We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Tulip House

Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
2 May 2017
“Great value, excellent hospitality”
2 Nov 2016
“Wonderful Stay”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Green Tulip House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
525
124
40
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
525
124
40
13
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

It's My second time back in the green tulip house and I felt as welcome as I did before! I know why I came back :) The staff is great and Stella makes everything you want happen with a big smile! The room is very...More

1  Thank Elke B
Reviewed 2 March 2015

The positive point is that the room are really clean, and it's a good location close from the temples, but except that there is nothing to do around, like if you wanna go out or have some food, you got to take a cab or...More

3  Thank Anne C
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I really loved my stay at Green Tulip House. Stella and the rest of the staff are very friendly and always happy to help. They even organised my train ticket for me so I wouldn't have to go to the railway station myself. To the...More

1  Thank Mirjam S
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

the owners are scammers, Stela is a great marketer, just want to sell you tour, why turn on the air conditioning for 2 hours they charged us double supply of the room (they did not warn us anything about not using the air conditioning, terrible...More

4  Thank Robson A
Response from CM_Green, Owner at Green Tulip HouseResponded 2 March 2015

We do not need to warn or explain you about the using of the air-con which you have booked a fan room. The room that you had stayed in has a option of upgrade of a/c which you did not took it and you turn...More

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

After seeing all the good reviews, I stopped there, and have a conclusion. They just want your money, do not believe in this hostel! they just want to take your money anyway. Be with them tours or To charge for something absurd like having a/c...More

3  Thank Vettorello
Response from CM_Green, Owner at Green Tulip HouseResponded 2 March 2015

You have cheated us of using of the a/c,you get what you pay for!! The room that you had stayed in has a option of upgrade of a/c which you did not took it and you turn on the a/c without the use of the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chiang Mai, Thailand
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$0 - US$1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$0 - US$1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Channelle L
1 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 175Bas | Reviewed this property |
Hi Channelle, I have no idea anymore, its been a year:P What I do have is their phone number and email, so you can contact them personally. Most of the times the bookingsites charge you extra, so its mostly cheaper to do it... More
1
Vote
Gray T
21 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Emily B | Reviewed this property |
The managers are usually gone by that time. Just send them an email (greentuliphouse@hotmail) to let them know you will arrive late. They will then either wait or have the door man ready with keys for you! And like they... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wifi limited on Floor 3, opt for one lower down. Also rooms get very hot without A/C"
Read review
"easy to find this hotel."
Read review
"Go with the air conditioning for the extra $3."
Read review
"Bottom floor room can be noisy when other guests ring the doorbell, ask for a room on a higher floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing