We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HoSen Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
HoSen Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HoSen Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Rather easy to find. We got in early early morning and staff was very nice and attentive. Breakfast buffet was great. They even made us breakfast packs for our early day tour. Elevator is hot, small and takes a little bit of time but gets the job done. Room was big and clean for 3 people - 2 beds. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uannasor
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Taxi found this place easy, check in was very easy and the porter took my bag to the room. The overall impression of the hotel is good, my room 7705 was in need of some renovations (broken hand basin, walls marked, dirt behind doors etc). Breakfast was plentiful and a nice selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared-Kiwi
Nhan D, Manager at HoSen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jared-Kiwi Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we really appreciate that our guests take their time to share their experience regarding their stay. We also noted your valuable feedback about room No. 7705. Surely, we will pass this to Owner who in turn will address this through our services We are looking forward to seeing you...

Drammen
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

I dont really write too many reviews. Its moastly when its bad or really good. In this case its really good. I stayed at room 1004 (superior room 1st floor). The room was spacious, clean and has a comfy bed. The aircondition was so quiet that It could be on all night. The only negative thing is that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daffy83
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2015

The hotel is conveniently located in District 1. Walking distance to the Opera House, the Cathedral, the Post office and the War Remnants Museum (a little further). All great sites to see. Lots of fantastic eating places for different budgets around too. The service was good and hearty breakfast that is included in the cost. The breakfast could easily be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j R
thanhnhan_hosen2, Người quản lý at HoSen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JR Thank you so much for your review. It was very encouraging to know that your stay was smooth in every aspect. Undoubtedly your positive feedback will serve as a boost to our motivation and energy. Thank you once again for showing your appreciation on Tripadvisor and we look forward to having you back with us in the nearest...

Port Hueneme, California
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We spent 4 nights here and liked it very much. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. Everything was is good working condition. The location was also good. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather J
thanhnhan_hosen2, Sales Manager at HoSen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to express my sincere thankfulness for choosing Ho Sen 2 Hotel. We are highly appreciate your valuable feedback and we truly expect to receive much your sincere comments for improving our service quality in order to bring the fantastic satisfaction for you in the future. Nhan Do

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

The room was ok, especially for the price. It was clean and I did not have any problems with cockroaches or other insects. The location of the hotel was excellent for me and the stuff was nice and helped whenever they could. For a few nights I can recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markus L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

During our trip around Vietnam this was the worst hotel we stayed in. The rooms on the website look nice but the ones in the hotel are much much smaller! the room was not very clean and the bathroom was moldy. The toilet did not flush very well and the bath / shower thing was not very good. Our safety...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer P
thanhnhan_hosen2, Người quản lý at HoSen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of BOD and the hotel staff, I would like to express my sincere thankfulness for choosing Ho Sen 2 Hotel. First of all, we are truly sorry for causing your inconvenience at your staying time. We also understand that this made you annoyed and unhappy. we will improve all services and upgrade all room in next month. All...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of the GAdventures tour, this was by far the worst hotel of the whole 1 month trip! Several rooms had money stolen from them [safety boxes did not work either] after spending a long time at the police station and watching videos we pointed out the dodgy cleaner as she entered rooms for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJAdventures
thanhnhan_hosen2, Sales Department at HoSen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We have refunded already the money stolen for you as our apologies and we would like to confirm with you that: the housekeeper doesn't scrounge your money. we are very friendly and so great if you stay at our hotel in next time.

New York
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We had to change our room twice! still had cockroaches and big ones! in both rooms. Bed sheets had some small stains on them. The bathroom was not very clean. TV would not tune in correctly so all the channels were a bit blurry. The breakfast is very basic, but its better to head down the street to the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ahmed K
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Do not believe the photos of the hotel, the rooms are TINY! passably 30cm around the edge of the bed to the walls, plus you have to duck under the TV to get round as well. We looked at other rooms and they were all the same. The photos on here show only the VIP rooms which is by far...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NormadicAsia

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 km away
Ho Sen Hotel
Ho Sen Hotel
#216 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
75 reviews
0.0 km away
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Saigon
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Saigon
#264 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
37 reviews
0.1 km away
Silverland Inn Hotel
Silverland Inn Hotel
#172 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Dien Luc 2 Hotel
#331 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
1 reviews
1.2 km away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#119 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Dong Do Hotel
Dong Do Hotel
#268 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ho Sen Boutique Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, just 20 minutes from Tan Son Nhat International Airport by Taxi. It is quite convenient for tourists to visit tourist points, recreation areas and shopping centers. In particular, the hotel is an ideal destination for business people and experts during business trips in Ho Chi Minh City Ho Sen Boutique Hotel, located in the downtown with historical relic spots, Notre Dame Cathedral, The Post Office, Ben Thanh Market and Business Center. A convenient place for businessmen, travelers, for those making excursion and shopping ... more   less 

Additional Information about HoSen Boutique Hotel

Address: 4A Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Hosen 2 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €23 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HoSen Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your HoSen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HoSen Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from HoSen Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remarkable Location and Easy Access to City all within walking distance”
 of 5 bubbles hard4rog, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“go for 3 rd floor upwards”
 of 5 bubbles buddhikaw_12, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“AVOID for now. Noisy dusty, no lobby, too many stairs to climb. My previous hotel Hoang Lien was a lot better.”
 of 5 bubbles cambuff, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Look for a bathroom with proper showers.”
 of 5 bubbles Pontes1988, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Note, there are stairs to get in and out and to breakfast if this is an issue choose elsewhere”
  • Room
  • Bedroom wall
  • Broken handbasin
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles Jared-Kiwi, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay