We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlanta Residences

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlanta Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week in November. Fantastic apartment, very large, clean and modern. A 15 minute walk down to the Opera House and Lake and about 20 minutes to the Old Quarter - we walked it a lot. Supermarket about 5 minutes away. The staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for us - everything we asked for they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrashilham
Sofia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were upgraded to a bigger apartment and was so convenient for our stay. Nice and very clean AC hotel apartments not far from the lake and the opera. Extremely polite manager always ready to assist with advice. Reception staff also efficient although English speaking is a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lll2007
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Our stay at Atlanta Residences was very comfortable and the staff were informative and helpful. It was great to have the use of the washing machine and the concierge made a personal commitment to helping us find a sim card. The beds are VERY firm but we all slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sakenn
AtlantaResidences, Director of Sales at Atlanta Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sakenn, Thank you for your support and honest review. We are in the process of switching most of our mattresses to the softer ones. Hopefully next time you visit us, they will make your stay more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there's anything else you need. Kind Regards, Atlanta Management

Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Atlanta Residences went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The apartment was clean and comfortable. When we left, we forgot a silver locket, which they promptly mailed back to us in Malaysia. Thank you Atlanta Residences!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catharine1885
AtlantaResidences, Director of Sales at Atlanta Residences, responded to this review

Dear Catherine (Georgina), Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. It does mean a lot and I hope the service we provided was memorable enough for you to come back. We would love to welcome you back with a special rate in the near future. =) Have a great day!

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We recently moved in and this is a temporary place till we find a home. The place is great in the beginning but the housekeeping service gets poor along the way. Management is very responsive the lady is on top of the situation and she's extremely efficient. I would recommend the place but the area doesn't have a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackpepperzw
AtlantaResidences, Manager at Atlanta Residences, responded to this review

Dear Blackpepperzw, Thank you for your honest review. We deeply apologize for the poor housekeeping service you have experienced. For the 8 years we have been in business, we have been very proud of our service, especially housekeeping. However due to some staff changes and training regimes, some of the housekeeping members have not been up to the standard. We...

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was large, the staff was friendly, especially Ms Tu who allowed us an early check in right after our night train in from Sapa. The beds were really hard though and it was difficult for some of us to sleep. Perhaps something to consider: change them for slightly softer mattresses. Also, room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianTanWeiTao
Atlanta49, Manager at Atlanta Residences, responded to this review

Dear Adrian Tan, Thank you for your review as we appreciate your support. Regarding the mattresses, we have switched to harder mattresses couple years ago for tempurpedic reasons as most of our customers have requested it. We wish you would've told us earlier about this so we could've switched to a softer one for you but we do sincerely apologize...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

I was in a group of 4 guys looking for a place with an appropriate kitchen to cook a home made Christmas feast. This place met the main criteria (oven) and allowed us to check in at 7.30 am to start preparations. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The place was very nice, clean and had a great bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 231shanea
Atlanta49, Manager at Atlanta Residences, responded to this review

Dear Shanea, I really appreciate your kind words and your review. We always try our best to have the highest standard for customer service as we believe that is the reason many customers choose us. What's more, customers like yourself are the main reason why we are in business. Thank you again for your stay and are looking forward to...

Gurgaon
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed at the Atlanta Residences for 3 nights. We were a group of 8 and took 3 units. The best part about this serviced apartment is the clean and spacious accommodation. We stayed in a large 2 room apartment which can easily host 4 people with an extra double mattress. The kitchen is well stocked with a kettle, microwave,fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nirupama S
Atlanta49, Manager at Atlanta Residences, responded to this review

Dear Nirupama S, Thank you very much for your review. We are very thankful for our location as it is located on a quieter and more peaceful street yet is still in the centre of Hanoi. As we are an apartment building, we have some differences comparing to the hotel, but still try our best to have the best customer...

Philippines
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent apartment. Clean .....has cable TV, washing machine, dryer, microwave, refrigerator, water cooler, tub and shower... A safe in the room a sofa ......The building manager is EXCELLENT! So is the front office staff. Very accommodating. I will be back again! This is one of those rare places to find!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PAULawan218
Atlanta49, Manager at Atlanta Residences, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We sincerely appreciate your words and are glad to be giving a good service. Most importantly, we can't wait to welcome you back to Atlanta Residences. The customers like yourself are the main reason why we operate and who we are extremely thankful for. Please do not hesitate to email us if you need anything or just to...

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I have had a pleasure to have stayed in Atlanta residences for a number of years, almost since the beginning. Due to my work in Vietnam, I needed a place that could offer me a second home as well as be as comfortable as it could. Atlanta's rooms are impeccable with nicely designed bedrooms, living space and a kitchen. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt H
Atlanta49, Người quản lý at Atlanta Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matt, I am very grateful for your kind review and personal recommendation following your stay in our Atlanta Residences, it means the precious words to my team for encouraging us to try our best to bring the perfect services to customers. Thank you so much. I hope we can be your second home for many years to come....

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 km away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#60 of 574 in Hanoi
277 reviews
0.1 km away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#164 of 574 in Hanoi
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Asia Hotel Hanoi
Asia Hotel Hanoi
#439 of 574 in Hanoi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Emerald Hotel Hanoi
Emerald Hotel Hanoi
#198 of 574 in Hanoi
20 reviews
0.5 km away
De Syloia Hotel
De Syloia Hotel
#182 of 574 in Hanoi
124 reviews
0.4 km away
May de Ville City Centre
May de Ville City Centre
#197 of 574 in Hanoi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atlanta Residences is located at 49 Hang Chuoi St., in the centre of Hanoi, 1.8 km or 5 mins from Hanoi Opera House and 3 km or 7 mins by taxi to Hoan Kiem Lake. Even though we are situated in the busy downtown area, we are located on one of the quieter streets, which is perfectly suitable for people who prefer a relaxing night sleep or for families with kids. Our spacious apartments are fully serviced with a daily maid service (Monday through Saturday), comes with a full kitchen, full set of pots, pans, and kitchenware, washer/dryer, as well as hard wood and tiled floors. Come stay with us and enjoy the luxurious stay in the heart of Hanoi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlanta Residences

Address: 49 Hang Chuoi Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range: €66 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Atlanta Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlanta Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay