We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Central Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 576: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Amazingly located hotel in the old quarter of Ho Chi Minh with staff who know how to serve visitors, great roof-top pool and fabulous cocktails. Two minute walk to the best seafood food markets. Be sure to experience a cyclo tour of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLinosMair
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LLinosMair, Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to serve you. In addition, we are happy when you love staying with us and choosing us among the other hotels around. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful one. Best regards, Kieu Nguyen Guest Relation Manager

Beaumont, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Didn't stay long, but great service. Room was very clean. Outdoor pool on the roof looks good although small. Breakfast in the restaurant on the roof had a nice view of the city. The breakfast had a lot of options, but wasn't very well prepared, like it had been sitting out for a long time, dry had hard. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tyler H, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us even short time. We are proud to be one of the hotels having good location which is close to so many attraction and in downtown of Ho Chi Minh City. Thank you very much again. Have a wonderful day. Best regards, Kieu...

Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Check in was friendly, smooth and fast and we got access to our room ahead of normal check in time. The hotel is only two rooms and a corridor wide, which seems normal for hotels in this area. The room was small but adequate and quite warm when we arrived but after an hour of aircon had cooled down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardfernbob
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ardfernbob, Thank you for your specific review about our hotel. We really appreciate this and we are also happy when you absolutely enjoyed spending time here with us. We love to pay attention on guests' details and make sure they are not only satisfied but also happy. Thank you again for choosing us among the other hotels in Ho...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The location is good, rooms are ok. The food is a problem. Not much variety, not much taste, either. The bahroom is equipped with electric toilet seat, which is nice, and a "hi tech jacuzzi shower" which is absolutely a waste of space. Its ok if you just want a place to sleep, surely not to endulge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil K
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gil K, Thank you for your review and choosing staying with us. We are trying our best to serve any guest coming to the hotel happy and we feel very sorry that we could not meet your expectation. We would see these as you mentioned and considered all.. Thank you again for everything. Have a great one. We hope...

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Overall we were disappointed with this hotel. We had booked a superior room but to be honest we have no idea what we paid the extra for. The room was small and dark with poor aircon and the extractor in the bathroom didn't work. We should have saved our money. The pool is very small, the pictures are misleading. Having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin K, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked our staff also the breakfast buffet. In addition, we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectation, we already noted the issue down and will take a look at this. Thank you again for your opinion about our hotel. You have a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Great location however, the staff were unhelpful even with simple queries, the shower was mouldy and the walls paper thin making sleeping difficult. Breakfast was nice recommend the yellow chicken noodles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emrys J
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emrys J, Thank you for your review. Also, we are sorry to know that our staff were not helpful at all, we would have a meeting to talk about this and take a look at our training process. In addition, we have a guest relation department where you can contact anytime to ask for help. Thanks again and you...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for three days, when when we first got to vietnam and I loved it! The food and the room service was great and our room was fairly big. I did think it was very pricey and it costs at least an extra 50 - 100 au dollars for a 'bit' of room crevice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreddyFazzbear
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FreddyFazzbear, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us. We know that clealiness is important in a hotel so we pay a lot of attention on it. Thanks again and you have a great one. Best regards, Kieu Nguyen Guest Relation Manager.

Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I stayed here two weeks ago and loved the Golden Central, the location was perfect to visit the Ben Thahn market (my favorite place in Saigon) a one minute walk. It is also near the other places I wanted to see- the cathedral, the post office, and war museum. The g-bar is a nice hangout area with wonderful cocktails and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, Thank you very much for your amazing detailed review. We are happy that you love and enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel always think about our guests and try to make sure that we satisfy them. That was our pleasure to serve you. Thanks again and we are looking forward to your next stay. Have a...

Perth Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed for 5 days at the Golden Central hotel. We were not sure what to expect, but it was ok. Definitely not a luxury hotel, but we were not expecting it. The room was very small, but we only used it for sleeping. The bathroom was mostly clean and met our needs. The pool area did not live up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank friendlyfaced
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friendlyfaced, Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate it all. We would let our staff know how well they had done to serve you, they would be happy. Also, we already noted down all the things you were not satisfied with when staying here and will discuss this in the management meeting coming up. Thanks again for choosing...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 December 2015

4 night stay . Good location. Nearby halal food restaurants. Value for money. Nearby market.No iron / iron board.Excellent central location; the rooms are a bit on the small side but clean; the Breakfast was not bad .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanzain
goldencentralhotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yanzain, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a very good time not only at our hotel but also in Ho Chi Minh City. We are trying to be better day by day so we can serve guests better. Thanks again for choosing us. We are looking forward to see you soon. Best regards, Kieu...

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Golden Suite (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Golden Suite (21)
Viewed
Signature Deluxe Double Room (20)
Viewed
Signature Deluxe Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#28 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,565 reviews
0.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#44 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,497 reviews
0.3 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#51 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,406 reviews
0.1 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#30 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
280 reviews
0.7 km away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Golden Central Hotel

Address: 140 Ly Tu Trong Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €59 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Golden Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room on a high floor”
Sue19402014, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't Bother”
gaisie, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is good”
budchap, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many restaurants and shops are located in the vicinity for small purchases.”
Ben919191, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5