We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic staff excellent location breakfast fantastic beautiful smiling friendly polite waitress all staff are great helpful tuk tuk at the front all cool easy go see killing fields and Infamous S21 murder torture prison RIP to all who suffered pol pot regime must see don't forget people of cambodia suffering

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael D
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review Michael. Yes the Killing Fields and Genocide Museum can be a very emtional experience. I will pass your comments on to the staff Regards Roy

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Affordable............. Quite.................... Good elevator....... High Speed Wifi ... European foods... Nice staffs.......... Walking distance if you will go to Royal Palace, Museum, River side, Independencr, Monument, Night Market, and many WAT around the place of this hotel. Hotel room is small but clean see attached photos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galaer
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. I will pass them on to the staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Roy

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I have spent 12 days at this hotel and enjoyed my stay, the staff were very nice and helpful. I had breakfast ever day which was excellent !! it helped get rid of the hang over !! My room was good nice big shower, i have stayed in the the smaller budget room before which had a mirrored wall which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miketurner9
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you back again Regards Roy

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, and lunch. Reasonable price and excellent location. The owner is American and run the place very well. The restaurant manager is very friendly and can make custom food to your tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mans00rg
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Might point out I am Kiwi(New Zealander :-) I will pass your appreciation to Ann Restaurant manager Extraordinaire Roy

Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is a normal hotel. No frills. The room was small but the beds were huge. The bathroom was small but simple with a shower room. Downstairs there is a restaurant that serves both western and khmer dishes. The staff are friendly and help you out with booking tickets etc. The location is great as it is near the wat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appu S
cityhotelphnompenh, Director of Sales at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments We pride ourselves on nicer beds with softer mattresses, rather than normal Asian"style firmness. Roy Director Operations

Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel is central to everything, I just spent 29 days there and was full on daily, visits to ,Temples,Palace, no matter where you wish to go the TUK TUK, drivers will take you there,..Take water and hat everywhere you go and get some local currency(Riel) for beggars ,Temples etc. If your not happy with something in the hotel speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip K
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback Philip. Glad we could make your stay with us enjoyable. We enjoyed having you. Save travels Regards Roy

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My 5 friends and I stayed in the "Family" room. A bit of a misnomer as its actually a 2 bedroom suite newly remodelled. Well furnished with full size fridge and huge shwer room with forest rain and regular wall shower units. We only had breakfast one time with most of us having the American breakfast for $5. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wade L
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for great feedback Glad that we could provide you with a great experience. Yes :-) The American breakfast is our most popular breakfast choice after Omelettes. On a personal note it was great showing you guys some real "Cambodian" restaurants. Regards Roy

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at City Centre. The location is fabulous with short walks to Royal Palace and the National Museum in one direction. The riverside area with restaurants bars and other interesting sights a few minutes walk in another direction. You must go to the Promenade opposite Street 140 around 6pm to watch the locals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bayard S
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your excellent review. It was a pleasure having you and organising your short trips Maybe we will see you again? Roy

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The most terrible hotel i've ever experienced! After the wrong room arrangement of the hotel and without any apologies, we were taken to the family room. And since that time, we had experienced 2 terrible nights there. My uninvited roomates were the rats who chased each other all the night on the ceiling and the mosquitoes who flied around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mai N
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your visit to us was unsatisfactory. I would comment that I personally apologised to you. Due to my error, we had not reconfigured your single room to add a bed. I suggested that we move/upgrade you to our two bedroom suite(Family room) which was unbooked for 2 nights. I don't like to contradict you but I...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed for a night on 3rd Sept. Below are the pro and cons Pro -Strategic place -Cheap -British breakfast is nice (add USD2) Cons -Smelly towels -Room not ready on time -Free breakfast was denied due to miscommunication (got it after some argument) -A/C temp cannot be adjusted -Orange juice is from can/bottle, not fresh juice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Strycher
cityhotelphnompenh, Director Operations at City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Yes our guests often comment on our great location. Unfortunately I cannot identify from your name above which room you had. I have asked Maintenance to check all the aircon handset remote controls to ensure they are working correctly. We do not advertise that the free orange juice with breakfast is freshly made? We have...

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 km away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#81 of 273 in Phnom Penh
185 reviews
0.3 km away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#64 of 273 in Phnom Penh
567 reviews
0.7 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#97 of 273 in Phnom Penh
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#87 of 273 in Phnom Penh
132 reviews
2.3 km away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#78 of 273 in Phnom Penh
257 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#69 of 273 in Phnom Penh
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Centre Hotel is a friendly hotel(with elevator) in the heart of Phnom Penh, conveniently located near the Riverside District, within easy walking distance, of the Royal Palace. Museum, Wat Phnom and old and Night Markets. For an evening stroll the hotel is close to the Sisowath Quay area of restaurants and nightlife along the riverside as well as the open promenade with local people enjoying their freedom. For shopping its only a couple of blocks from the Phnom Penh Central market. Bus terminals for all points in Cambodia are nearby. City Centre Hotel is designed for comfort and convenience, including: free high speed WIFI, in-room refrigerator, flat screen TV with 66 channels, in-room coffee/tea maker, in-room phone, luxury spring beds, and western style bathrooms. There is 24 hour security, with security cameras monitoring all floors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Centre Hotel

Address: No. 77-79, Street 130 | Sangkat Phsar Chas, khan Daun penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: €17 - €34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Centre Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for higher floor for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles kaze752002, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room across from the elevator on each floor are best.”
 of 5 bubbles dml8a, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“budget room is small but adequate for me i only need good bed and good shower which it had.”
 of 5 bubbles miketurner9, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no rooms have views. Choose any room.”
 of 5 bubbles 316appus, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family room is good value for group”
 of 5 bubbles Wadely, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay