We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at City Centre. The location is fabulous with short walks to Royal Palace and the National Museum in one direction. The riverside area with restaurants bars and other interesting sights a few minutes walk in another direction. You must go to the Promenade opposite Street 140 around 6pm to watch the locals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bayard S
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your excellent review. It was a pleasure having you and organising your short trips Maybe we will see you again? Roy

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The most terrible hotel i've ever experienced! After the wrong room arrangement of the hotel and without any apologies, we were taken to the family room. And since that time, we had experienced 2 terrible nights there. My uninvited roomates were the rats who chased each other all the night on the ceiling and the mosquitoes who flied around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mai N
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your visit to us was unsatisfactory. I would comment that I personally apologised to you. Due to my error, we had not reconfigured your single room to add a bed. I suggested that we move/upgrade you to our two bedroom suite(Family room) which was unbooked for 2 nights. I don't like to contradict you but I...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed for a night on 3rd Sept. Below are the pro and cons Pro -Strategic place -Cheap -British breakfast is nice (add USD2) Cons -Smelly towels -Room not ready on time -Free breakfast was denied due to miscommunication (got it after some argument) -A/C temp cannot be adjusted -Orange juice is from can/bottle, not fresh juice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Strycher
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Yes our guests often comment on our great location. Unfortunately I cannot identify from your name above which room you had. I have asked Maintenance to check all the aircon handset remote controls to ensure they are working correctly. We do not advertise that the free orange juice with breakfast is freshly made? We have...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days. Great place. Friendly people. Rooms are as good as you will get for 20 dollars a night. Air conditioning and a lift. Can't ask for better. The location is fantastic. Right in the centre of the city. You can walk or get a tuktuk to most parts of the city. The breakfasts are above average. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rwjesen
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Roy It was great having you, glad you enjoyed yourself. Come back anytime Regards

Singapore
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I had booked 5 rooms for 2 nights in August via Agoda, and had alerted the website that we would be arriving late, after 9pm. When we arrived, after a tiring whole day working then catching a flight from Singapore, the hotel told us they only had 3 rooms. Granted they tried to find us rooms in neighbouring hotels (2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrisneoh69
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Chris. Yes it was a screwup. In summary: I should have picked up amongst the various AGODA bookings and cancellations in MAY that you wanted more than the 3 rooms I allocated.Unfortunately we had ended up being 100% booked and staff were looking at alternatives at 9pm at night. You rejected our first offer as...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We travelled to Phnompenh as a couple, we planed to stay 3 nights in this city but only book this hotel for the first night and supposed to find another for the other 2 nights. However, we were quite impressed with the hotel. The location is just right in the Sisowhat Quay area which is very convenient to walk around,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deetraveladdict
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your nice review. To say the staff were very happy to read your words would be an understatement. I benefited with receiving lots of hugs. We loved your heading "Nice cozy accomodation". Its what we want for all our guests. We know we are not spacious and certainly not a "Hilton" 5 star. But...

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Great location in the middle of town (Bars, restaurants, etc galore), just a few blocks (5 min walk) from the Mekong riverside promenade (Short and interesting walk to the Palace). Small elevator gets you to levels 1/4. Always a taxi and/or Tuktuk in front of the place. Complimentary breakfast is fine, and can be enjoyed on the outside terrace, or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nito W
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Just an update. Our beer is $1.00 for a pint. We are not in the cheap beer market with its attendant "clientele". Thanks again for your feedback. Roy

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I had been there for three night. Good breakfast close to riverside, centre market sorya mall all within walking distance. Everything is fine. This is a non smoking hotel. I'm a smoker got to run up and down for smoking if not USD 25 per night if you smoke in your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shon Y
cityhotelphnompenh, Director operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Yes we are a non smoking hotel. Non smoking in the accommodation area. We do allow smoking in the lobby/restaurant. No need to run up and down the stairs as we have an elevator to all floors. Thanks again Roy

Bangi, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We arrived early in the morning from Siem Reap by bus, and directly went to the hotel. We were lucky they can let us check-in earlier. Hotel location is very strategic and near to many interesting location like National Museum, Royal Palace, Sisowath Quay, Central Market and bus station. There are also many restaurants and shops nearby the hotel. Tuktuk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid5515
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we provide FREE early checkin if the room is available. Our location is great for visitors to the old City. But, we obviously need to try harder to be better than average. We will try harder.!!!!

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. There are many restaurants and bars around. And it is close to the Great Palace and museums too. BUT: 1. We paid around $20 per night and it was totally not worth it! 2. The room was so tiny that we could not open our small luggages. 3. The air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizaveta E

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#101 of 268 in Phnom Penh
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#90 of 268 in Phnom Penh
178 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#89 of 268 in Phnom Penh
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#60 of 268 in Phnom Penh
562 reviews
2.3 km away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#72 of 268 in Phnom Penh
253 reviews
0.5 km away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#62 of 268 in Phnom Penh
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Centre Hotel is a friendly hotel(with elevator) in the heart of Phnom Penh, conveniently located near the Riverside District, within easy walking distance, of the Royal Palace. Museum, Wat Phnom and old and Night Markets. For an evening stroll the hotel is close to the Sisowath Quay area of restaurants and nightlife along the riverside as well as the open promenade with local people enjoying their freedom. For shopping its only a couple of blocks from the Phnom Penh Central market. Bus terminals for all points in Cambodia are nearby. City Centre Hotel is designed for comfort and convenience, including: free high speed WIFI, in-room refrigerator, flat screen TV with 66 channels, in-room coffee/tea maker, in-room phone, luxury spring beds, and western style bathrooms. There is 24 hour security, with security cameras monitoring all floors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Centre Hotel

Address: No. 77-79, Street 130 | Sangkat Phsar Chas, khan Daun penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: €17 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Centre Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“budget room is small but adequate for me i only need good bed and good shower which it had.”
 of 5 bubbles miketurner9, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no rooms have views. Choose any room.”
 of 5 bubbles 316appus, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family room is good value for group”
 of 5 bubbles Wadely, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont bother. They will probably lose your booking anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles Chrisneoh69, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a superior room. They're bigger and next to the elevator and in the back of the building, so less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles nitow, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay