We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Black Friday. Up to -50%
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Melia.com
US$124
View deal
Hotels.comUS$164
Expedia.comUS$164
Agoda.comUS$172
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1176)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#128 of 1,342 hotels in Hanoi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beautifully located in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, Meliá Hanoi welcomes all who are looking for splendid accommodation, first-class facilities, and warm service. Luxurious rooms and a wide array of facilities, from a state-of-the-art business center to an outdoor swimming pool, make the hotel a perfect choice for business or leisure. The Meliá Hanoi also offers diners a world of culinary delights to explore, from the international themed buffets of El Patio to the local flavors of El Oriental. Strategically located in Hanoi, the hotel stands a short distance from many key districts and major attractions such as the Hanoi Opera House, Old Quarter, Temple of Literature, and Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum. Celebrating the nation’s rich culture and traditions, including the natural wonder of Ha Long Bay, the hotel’s tour desk offers guests many ways to explore Vietnam.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Black Friday. Up to -50%
2737Reviews29Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,600
  • 821
  • 228
  • 62
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark K wrote a review Today
Portland, Oregon13 contributions2 helpful votes
Very disappointed in lack of housekeeping. Nothing done in our room for several days despite requests! Hallways unvacuumed and we had to go for clean towels!!! Sure, they apologized but that doest fix a basic problem. This lack of service leaves us not returning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andre wrote a review May 2022
Paranaque, Philippines17 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
There are not enough superlatives to describe the inspired, exceptional service the Melia Hotel delivers. My best friend and I decided to watch the Southeast Asian Games which also served as our first international trip in the new normal. All of my queries via email prior and after I made the booking were all efficiently and promptly replied to. Our transportation to and from the airport was perfectly coordinated and our check in and check out processes were seamless. The beautiful and attentive women of the dining hall for breakfast were charming and engaged in sincere conversations. The food was also extraordinary. But perhaps what made our trip truly special was the unique and truly wonderful service provided by the hotel's concierges --- Ziap and Nam who went over and beyond what I think are expected of them just to ensure that our stay becomes even more special. Our sincere gratitude to the management and everyone who makes up this special family of yours. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Hanoi, Other at Melia Hanoi
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear AndrePeterE, Greetings from Melia Hanoi! Thank you for choosing our hotel and review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you had an excellent experience with us, your stay was perfect and our associates were able to assist you. At Melia Hanoi, guest satisfaction is always our top priority and please rest assured that your compliments have been shared among our board of management as well as directly to our team members. Such review like yours is a true source of motivation for the entire team. Once again, our sincere thanks to your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards, Doan Hong Ngoc Dung Director of Guest Experience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy P wrote a review 26 Nov
Cardiff, United Kingdom119 contributions68 helpful votes
What an amazing welcome we received at Melia Hanoi, the staff made some very special touches to our room on arrival after long journey from the UK. Room was absolutely lovely with I think the comfiest bed I have slept in, complete with pillow menu ! Amazing location less than 10 minute walk from Hoan Kiem lake, then you can just wander into the amazing old Quarter. Great breakfast choice and super friendly staff, so glad our honeymoon itinerary from Trailfinders included this luxury stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jade M wrote a review 15 Nov
Los Angeles, California25 contributions11 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel solo back in 2017 and was blown away. Taking my boyfriend now in 2022, I was slightly disappointed. Overall, the hotel is clean and centrally located but something about it felt off. Maybe the decor felt dated or unkept but it didn’t feel like the 5 star hotel I remembered. The staff was attentive and welcoming and room service was prompt. The food was just okay though. We had two separate stays here within a week and both times, the shower heads wouldn’t adjust and stay accordingly so water would splash everywhere. Since their showers only have half doors, it was simple task that become an annoyance. I’m a huge fan of the Melia chain and booked 3 out of 4 of our stays with them. Unfortunately, if I came back to Hanoi, I would probably stay at a different hotel that felt a little bit more updated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Centrally located hotel but feels old and dated.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Hanoi, Other at Melia Hanoi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear janenD6838BE, Thank you for staying at the Melia Hanoi Hotel! It is our pleasure to know that our services had met your expectations. Besides, we are sorry that you were not completely happy with the room conditions. As guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal, we always strive to take care of every details and deliver a seamless experience to all the guests. Your constructive feedback is well noted, and will be forwarded to related departments for proper actions to improve the hotel facilities in the future. Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back with a better experience. Warm regards, Vu Ngoc Anh Guest Experience Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pumpvixen wrote a review 10 Nov
Palm Desert, California186 contributions106 helpful votes
The hotel is close to a lot of major attractions. The staff was extremely helpful, from check in to check out. The rooms were well appointed. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the hostess staff was very accommodating. Hanoi is a Busy town, hard to maneuver at first with all of the scooters but eventually it became manageable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Hanoi, Other at Melia Hanoi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pumpvixen, Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to know that you were enjoying our hotel facilities and services. As guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal, we always strive to take care of every details and deliver a seamless experience to all the guests. Your positive feedback is truly a source of motivation for our whole team to continue our hard work in the future. Once again, our most sincere thanks for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Vu Ngoc Anh Guest Experience Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigel M wrote a review 8 Nov
Peterborough, United Kingdom139 contributions85 helpful votes
Very nice 5 star hotel in the centre of Hanoi close to rthe "Hanoi Hilton" where the American POWs were incarcerated. They prepared an excellent dinner in a private dining room for our tour group. Breakfast was slightly chaotic as the main dining room was out of action for refurbishment, but the selection of food was magnificant and the staff were working so hard.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Hanoi, Other at Melia Hanoi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nigel M, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us! As guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal, we always strive to take care of every details and deliver a memorable experience to all the guests. Your positive review is a source of motivation for our whole team to improve our hotel facilities and services continuously. Once again, thank you for choosing the Melia Hanoi Hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards, Vu Ngoc Anh Guest Experience Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew Goh wrote a review Sep 2022
Singapore, Singapore6475 contributions811 helpful votes
+1
Hotel is decent and centralised in the city. Walkable to the old quarters and local attractions too. We were here and there’s a night market open near to old quarter surrounding the lake. Walkable to most places… room is clean and and comfortable. The shower room has no door wound wet the entire floor when showering. The breakfast is provided with decent spread. Unfortunately the power tripped twice last night 24 sept when we about to sleep.. luckily the power returned in 5 mins but can be a concern if this is a long term issue of the hotel. It would be hot as window is not able to open. Calling the reception and no one was picking up the call. I hope hotel can give us an explanation as to why. We stayed from 24-25 sept , room 1204.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Construction is currently on going next to hotel. In and out from hotel need to be extra careful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Hanoi, Other at Melia Hanoi
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear agoh69, Greetings from the Guest Experience Department! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our room and breakfast. At Melia Hanoi, guest satisfaction is always our top priority and rest assured that your comments regarding the shower have been shared among our board of management and directly to our Engineering team to future planning. Regarding the issue of the power cut, we have sent you the email with the full investigation of your case. We are sorry for the miscommunications on the maintenance work. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future with better experience. Warm regards, Doan Hong Ngoc Dung Director of Guest Experience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
antoniastuckey wrote a review Aug 2022
Gloucester, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is modern, clean, very grand and well organised. The rooms are spacious, with modern bathrooms and comfy beds. The gym and and pool are very nice and to a high standard. The breakfast is extensive in selection, with noodle bars and pancake bars to make fresh if you wish. The staff were very attentive throughout. The only thing is this hotel has a very corporate feel to it, with most people being on business, so if you want to meet other travellers in the bar then I would say look elsewhere. If however you want a lovely and clean place to sleep with a good central location then this is the perfect hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I wouldn’t recommend eating here in the evening if you want atmosphere, but the breakfast is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Hanoi, Other at Melia Hanoi
Responded 6 Sep 2022
Dear antoniastuckey, Greetings from Melia Hanoi! Thank you for choosing our hotel and reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we will keep striving to deliver a memorable experience to all of the guests. Your positive feedback truly motivates us to try our best to improve our services and facilities in the future. Once again, our most sincere thanks for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Vu Ngoc Anh Guest Experience Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
741terrir wrote a review Jun 2022
Mordialloc, Australia123 contributions57 helpful votes
We found our experience at the Melia Hanoi to be a good one, the concierge and Bell boys went way and beyond out of their way to help us, they were really helpful. The breakfast staff were also very friendly and professional. One thing that did bother me is that I left some money on my un made bed and when we returned I guess that house keeping thought it was a tip as the bed was made and the money gone when we returned, it was my fault and don't blame anyone. In the room there should be more tea English breakfast in the room rather than just one bag, same with sugar. The beds are really comfortable and there is bottled water in your room. Thank you for a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Hanoi, Other at Melia Hanoi
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear 741terrir, Greetings from Melia Hanoi! It's our great pleasure to be your accommodation while visiting the city. We are really delighted to know that your stay was good and our associates were able to assist you. At Melia Hanoi, guest satisfaction is always our top priority and please rest assured that your comments regarding the incident in the room have been shared among our board of management, and especially to the Housekeeping department for review and further action. Once again, our sincere thanks to your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Doan Hong Ngoc Dung Director of Guest Experience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R. K. V. wrote a review Jun 2022
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam2210 contributions850 helpful votes
Nice hotel. Excellent location and very good facilities overall. Very well appointed and comfortable rooms. Bed especially comfortable. The restaurant was good and breakfast excellent. Overall reasonable value for the money considering the quality
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Hanoi, Other at Melia Hanoi
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Dear rkigervaron, Greetings from Melia Hanoi. It's our great pleasure to be your accommodation while visiting Hanoi. We are glad to learn that you are satisfied with our service. Guest satisfaction is always our goal and your nice words really motivate our team to continue our hard work everyday. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards, Doan Hong Ngoc Dung Director of Guest Experience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia hanoi hotel hanoi, sol melia hanoi, hanoi sol melia, melia hotel hanoi
LOCATION
VietnamHanoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELIA HANOI - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Vietnam) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Hanoi
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Hanoi?
Nearby attractions include Collective Memory (0.5 km), The Craft House Cathedral - Souvenir & Gift Shop (0.5 km), and Cerender Ceramic Shop (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Hanoi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Hanoi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Hanoi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Hanoi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Hanoi?
Conveniently located restaurants include S'Patisserie, Vegan Banh mi, and Namaste Hanoi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Hanoi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Melia Hanoi have airport transportation?
Yes, Melia Hanoi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Hanoi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Melia Hanoi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.