We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Green Tulip House

    85 Samlan Road, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (6)
    U Chiang Mai
    1,457 reviews
    #12 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    G2 Boutique Hotel
    90 reviews
    #89 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
    781 reviews
    #4 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    Baan Klang Wiang
    340 reviews
    #6 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good17%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “private room” (33 reviews)
    “air con” (46 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    U Chiang Mai
    1,457 reviews
    #12 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    G2 Boutique Hotel
    90 reviews
    #89 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
    781 reviews
    #4 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    Baan Klang Wiang
    340 reviews
    #6 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (815)
    There are newer reviews for Green Tulip House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    201 - 205 of 716 reviews

    Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

    It's My second time back in the green tulip house and I felt as welcome as I did before! I know why I came back :) The staff is great and Stella makes everything you want happen with a big smile! The room is very...More

    1  Thank Elke B
    Reviewed 2 March 2015

    The positive point is that the room are really clean, and it's a good location close from the temples, but except that there is nothing to do around, like if you wanna go out or have some food, you got to take a cab or...More

    3  Thank Anne C
    Reviewed 2 March 2015

    I really loved my stay at Green Tulip House. Stella and the rest of the staff are very friendly and always happy to help. They even organised my train ticket for me so I wouldn't have to go to the railway station myself. To the...More

    1  Thank Mirjam S
    Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

    the owners are scammers, Stela is a great marketer, just want to sell you tour, why turn on the air conditioning for 2 hours they charged us double supply of the room (they did not warn us anything about not using the air conditioning, terrible...More

    4  Thank Robson A
    Response from CM_Green, Owner at Green Tulip HouseResponded 2 March 2015

    We do not need to warn or explain you about the using of the air-con which you have booked a fan room. The room that you had stayed in has a option of upgrade of a/c which you did not took it and you turn...More

    Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

    After seeing all the good reviews, I stopped there, and have a conclusion. They just want your money, do not believe in this hostel! they just want to take your money anyway. Be with them tours or To charge for something absurd like having a/c...More

    3  Thank Vettorello
    Response from CM_Green, Owner at Green Tulip HouseResponded 2 March 2015

    You have cheated us of using of the a/c,you get what you pay for!! The room that you had stayed in has a option of upgrade of a/c which you did not took it and you turn on the a/c without the use of the...More

    U Chiang Mai
    1,457 reviews
    #12 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    G2 Boutique Hotel
    90 reviews
    #89 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
    781 reviews
    #4 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    Baan Klang Wiang
    340 reviews
    #6 of 388 hotels in Chiang Mai
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$0 - US$1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Green Tulip House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Thailand >
    • Chiang Mai Province >
    • Chiang Mai
    • Also Known As
    • Green Tulip House Hotel Chiang Mai
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    G2 Boutique Hotel
    90 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    U Chiang Mai
    1,457 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
    781 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    Baan Klang Wiang
    340 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pink House Garden
    96 reviews
    .36 km away
    Amrita Garden
    145 reviews
    .19 km away
    Coffee Lovers
    101 reviews
    .39 km away
    Good Morning Chiang Mai
    130 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wat Sri Suphan
    595 reviews
    .44 km away
    Saturday Night Market Walking Street - Wua Lai Road
    1,110 reviews
    .51 km away
    Buak Hard Public Park
    217 reviews
    .25 km away
    Wat Muen Nguen Kong
    27 reviews
    .34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Channelle L
    1 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 175Bas | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Channelle, I have no idea anymore, its been a year:P What I do have is their phone number and email, so you can contact them personally. Most of the times the bookingsites charge you extra, so its mostly cheaper to do it... More
    1
    Vote
    Gray T
    21 January 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Emily B | Reviewed this property |
    The managers are usually gone by that time. Just send them an email (greentuliphouse@hotmail) to let them know you will arrive late. They will then either wait or have the door man ready with keys for you! And like they... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Wifi limited on Floor 3, opt for one lower down. Also rooms get very hot without A/C"
    Read review
    "easy to find this hotel."
    Read review
    "Go with the air conditioning for the extra $3."
    Read review
    "Bottom floor room can be noisy when other guests ring the doorbell, ask for a room on a higher floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing