We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Dhaka

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Dhaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dhaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 October 2015

It's a very good hotel in a nice neighbourhood, and from what I hear currently the best hotel in Dhakar. It's got everything you need in a 5 star hotel, good bathroom, great bed, excellent room service, very high standard of food (Prego was sensational) and ideal bar areas to suit all needs. Didn't use the pool, but that looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGal5
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! We are glad to know that the wonderful amenities of our hotel made your stay truly memorable. At The Westin Dhaka, guests can discover a sanctuary of relaxation and unwind with our various recreational options. We are glad that our Prego restaurant impressed you and our Bar made your experience even more enriching. Thank you...

Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I was quite offended at the hotel Westin's behaviour and do not expect that off a chain hotel brand. Here's what happened. I booked my stay for Thursday night at Dhaka westin after numerous cals to Mr. Al Amin who is the reservation staff I presume. Then after I went in and checked in at around 8 ish, I upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank GICBangladesh
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! We regret to know that your visit at our hotel was not indicative of what our team strives to provide. Please be assured that the experience you had in terms of our service standards is not a norm at our hotel. However, your feedback have been taken into consideration and appropriate measures will be implemented...

Reviewed 30 September 2015

the hotel is great, can't say about the food didn't eat at the hotel but great rooms.The gym is amazing with great trainers, the staff was super friendly. The look and feel of the hotel is something that will make your trip a good one

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rubina C
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! We are glad to know that the wonderful amenities of our hotel made your stay truly memorable. At The Westin Dhaka, guests can discover a sanctuary of relaxation and unwind with our various recreational options. We are glad that our grand layout impressed you and the Westin WORKOUT® Fitness Studio made your experience even more...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel surely did not give the Westin or Sheraton experience. Staff were not friendly, they tried to offer an upgrade and continued to bargain by dropping the hotel rates for upgrades. Breakfast was average. Swimming pool was heated, which was good for a nice relaxing swim.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CEPUGAZH
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. We are glad that you enjoyed a nice dip in our outdoor swimming pool. However, we are disappointed to read your feedback regarding our hospitality. This is a rare occurrence at our hotel and let me assure you that your feedback has already been shared with...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Staff are very helpful and courtious. The rooms are better than when I was last there 4 years ago with good beds and facilities including fast wifi. The pool, while small, is a plus. But the rooms are noisy. Not only was the traffic an issue, but also the noise of the elevators. I would suggest going for a higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WTBManila
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! We are thrilled to receive your kind feedback that has inspired the entire team to work towards enhanced service standards and ensure that our offerings are truly the best in the city. While your kind comments pertaining to the improved quality of our rooms, courteous associates and recreational options have delighted us, your observation regarding...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Found my 4 day stay pretty pleasant ... Staff was extremely courteous ... Located in Gulshan area, this is a good place to stay if you have office nearby ... Finding options for veg food is a slight problem since not much is available in the menu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivek_sinha2000
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! We are glad to learn about your Feel Well experience that was akin to what we strive to achieve at our hotel. Stationed at the centre of the city, our location indeed aides our business travelers and our state-of-the-art amenities ensure that they are fully rested and relaxed. We are elated to know that you...

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The staff was forever willing to help with a smile . The list is endless, but to quote a few: Shishir at the front desk and the duty manager , Kalam went that extra mile to help me understand and settle my bill to my entire satisfaction in the most customer friendly manner. Shubh Ashish forever welcomes so warmly as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodieT2
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed greetings from The Westin Dhaka! The title of your review just brightened our day. We are truly flattered to read this wonderful review by you. Appreciate your applause regarding ever-smiling associates. Our associates work really hard to make sure that your stay is more than perfect and your acknowledgement of their hard work is heartwarming. Your special...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

The Westin certainly feels like my home in Dhaka post my third stay there. A culture of warmth prevails. Helpful staff ready to assist with a smile. Great buffet spread at breakfast. That apart all conveniences required available . Look forward to staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ipsiita
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Renewed greetings from The Westin Dhaka! We are delighted to read your splendid review about our warm hospitality. Reviews like these motivate us to put in the best in our efforts when it comes to guest satisfaction. Thank you for your continued support. We are glad that you enjoy staying at our hotel. We are truly humbled...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 19 September 2015

the lunch was very expensive and the food is not that great. the customer service is horrible and disgusting. The only thing I like is to come and get their snacks from downstairs. I don't recommend this for anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Abu_hurayrah
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! We regret to know that your recent visit at our dining outlet was not indicative of what our team strives to provide. Please be assured that the experience you had in terms of our food quality as well as service standards is not a norm at our hotel. However, your feedback will be taken into...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Excellent experience with aristocratic environment at the center of the city . It is easy to travel anywhere in the city from here. Perfect location for a businessman as well as others.Excellent environment for business meeting or seminar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasan B
WestinDhaka, General Manager at The Westin Dhaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Dhaka! Thank you for bestowing upon us the perfect star rating for our warm hospitality culture on this forum. The first line of your review is indeed flattering and it assures us that we are on the right path. Appreciate your warm accolades for our strategic location and excellent ambience that enhanced...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.6 km away
Six Seasons Hotel
Six Seasons Hotel
#1 of 76 in Dhaka City
254 reviews
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
4.8 km away
Le Meridien Dhaka
Le Meridien Dhaka
#6 of 76 in Dhaka City
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amari Dhaka
Amari Dhaka
#5 of 76 in Dhaka City
237 reviews
1.0 km away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#2 of 76 in Dhaka City
152 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Dhaka, Gulshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, revive, and experience renewal at The Westin Dhaka - the five-star hotel in Gulshan. Nestled in the new business district, we are steps from renowned shopping malls, foreign missions, restaurant, art, private clubs, and multinationals. Refreshing and contemporary, our 241 spacious guest rooms and suites offer modern amenities. Restore the body and expand the mind with the pure relaxation of our signature Heavenly Bed(R). The oversized four-fixture bathroom with Heavenly Shower(R) ensures you feel refreshed. Every guest room offers a generous workspace and High Speed Internet Access. Five contemporary meeting venues offer over 2,000 square meters of functional space. This includes state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities featuring LED lighting for an extensive variety of lighting effects, customized projections, and a sound system in the Westin Grand Ballroom. The Westin Dhaka offers nourishing dining for every taste and style from fresh, authentic Italian to Pan Asian and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dhaka

Address: Main Gulshan Avenue | Plot-01, Road 45, Gulshan-2, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Price Range: €177 - €432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dhaka 5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Westin Dhaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dhaka Hotel Dhaka City
Westin Dhaka City
Dhaka City Westin
The Westin Dhaka Dhaka Division, Bangladesh - Dhaka City
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dhaka City
#2 Business Hotel in Dhaka City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dhaka staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Washington, Dc
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dhaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a high floor for less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles FernIze, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floors only”
 of 5 bubbles mushtaquenasir, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the upper floors (23rd Floor). The music upstairs can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles FHCIII, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“nice staff”
 of 5 bubbles solow565, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“See when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles mail56, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5