We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Circa 51

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Circa 51
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Circa 51
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The first thing that hit me was one walks off a busy street and is hit with an almost tranquil Oasis, hanging trees over a deep greenish/ blue pool. We stayed 4 nights here, the rooms were big and were keeped clean, the staff were more than helpful and friendly. The menu was sparse, but one is central and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcyennik
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed in room 10 which is the largest room and looks over the pool. It was cleanish but the whole place could do with painting. The staff were lovely, but be careful if they organise a tuk tuk for you, as it's much cheaper if you walk around the corner. The location is good but the traffic noise is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
WashingtonDC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed at Circa 51 for 2 nights and sometime during the second afternoon someone had gained access to our room and to the safety deposit and stolen my wallet and the majority of our cash (several hundred). Terrible timing as we were going into rural areas for the next 2 weeks where only cash is accepted, our debit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoRiders13thMan
Circa51Mger, Manager at Circa 51, responded to this review

We are really disappointed to see your review - after we refunded you more than $300 on your stay because we felt bad for you, even with no proof that any theft happened at our property. We had the police come 3 times to the property, as you know, interrogating our staff members - after which they could find no...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Five friends and I went to Cambodia and stayed at Circa 51. The place has no reception as such and the building is in need of a good paint. It's tired. The 'chef' doesn't arrive until 12 ish and the menu is limited. The staff are fantastic and they are what make the place. It wasn't busy and you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishight1
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Although I had a quick stay here, I absolutely loved the vibe and the staff. This boutique hotel was adorable and in a great location. The staff provided complimentary breakfast and helped coordinate my tuk tuk rides to all of my activities and were very keen on ensuring all of my needs were met. Truly great place, especially for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae A
Beechworth, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Magid and staff were really very courteous and helpful. He was very happy to share his knowledge of Phnom Penh and went out of his way to help us do what we needed to. Room 10 was our room and it's huge and cool in the heat. We had a great sleep. It has a balcony overlooking the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmemery
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I am taking the time to give a wonderful review to the staff of circa 51 for their wonderful accommodation and hospitality. The staff really made our stay in Phnom Penh better than we could have ever expected. My husband and I flew to Phnom Penh with no notion on where to go and what to do given the days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluidillusion
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I spent 9 nights at this guesthouse, which is a rambling post-modernist French Villa in a fantastic, central location. My ensuite room, number 7 was huge and furnished with a fridge, TV, aircon etc, the bed was also very comfortable. Sorya, the manager is absolutely wonderful, nothing is too much trouble and her lovely manner helped me feel like more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555capetowntraveller
Zaventem, Belgium
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I had room 4, it is located on the ground floor, next to the reception, bar and swimming pool. When it is noisy in those places you hear it, but it was not too noisy, so that was still ok. If you don't close the curtains, everybody can take a look in your room. There was a strange smell in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy320F
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We visited Phnom Penh in December 2016 and stayed at Yvette's Circa 51 boutique hotel. The hotel was at one time a large home and is situated inside a walled enclosure on a corner street. On the ground floor as you enter, on the left are two ponds, one of turtles and one with fish. On the right is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenBradley

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 264 in Phnom Penh
1,084 reviews
0.2 km away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#8 of 264 in Phnom Penh
313 reviews
0.5 km away
the 252
the 252
#11 of 264 in Phnom Penh
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#38 of 264 in Phnom Penh
91 reviews
2.4 km away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#19 of 264 in Phnom Penh
400 reviews
1.1 km away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Circa 51

Address: #155, corner of Streets 51 and 222, Phnom Penh 0000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: €44 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circa 51 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Circa 51 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circa 51 Hotel Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#14 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Circa 51 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take room 4”
  • Room 4
  • View Room 4
  • Room 4
Jimmy320F, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool and the beautiful banyan tree.”
897silviat, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The terrace really worths it for the whole experience”
th_oj170, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Terrace over the pool are my favourite rooms!”
592benk, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“upstairs and overlooking the pool”
Tipishca, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates