We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Intimate Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Intimate Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Intimate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed 5 nights at the hotel and I found the hotel to be quite good. Let me start with the good points great location, good breakfast,nice room , staff friendly, Bad points won't give you 2 keys if your a couple, advertising DVD in a Room sorry have to pay for it Would I stay again Probally

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wuza
Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your detailed review and constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you have encountered However. We are promise that to improvement on the shortcomings for this and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed here a lot over the past 5 years but Tims as it was known is slowly but surely going downhill. Room was dirty, especially the bathroom, shower leaked, toiletries not replaced daily, aircon stuck at 25, tiles moved when you walked on them and the toilet seat was not a good colour. All simple things to fix and housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NigelHughes
Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your detailed review and constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you have encountered However. We are promise that to improvement on the shortcomings for this and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. The hotel was lovely and the location wonderful. Quiet but convenient and close enough to the beach and shopping. Found a fantastic band at Hot Tuna in Walking Street. The staff at the hotel was wonderful and polite at all times except for a lady named Nam who was rude and unhelpful at time of check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winni G
Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your detailed review and constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you have encountered However. We are promise that to improvement on the shortcomings for this and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Room was lovely. Huge bath and separate shower booth. Good choice of TV channels. Staff could not have been more helpful. If Pattaya was a nice place to go to, I would certainly return to this hotel. Pattaya maybe a sewer, but this hotel was a breath of fresh air..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew g
Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greeting from Intimate Hotel by Tim Boutique in the Pattaya. Very nice to have received your review and I appreciate the kind feedback you have provided. I am very pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and had an amazing time staying with us We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to...

Union, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Have been using this property since originally opened, good central location and pricing for the quality of room and service. Helpful staff, many of whom have been at this hotel since it originally opened.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockpanel
Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greeting from Intimate Hotel by Tim Boutique in the Pattaya. Very nice to have received your review and I appreciate the kind feedback you have provided. I am very pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and had an amazing time staying with us We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed this hotel on july everything excellent for me Very good location,friendly staff,fantastis swimming pool,clearly room,very near to everywhere not need to taxi or another motorbike services for walking street beach road ,central pattaya . Definitely I can stay again and I highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank İrfan E
Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review, 24 Jul 2016 Dear Sir, Greeting from Intimate Hotel by Tim Boutique in the Pattaya. Very nice to have received your review and I appreciate the kind feedback you have provided. I am very pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and had an amazing time...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Good hotel with a great location, pretty much central to all the main areas around Pattaya, shops, restaurants and nightlife. The staff were great and the ladies on the reception bought me a birthday cake which I knew nothing about. Amazing! Really made my day. The girls on the reception were great and the security guys helped me with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greeting from Intimate Hotel by Tim Boutique in the Pattaya. Very nice to have received your review and I appreciate the kind feedback you have provided. I am very pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and had an amazing time staying with us We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to...

Diemen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel, it's staff, service and the facilities are still up to date and will make your stay here a very pleasant one. However, if you need wifi connection in your room or at the pool side, you will be greatly disappointed if not irritated by a malfunctioning system. In the room mostly no wifi connection works, though checking your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacques_steur
Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steur, Greeting from Intimate Hotel by Tim Boutique in the Pattaya. It is very nice to have received your review and I appreciate the kind feedback you have provided. However. We are promise that to improvement on the shortcomings for this and we hope that you will give us a chance in the near further Best regards, Nattaya...

Mohali, India
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

One lady at the reception was very ill mannered. No idea about how to behave with customers. Rest of the staff was good. Bellboys are very helpful and resourceful. Swimming pool is awesome. And location is also convenient. Beach 5 min walk, and lots of Indian restaurants in the vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohitink
Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rohitink, Greeting from Intimate Hotel by Tim Boutique in the Pattaya. It is very nice to have received your review and I appreciate the kind feedback you have provided. However. We are promise that to improvement on the shortcomings for this and we hope that you will give us a chance in the near further Best regards, Nattaya...

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Some of the staff need to be retrained so much , not a clue about running a hotel. Customer service ??? Not at this hotel ...... One guy on security on the door was amazing tho , could not help enough.... Staff at front desk ? Hopeless and painful to say the least ,,, Owner Tim needs to retrain or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russellchedzoy
timboutiquehotel, General Manager at Intimate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Chedzoy, Greeting from Intimate Hotel Pattaya. May I introduce myself my name is Nittaya, I work as Hotel Manager of Intimate Hotel Pattaya. Thank you very much for your suggestion, your comment has been set into our staffs training schedule topic and we do hope after the training the staffs will do better service for your next visit. I...

535 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Room (48)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Rooftop Swimming Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#112 of 436 in Pattaya
345 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#26 of 436 in Pattaya
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#61 of 436 in Pattaya
440 reviews
0.3 km away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#45 of 436 in Pattaya
469 reviews
0.5 km away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#71 of 436 in Pattaya
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Intimate Hotel

Address: 397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tim Boutique Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: €47 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intimate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Intimate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tim Boutique
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Intimate Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Peterhead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Intimate Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a couple you should have a key each ”
 of 5 bubbles Wuza, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi rooms are newer so in better condition”
 of 5 bubbles NigelHughes, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Towards the end of the corridor on 4th floor or higher for quietest rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Rockpanel, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good all-round Pattaya location”
 of 5 bubbles MyThailandHoliday, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better!”
 of 5 bubbles gavr2015, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay