We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunshine Hotel & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The buffet breakfast was very good. The rooms are old and dirty even when getting into lifts very dirty. When walking outside of hotel you have girls keep asking you to have a massage. lots and lots of old men with young girls quite sad to see. This is a place i wouldn't visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyaj30
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear staceyaj30, Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Thank you for sharing your views on tripadvisor and thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Pattaya. We are happy to read that you did enjoy our breakfast. We are trying to add more varieties and enhance the breakfast items in near future. However very sad that the rooms...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in Sept 2013 and am going back with 4 friends in Feb 2017 (just booked it through Expedia). The stay last time was excellent, the staff met all requests to a satisfactory level no complaints. Only on arrival they tried to give me a room without seaview which I booked in advance paying extra but they soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruffryder1
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ruffryder1, Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences, We look forward to welcome you and your friends soon. Thank you spending time on sharing your views on Tripadvisor. Thank for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya also for the 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is located near beach road and excellent location with all attractions nearby ... great place to enjoy night life around the hotel and staff , food and service is excellent.... bar, massage centre and pool are also good.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spatil2961
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Spatil2961, Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy that you were satisfied with our housekeeping, location, breakfast and its variety, most importantly value for money. I hope you choose us again and stay...

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

i stayed here for 3 night it was very good experience just few minute walk from the beach good night life prices were very cheap good neat and clean rooms , staff were average specially receptioni staff were rude but over all it was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryaan A
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ryaan A, Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel, housekeeping, location, friendly services and most importantly value for money. We assure you that we will improve on...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a month , The staff were very friendly and helpful ! The rooms were good for the price , But there were a noisy scumbag group of Indians on my floor that kept yelling gibberish and banging on doors for a week of sleep deprived nights ! That pissed me off !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim D
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Tim D, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya and thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that certain nationalities made you uncomfortable. We try our best to assign separate floors and building for the groups. As per your records you moved your room and unfortunately chose this room...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The staff speak broken English and can't be as helpful as expected. The male receptionist was so rude too. The hotel policy is to get 1000 bahts as a deposit and give it to you when it's too late to be spent. If you're traveling on the cheap you shouldn't count on that. The noise at night (until 3 am)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pedro P
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Pedro P, Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy that you were satisfied with our location, most importantly value for money. I spoke to our night reception staff who spoke to you when you complained about the...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed here for two days. very noisy environment. Room is not big. Not bad choice for solo traveler or night birds. Breakfast is sufficient. Lots of Indians stay there. Location is not bad. Walking distance to walking street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ziahoque
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ziahoque, Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. It’s sometimes noisy when few of them organize Karaoke nights....

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 24 September 2016

this hotel have many bugs in room service bad many inda people for brake fast it 's good you have every days changed for pool small not recommend our family ..Very rude behave of staff. Cleaning is not good. Even cockroaches are everywhere in my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haytham H
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Haytham H, Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. However we are sad to read that your stay did not reach your expectations. I personally inspected the room immediately but I didnt find any pests in...

gurgaon
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is excellent for solo travellers but worst for family/couples. Near to beach n lots of happening. For indians its a paradise as lot of indian restaurants are there. Infact i have seen half of pattaya shopkeepers know hindi..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brij1234
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Brij1234, Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Thank you for once again choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are excited, thrilled and honored to read your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy that you were satisfied with our rooms, location, breakfast, services and...

Guntur, India
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Visited with Group of 27 Members, Very good and quality breakfast, walkabe distance to Beach, clean rooms, good response, 3 pools are so clean and neatly ..Staff response is very good, and Location is very good, we can spend time till 3 am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SriniGuntur
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear SriniGuntur, Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Thank you spending time on sharing your views on Tripadvisor. Thank for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya also for the 4 stars review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy that you were satisfied with our housekeeping, location, hotel facilities...

673 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview Room (80)
Viewed
First Floor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (15)
Viewed
Second Floor Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
Standard Seaview Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 km away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
335 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#70 of 440 in Pattaya
254 reviews
1.1 km away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#32 of 440 in Pattaya
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#109 of 440 in Pattaya
206 reviews
0.2 km away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#139 of 440 in Pattaya
241 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 440 in Pattaya
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Address: 217/1 Moo 10 Soi 8, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: €28 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Sunshine Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel And Residences
Sunshine Hotel Pattaya
Sunshine Hotel Residences
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunshine Hotel & Residences staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Sunshine Hotel & Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to stay above the first floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Deano150, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want to sleep you'll want to be in the back and as high up as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles jeyhj, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“unless you are young and broke traveler do not stay here,”
 of 5 bubbles 610oscarh, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on Level 3 and had no issues - and didn't find it noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunnaG_12, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Rooms are bigger than the other ones.”
 of 5 bubbles SiddharthPathak, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5