We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel

Save
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (216)
Dining (25)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“old quarter”(276 reviews)
“great location”(93 reviews)
“hoan kiem lake”(42 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (817)
There are newer reviews for May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
260
243
96
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
243
96
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quartergreat locationhoan kiem lakehalong bayrooftop poolhanoi visitfree wifiwater puppet theatretravel agentbuffet breakfasthotel is locatedroom was largenight markettop floorcomfortable roomsthe hustle and bustlestreet noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel and rooms were a little dated, but relatively comfortable. The staff were helpful. Some rooms are quite noisy from the street noise but I slept with ear plugs so was ok. I'd ask for a "quiet room". Great location!...More

Thank lisaokc
Response from Ms_Jenny_Nguyen, Senior Ecommerce Manager at May de Ville Old Quarter HotelResponded 16 May 2018

Dear lisaokc, Thank you very much for writing your review and sharing some of your experience and comments here, it is very much appreciated. I hope we will have the honor of welcoming you again. Sincerely yours, Jenny Nguyen, Senior Ecommerce Manager

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Do not book this hotel. 4 star it is not. We had a twin room booked via our travel agent and it was a cave of a room on the third floor. No windows, strong smell of mould, dark and dirty feeling. We asked to...More

Thank Racheal K
Response from Ms_Jenny_Nguyen, Senior Ecommerce Manager. at May de Ville Old Quarter HotelResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Racheal K, Thank-you for posting the review about your recent stay at the May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel. First, I do an apology for the inconvenience may cause to you during your stay. We understand your feeling about the Hotel room, but as...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Good sized rooms with all you need for a good nights sleep. The air-con can be a little tricky to get going but it does work & is nice & cold. The bathroom was big & the shower nice & hot. Staff were very helpful...More

Thank Eric S
Response from Ms_Jenny_Nguyen, Senior Ecommerce Manager. at May de Ville Old Quarter HotelResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Rick S, Warmesr greeting from May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel! Thank you very much to take the time for kind comment on Tripadvisor. I was glad that you found the location and the services of the hotel to your satisfaction. We continue to...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018

We are super happy with this hotel and as the saying goes the staff make it or break it. I would like to make special note of a particular member of the house cleaning and nominate her for "Employee Of The Month" .Her name is...More

Thank dalecu
Response from Ms_Jenny_Nguyen, Senior Ecommerce Manager at May de Ville Old Quarter HotelResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Dalecu, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and assist you in anyway. Your insight and comments will be shared with all concerned to ensure we...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel is very well placed for exploring the old quarter or the beautiful nearby lake. We stayed twice - our first room was small and rather noisy (low down at the front of the hotel) but our second room (deluxe room) was spacious and...More

Thank Dave N
Response from Ms_Jenny_Nguyen, Senior Ecommerce Manager at May de Ville Old Quarter HotelResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Dave N, Thank you very much for writing your review and sharing some of your experience and comments here, it is very much appreciated. I hope we will have the honor of welcoming you again. Sincerely yours, Jenny Nguyen, Senior Ecommerce Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hanoi
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (216)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (15)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Snappydogs
5 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from John and Mauree... O | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late reply. We've been away again! It's about 1km. If you're able to get your luggage on a cyclo with you it's the easiest way, as they know all the shortcuts & ways to avoid traffic.
1
Vote
Roslyn P
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from XtremepeteX | Reviewed this property |
G'day Roslyn, I hope your well The room we had was massive, huge with a big balcony. We only had one other window and it opened up. Once you closed all the doors and windows we couldn't hear a thing. Our 2 year old sleep... More
2
Votes
Igtgootp
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ms_Jenny_Nguyen | Property representative |
Dear Sir/ Madam, thank you so much for your interested in our service. Our deluxe room comes with window - city street view. The Suite rooms come with private balcony. Best regards, Jenny
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is 2 ( or maybe more ) May De Ville in Hanoi so please be very careful and state the address when..."
Read review
"Best location"
Read review
"Choose a room with a window. Rooms 12 and 14 on each floor have a precarious stair case next to the lift."
Read review
"At the back of the hotel is quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing