which resulted in us leaving. Asked about a bus to siem reap and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torykate

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 km away
KhaVi Villa
KhaVi Villa
#22 of 317 in Phnom Penh
93 reviews
1.6 km away
Billabong Hostel
Billabong Hostel
#3 of 225 in Phnom Penh
975 reviews
1.1 km away
Sundance Inn & Saloon
Sundance Inn & Saloon
#20 of 317 in Phnom Penh
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lazy Gecko Guesthouse
Lazy Gecko Guesthouse
#16 of 317 in Phnom Penh
50 reviews
2.0 km away
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
#32 of 269 in Phnom Penh
140 reviews
1.3 km away
Velkommen Guesthouse
Velkommen Guesthouse
#13 of 317 in Phnom Penh
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Number 9 Hotel

Address: 7c St. 258 ( River Front Area) | Near Royal Palace &National Museum, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: €12 - €21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 9 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Number 9 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Number 9 Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada
3 months ago
Halifax, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Number 9 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms next to pool and bar can be noisy on weekends”
, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lift so the nearer to ground floor the better”
tonywalsh2017, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are same i guess. For me all that was mattered was the lobby bar & rooftop pool.”
Francis-MI, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“back rooms are more quiet but windows face a wall”
Gayette1957, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms at the second floor if you want to be near to the Jacuzzi and pool table...but third floor for quieter rooms...”
SivaPrabhu86, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$18* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$21
Hotels.comUS$21
Asia TravelUS$23
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates