We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 878: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Overall the hotel was good. Clean and all services were attended promptly. There were also greeters at the entrance of the hotel lobby. The only issue I had was the wifi signal. It was very bad. However they do have LAN port in the room, much stable than the wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad F
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by the team. Regarding the WIFI, we are in the process to improve it and within the next few month the issues should all be resolved. Once again thank you... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

the room is clean,very quiet and peaceful. i'll liked the food buffet and the presentation was also encouraging. the pool was cleaned and cold.all the hotel staff are very welcoming and acknowledged in term of services.

Helpful?
Thank Venice S
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear Venice, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service provided by all the team members! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Best regards, Jerome van Helden General Manager More 

shanghai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Honestly everything in Brunei feels a bit expensive for what u get. We leveraged the free hotel shuttle to get around but they're pretty strict about where they will stop and where they won't. Gym has good technogym equipment and most of the stuff is a close walk. There is no food within a 2 block radius however.

Helpful?
Thank eddietsai
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear eddietsai, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the gym, which is open 24 hours, 7 days a week. I apologise for the fact that my team members didn't inform you about the dining possibilities opposite the hotel. There are traditional restaurants with local culinary specialities... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This is the third time I've stayed there. It's clean, comfortable, has good facilities and the staff are lovely. The room had a lot of long black hairs in it which wasn't very nice though. Especially as everywhere else is so clean. The food is very good and of high quality and such a great selection. Only one thing I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank l0vet0travell0ts
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear l0vet0travell0ts, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay. It is delightful to read that you enjoy the food quality as well as the broad selection of it. I must apologise however regarding the hairs in the room. This is not part of our standard and this has been discussed internally on how to avoid... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Radisson is great central location room clean but small offers free shuttle to 3 shopping complexes but be aware they drop you off and then forget to pick you up. We had to ring the hotel to remind them we had not been collected could have been a worse situation particularly if it was the 9.00 pm collect shuttle as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. My sincere apologies for the trouble you experienced with our shuttle service. We have since this incident adjusted the procedures for the service in order to avoid this happening in the future. Furthermore I apologise that we were unable to provide you 100% satisfaction. Please contact me for your... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stayed for twelve night over christmas and new year,as a single traveler i was really made to feel at home.attention to detail was superb have never stayed at an hotel with so many items included in price, [tea and coffee in room] [use of computers] [use of gym] plus shuttle bus into town.finally on my last day was able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank hall1232016
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear hall1232016, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you were enjoying our little extras that we offer to our guests such as the late check out. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Jerome van Helden General Manager More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
125 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I was making a stopover here for my trip to Kota Kinabula. As I remember Radisson is the only brand hotel in the captial, while you could also stay at another luxury resort The Empire. This is just an okay hotel - in room phone is not working; little variety for buffet breakfast and taste no good; the pool is... More 

Helpful?
Thank HerbertLi
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear HerbertLi, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you think of the hotel as just okay as we strive to offer the best service possible, as you can read in the many other reviews about the hotel. We have since your departure checked and serviced the phone. As... More 

California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with great beds and climate control. Recently renovated. Good location. Good food except for lousy orange juice. Friendly staff. We had a tasty dinner except for the screaming kids running all around the restaurant and the lobby which neither the parents nor the staff curtailed. Would not go there for a romantic dinner.

Helpful?
2 Thank deepchi
JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review

Dear deepchi, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologise for the children running and screaming in the restaurant. We have revised our policies and this should improve the dining experience for all guests. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Jerome van Helden... More 

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
0.7 km away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#3 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
340 reviews
12.9 km away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
940 reviews
0.3 km away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#4 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
143 reviews
1.6 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#9 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
121 reviews
1.2 km away
Jubilee Hotel
Jubilee Hotel
#6 of 21 in Bandar Seri Begawan
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Address: Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211, Brunei Darussalam
Region: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range: €80 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sixth floor has the executive lounge which is a good place to relax.”
 of 5 bubbles princessPaddington, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a very nice (and clean) local food market nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles NRV2016, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only called in for a Coffee”
 of 5 bubbles uptonuponsevern, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for a suite - brilliant value and a massive amount of space”
 of 5 bubbles JaneOwen_10, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Patel09, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay