We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$41*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$57*
US$41*
Great Deal
US$42*
US$42*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Pittsburgh PAennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Was a bit disappointed in the room. While it was clean and the bed comfortable there was little room for our two suitcases. We ended up putting them on the floor on each side of the bed but had to crawl over them which was a great nuisance. The drain in the shower was very slow so water backed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Alagon Hotel M, Manager at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us at Alagon Central hotel. I am delighted to see you found our staff service to impeccable as we do pride ourselves on delivering a memorable guest experience along with friendly and courteous service. Apart from your satisfaction and...

Reviewed 15 April 2017

- have to climb up few steps of stairs to reach the lobby of hotel which might be hard for seniors - breakfast - variety to choose from. daily with diff. menu. soup of 3 kinds are always great. actually, can be considered as heavy meal. - salad - very fresh and diff. kinds daily aside from the usual lettuce,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vilma C
Alagon Hotel M, Manager at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vilma C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us at Alagon Central hotel. I am delighted to see you found our staff service to impeccable as we do pride ourselves on delivering a memorable guest experience along with friendly and courteous service. I want you to know...

St. Louis
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Only stayed here because someone else recommended the place and made the reservation. The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was acceptable. Rooftop bar was decent. The location was convenient. My room was clean, but it had no windows! That alone was a deal killer, but they had no other rooms. The bed and mattress were spartan....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stl-mvy
Alagon Hotel M, Manager at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear stl-mvy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor to express your feelings and observations which are greatly appreciated and for choosing the Alagon Central Hotel. Apart from your satisfaction and the good point you mentioned, indeed, the situation described is not in line with our quality and brand standards. At the Alagon Central hotel...

new york
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Made reservations thru another website and of course it was screwed up. Requested 2 twins, got 1 double🙁Then along comes 'JENNY' NGO, @ the front desk, to the rescue. Very helpful and accommodating and voila, problem solved, tension level reduced and a good time was had by all (4 of us).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fordfox
Alagon Hotel M, Manager at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear fordfox, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us at Alagon Central hotel. I am delighted to see you found our staff service to impeccable as we do pride ourselves on delivering a memorable guest experience along with friendly and courteous service. I do hope you have another...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We had done a round trip in Vietnam including cities Hanoi, Halong Bay, Phong Nha, Da Nang, Nha Trang, Hoi An, etc. Frankly speaking my expectations were set higher after receiving the warmest services during the trip. I chose to return to Alagon again after the first night's stay to conclude my trip but it was TERRIBLE. Don't be misled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
Alagon Hotel M, Manager at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fred L, Thank you for choosing Alagon Central hotel for your recent stay in Saigon. I am extremely sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Indeed, the situation described is not in line with our quality and brand standards. At the Alagon hotels we endeavour to create memorable experiences for all our guests...

New Delhi
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Alagon Central is the mid-priced hotel out of the 3 Alagon Hotels located in the same block, interconnected internally. The 3 hotels share the common facilities like the pool, spa, Jacuzzi pool and fitness center. However pool, spa and Jacuzzi access is paid for the City point hotel. For us, we got vouchers allowing free access to the pool. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishvinder C
Alagon Hotel M, Director of Rooms Operation at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ishvinder C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us at Alagon Central hotel. I am delighted that overall you enjoy your stay . Apart from your satisfaction and the good point you mentioned, I am sorry to hear that your check-in was less than perfect. Due to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The hotel was great, good food, good roof top bar. The young bar staff was very welcoming and chatty. I did upgrade to have a window in my room (£5 a night extra), which i got, and the window did open but looked out to a ventilation shaft. Not worth £5 a night. I would have liked some daylight and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Alagon Hotel M, Director of Rooms Operation at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian P, Thank you very much for reviewing our property following your recent visit. I appreciate you taking time to share your experience, and am delighted that overall you enjoy your stay . Apart from your satisfaction and the good point you mentioned, I am sorry to hear that your room experience was less than perfect. Due to the...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Our first room was dirty and unclean. I had a shower with very cool water the hot water system seemed non existent. We asked for another room and they were fine about this. The new room seemed smaller but we opted to say nothing at least it was cleaner. Breakfast was one of the worst we have ever had poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane T
Alagon Hotel M, Director of Rooms Operation at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for choosing Alagon Central hotel for your recent stay in Saigon. I am extremely sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Indeed, the situation described is not in line with our quality and brand standards. At the Alagon Central hotel we endeavour to create memorable experiences for all our guests by...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

As per usual , very high standard of room , service , staff and amenities . They don't pretend or charge as a 5 star Hotel, however they have every right to be very proud of what they offer and present.. Rooms are clean and well fitted out..pool gym and health centre excellent . Breakfast buffet is excellent , resturant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6958LGmichaelj
Alagon Hotel M, Director of Rooms Operation at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Y6958LGmichaelj, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us at Alagon Central hotel. I am delighted to see you found our staff and our service to impeccable as we do pride ourselves on delivering a memorable guest experience along with friendly and courteous service. I do hope you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel, staff, breakfast and pool were all beautiful! On top of their standard exceptional service, we were also allowed to stay by the pool until well after check out time and the waitstaff were more than willing to modify the poolside menu to accomodate vegetarians. Would certainly stay again 1000x over. And the wild tiramisu cocktail is a MUST!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billieja
Alagon Hotel M, Director of Rooms Operations at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear billieja, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us at Alagon Central hotel. I am delighted to see you found our staff service to impeccable as we do pride ourselves on delivering a memorable guest experience along with friendly and courteous service. I do hope you have another...

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Bathtub (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Shower (26)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (48)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 km away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#50 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
815 reviews
0.0 km away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#130 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
168 reviews
0.0 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#18 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#51 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,106 reviews
0.3 km away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#90 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
318 reviews
0.5 km away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#46 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Pham Hong Thai, District 1, Hoang Hai Long hotel is your ideal destination, and just take a few walking minutes to Ben Thanh Market, City Theatre and the peoples committee.The Hoang Hai Long is centrally located in the midst of Ho Chi Minh City and within walking distance to major commercial addresses, the hotel is the perfect place for conducting business.The meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. A hotel that takes business and pleasure to heart, enjoy the best of Saigon while being pampered with super accommodation and excellent service.If you have any information need to support please do not hesitate to contact Sales Marketing Department ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

Address: 52B - 62 - 64 Pham Hong Thai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hoang Hai Long Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €33 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Central Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alagon Central Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#45 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alagon Central Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Alagon Central Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors are quiter”
jaylanielloydp, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“dont book on line it really does not matter wait until you get here probably get a better deal.”
tombU4218HE, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“any room is suitable”
E24KZkathyg, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“choose a room with an outside window”
ianpK910BH, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms were more spacious and welcoming”
655paulineg, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$41* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$42
TravelocityUS$42
CancelonUS$57
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates