We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

Booking.comUS$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
US$118*
US$179*
US$118*
US$179*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,330: English reviews
Start your review of The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We travelled with 5 other couples and from the time the booking was made the team were able to accommodate almost everything we threw at them. Dining options varied between the restaurants which meant you had options. Many of the team spoken fantastic english, which helps. Some of the facilities need updated, but i would strongly recommended other friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Reviewed yesterday NEW

on arrival we wasn't aloud to check into our rooms, with having two children an traveling for 15hours we then was told it would be another 5 hours before we could have our room. the wifi wasn't working ,the room was ok but as it was self catering there wasn't any utensils to cook with we was only provided cups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Sounds great. Romantic etc to have a hotel on a small island. Except logistics are horrendous. Low tide. High tide. Bad weather. Breaks for staff for lunch and dinner. All legitimate things that can't be helped but effect you every single time you want to leave. Then you need to plan your return trip around it. Ug. Room was beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elz B
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Leading up to our holiday we were concerned with the negative reviews. We booked this through Luxury Escapes for a great all inclusive price. It was sold as a 5 star and the photos looked amazing. Several bad reviews and not too exciting pictures with those reviews had us a little worried. There were though far more positive reviews so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 7 nights with Luxury Escapes deal with 10 other friends. Overall had an awesome time all staff very friendly & helpful, the food was great. The resort was outstanding, great place to go for relaxation. Nothing was too hard staff very helpful & made you feel important

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz_lester
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

You can't reach reception to save your life. They won't pick up, or they won't understand you; or they'll pick up and understand you and still do nothing about it. We tried to get a cart to take us to the reception since the muddy roads make it hard for luggages, but no one picked up so we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank careythelo
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort itself is truly beautiful tropical coastal style. It is located in the Village Coconut Island Beach Resort where it is off the mainland but only about a 5 minute boat trip which they offer 24/7 transfers so if you would like the occasional night out in the Town of Patong.. There won’t ever be a problem of getting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emileben
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

To begin with , this 5-star resort should be no consider more than a 3-star. The cleanness and the measures to avoid the plagues are clearly inefficient. As we checked-in we found a rat in our villa, immediately I asked for help and took them more than 5 minutes to send somebody to help us to remove the rat from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sara C
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm really sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and im sorry also that you saw a rat/mouse (as our pest records state a small mouse was caught in your villa) Due to the size of our resort (small village) and although we have an extensive pest control programme in place (for all pests) on a rare occasions, one...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ideal for a couples getaway! Room was amazing, well air conditioned and situated on beautiful pathway leading back to reception etc. Highly recommend going all inclusive as it gave us access to the variety of cocktails (which were all made very strong :D), delicious food whenever we felt like it and bottles of water as they are a necessity. Occasionally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingmar K
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an amazing honeymoon at the resort. The staff are absolutely incredible. So many to even mention - but some I remember Jojo,jo,jd,jp,jigs,Jeff, Ben, chai. But I'm forgetting some but they were all so helpful and happy. They have hired amazing staff!!! I find that goes a long way to keep customers happy. It's a bit pricey for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 359ter

2,149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1707)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (238)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (851)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (407)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Grand Beachfront Pool Villa (148)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool Villa (81)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
27.6 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
863 reviews
7.7 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
467 reviews
16.3 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,368 reviews
20.2 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, The Village at Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday.With an excellent range of rental villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast, The Village really is the most exceptional Phuket resort.44 beautiful pool villas with sea views116 luxury Jacuzzi suites500 metres of untouched island beachfronta complete collection of watercraftfun and exciting adventure activitiesrelaxed waterfront settingrestaurants, bars and shops onsite.On an island off Phuket, The Village enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay.All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

Address: 51/7 Moo 6, T.Kohkaew | A. Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Price Range: €38 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Coconut Island Hotel Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i dont recommend this place”
749jeanettew, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a garden view suite (Suite 28). Very quiet but still close enough to the reception, mini market, spa and gym”
585lillyr, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Cannot recomend”
linandgrae, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool Villa !”
AmataResort, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a beachfront villa if your budget will allow!”
ZenergyFitness, 22 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
AMOMAUS$179
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates