We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Asian Ruby Select Hotel

Agoda.comUS$28*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$28*
Great Deal
US$30*
US$30*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Asian Ruby Select Hotel
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is comfortable with decent-sized rooms, with a fantastic lemongrass scent greeting you as you enter the door. The location is ideal, within walking distance of all the major attractions. There is a small supermarket right next door for supplies and the hotel will change forex as well. We had an issue with our shower in the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bheeks
Anh Thư N, Customer Services at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your reviews on Tripadvisor. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay at Asian Ruby Select Hotel. We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience and enjoyed a comfortable stay from check-in to check-out. Our colleagues are working hard...

Amen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good, comfortable and clean place to spend a couple of nights in this city. The staff is absolutly wonderfull and the breakfast is amazing.The walking distance from all the highlights is not far, and otherwise staff will help you get a taxi fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManuelMante
Anh Thư N, Customer Services at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your reviews on Tripadvisor. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay at Asian Ruby Select Hotel. We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience and enjoyed a comfortable stay from check-in to check-out. Our colleagues are working hard...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable aircon rooms. Friendly staff that are eager to please. The rooftop bar could do with a bit of development though. The barman was good but it needs better fittings, lighting, decoration etc. Good views from up there however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic A
Anh Thư N, Customer Services at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vic A Thank you very much for taking the time to write your reviews on Tripadvisor. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay at Asian Ruby Select Hotel. We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience and enjoyed a comfortable stay from check-in to check-out. Our colleagues are working...

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Basic, clean and comfortable. Close enough to attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and is sufficient. Very little hot water for showers, but in the heat, sometimes it is refreshing. Bank across the street, and conveniences store and chemist next door. Would not mind staying there again if I return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59guestn
Anh Thư N, Customer Services at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms, Greetings from Asian Ruby Select Hotel. First and foremost, I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share your thoughts and sentiments with Booking.com community. We are glad to know you had enjoyable stay with us and that all the hotel facilities as well as the service satisfied you. I am happy...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This is a decent hotel. One of a great number of Asian Ruby's in the city. The location is reasonable, the staff pretty helpful although the guy that checked us in at 2am was pretty sleepy! The air-conditioning wasn't the best in our room. The breakfast was good. Overall not bad at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian c
Anh Thư N, Customer Services at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your reviews on Tripadvisor. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay at Asian Ruby Select Hotel. We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience and enjoyed a comfortable stay from check-in to check-out. Our colleagues are working hard...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

First of all the positives 1. Good location 2. Friendly staff Ok now there are far too many negative things to say about this hotel and the others in the chain, so i will stick to the main ones. 1. Dirty 2. Worn and old needs a refurbishment 3. Insulation and aircon are very very poor 4. Would not refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum I
Anh Thư N, Customer Services at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments. It is a pleasure to read such an encouraging review from you. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay, pariculary your kind words regarding the hotel service, facilities, location as well as breakfast. Your feedback is truly an inspiration for us to...

sydney australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We have checked in to adelux room , no hot water in the bathroom vanity? no exaust fan in the bathroom, i assume the delux must be their cheapest room because even hostels are better than this room.got 4 nights here may have to move elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normW48
Anh Thư N, Customer Service at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Warmest greeting from Asian Ruby Select Hotel. On behalf of Asian Ruby Staff, I would like to say thank you so much for your feedback. We always try our best to make our customer satisfied. We will take a note and discuss with Hotel Manager to improve our services day by day. We're hoping that we could have...

winchester
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and found that overall the hotel was perfectly acceptable. The staff were always very friendly, the room was comfortable and the location was pretty central. Unfortunately there is a lot of traffic noise however you will get this in 99% of the hotels as the location is dense with traffic. The only reason to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Anh Thư N, Customer Service at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M Thank you very much for your kind words. Receiving comments like yours truly inspire us to keep moving forward. We are glad to hear your compliments about location and our service. We will definitely share your kind compliments with the rest of the team. Regarding the feedback, we are addressing this issue at owner and management levels...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last week for 3 nights. We had a great experience. It's a beautiful hotel with very clean and modern rooms. The bed was very comfortable (not a hard mattress like most places I've stayed in in Asia) and we even got two pillows each. Lots of freebies - toiletries, bottled water, use of fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayte A
Anh Thư N, Customer Service at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kayte A, Many thanks for your stellar reviews. It is always great receive such comments and we appreciate you sharing the experience of staying with Asian Ruby Select Hotel. I trust you had a comfortable stay with us. We love to hear such terrific guests feedback. Our colleagues are working hard everyday to consistently provide first class services along...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Our first interaction here wasn't​ great as we were sent to their sister hotel (the much shabbier Asian Ruby Central Hotel) upon arrival because someone unexpectedly needed to extend their booking. After expressing our unhappiness, the manager offered us two 100000VND body massage vouchers for our troubles. We complied. Our return here was much better. This hotel is definitely nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NasreenPeer
Anh Thư N, Customer Service at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NasreenPeer, The first word on behalf of Asian Ruby Select Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for believing chosen our hotel for your trip. We sincerely thank the valuable contribution of customers to help the hotel more complete.During your stay at the hotel with our flaws regretted and apologized customers. We will strive to improve the quality...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 km away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#176 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
226 reviews
1.7 km away
Roseland Point Hotel
Roseland Point Hotel
#108 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
358 reviews
0.7 km away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#130 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#155 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
436 reviews
0.4 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#55 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
1.1 km away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#147 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Select Hotel

Address: 122F - 122F1 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Elegant Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €24 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asian Ruby Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asian Ruby Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#54 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Asian Ruby Select Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Asian Ruby Select Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view is the best on the top floors.”
ManuelMante, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed in one room but it was comfortable.”
vica189, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“another hotel”
normW48, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor 805 was great!!!”
wayneb510, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a non-street facing room”
679marekp, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$28* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$30
Hotels.comUS$30
AMOMAUS$71
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates