We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Show Prices
#57 of 577 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 851: English reviews
Start your review of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff was very friendly, help us with everything we need (our laundry, exchange money, reservations for our 1 day tour). The room was very comfortable, good breakfast. We also book the Halong Bay tour through them with and agency call Wati travel. Great experience for what you pay, very recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alejandro T
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alejandro, Thanks for choosing Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel as the place to enjoy your stay in Hanoi. Your satisfaction is also ours, which drives us to success. We've always taken pride on our staff, who have always been trying to provide the best of service to every customer. I'm so glad that they have helped you ensure an unforgettable moment...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Discovered Randevous hotel by chance. It is located not very far from the heart of Old Quarter. Decent hotel with good service. Charged us $30 for a three people room with complimentary breakfast. The prices seemed very reasonable given the quality. The breakfast isn't the best food you can get, but definitely value for money. The staff is really friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anish V
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anish V, Thank you so much for your positive feedback following your lovely stay with us at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel! Special mentions regarding to the Management Team and the fantastic service you were provided by the staffs are always my favorite comments to read. I am so proud to lead such a vibrant and dedicated team, and delight in...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a very small hotel in the middle of the busy quarters of Hanoi. Even though the rooms were very small, and no breakfast was included in the price, we were happy about the standard. It was what we had expected for the price we payed. Very friendly staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maja M
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maja M, Warmest greetings from Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel! Your feedback is most rewarding and truly sweeps us off our feet! Thank you so much for taking the time to write these lines that show we have done everything right to excel.Your feedback shows us that we are on the right path and your comments have truly touched our management....

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The location is very convenient. Lots of places of attractions are within walking distance. Staff are very friendly n helpful with smiles on their faces. Room is spacious and breakfast is delicious!! I'll definitely stay at this hotel again if i go back to Hanoi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fafamiluhui
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fafamiluhui, First of all, we want to express our gratitude and appreciation that your stay in Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel was fulfilled. That you like so much about our hotel holds a lot of meaning to us. We have always taken pride in the hospitality of our staff. The friendly personnel of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel always try to deliver the...

Edmonton, AB
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Jan16-21, 2017 Location - Perfect location in the Old District. A lot of sites to see within walking distance and many delicious food options all around. Rooms/Amenities - Clean comfy rooms with in-room A/C, safe, TV, kettle, fridge and toiletries. Can't remember if wifii was in-room or only in the lobby and restaurant. Beds and pillows were relatively soft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckc321
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ckc321, First of all, I want you to know that we're extremely moved by your positive and constructive feedback. My feet are literally lifted off the ground upon reading your review. Thanks for spending your precious time to give such a motivation. In representative of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, I want show our gratitude towards your choosing us to stay...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For what we paid I suppose it was ok. . Glad we only stayed one night though. Air con didn't work. TV didn't work and shower wasn't hot. We did the halong bay trip with them which was good. Breakfast was ok too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525vitesse
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 525vitesse, First of all, we want to express our gratitude towards your choosing us as the place to spend the trip in Hanoi. About your concern of the facilities, we are really sorry that some inconvenience affects your stay. We want to apologize and let you know that we've fixed all the problems so that your next stay with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here with my wife. The room was very nice, the staff were amazingly helpful, organizing a day tour and booking trains and buses. They also held our bags for the day on our way back from Cat Ba Island before we caught an overnight train and let us have a shower! Very pleased!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan Warmest greetings from Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel! Your feedback is most rewarding and truly sweeps us off our feet! Thank you so much for taking the time to write these lines that show we have done everything right to excel.Your feedback shows us that we are on the right path and your comments have truly touched our management. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were brilliant and helped us book fantastic trips, they were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are basic but service and location both great so I would definitely recommend this hostel. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chessie24
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chessie24, I'm so glad to hear such compliment from you. Fantastic guests like you are the reason and motivation for me to keep up performing my job well <3 The Management and Staff are also delighted to have helped you enjoy a memorable stay in Vietnam. So glad to learn that our gentle staff has made you pleased. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a triple room with my parents for 2 nights. Rooms were relatively clean. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was awesome! The best part of our stay at Hotel Rendezvous was the amazing service we received from the staff members especially Richard. On Saturday 04th February, my parents were booked to leave on a 2 night trip to Halong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisha J
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisha, First of all, we want to express our gratitude and appreciation that your stay in Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel was fulfilled. That you like so much about our hotel holds a lot of meaning to us. We have always taken pride in the hospitality of our staff. The friendly personnel of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel always try to deliver the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is very nice and the wifi works quite ok, the rooms are big but cleaning standards are poor. Breakfast is good but also the cleaning could improve. Toilet has good toiletries and hot water. We ask info about tours to Sapa and Halong bay but is cheaper if you book in the tour office next to the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28,850
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Firstly, We want to show our gratitude toward your choosing us during your stay in Vietnam. Your precious feedback is what helps our business improve day by day. We're really sorry that the facility of the hotel didn't meet your expectation. We were under intense maintainance last month. However, we have finally finished upgrading our hotel...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#54 of 577 in Hanoi
959 reviews
0.1 km away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#62 of 577 in Hanoi
505 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#98 of 577 in Hanoi
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 km away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 km away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#166 of 577 in Hanoi
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range: €21 - €45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#25 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room with a balcony unless you are a smoker, too loud surroundings to use it!”
 of 5 bubbles 237majam, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the back are usually more silent, tell this at booking time.”
  • Not very modern, but functional and everything clean and working fine
  • Room on the back side of the hotel, for Hanoi very quiet.
 of 5 bubbles andreasmC5286TU, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the street side are noisy, obviously, because the streets of Hanoi are really busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 577hermanp, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“front rooms have a balcony with a busy street view”
 of 5 bubbles Rujola, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a balcony room facing the street, was quiet at night but during the day could hear some traffic and honking, didn't bother me though.”
 of 5 bubbles Jujumikey, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5