We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (454)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (52)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wat chedi luang”(96 reviews)
“old city”(145 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Concierge
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
502
190
37
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
502
190
37
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswat chedi luangsunday night marketold cityopen air lobbyattached restaurantbed and breakfastsunday walking streetperfect locationmini fridgecooking schoolrooms were very cleanincluded breakfasttuk tukno elevatorlaundry serviceelephant nature parktwin room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel and location is excellent. The staff at the front desk were three young girls that were very nice and answered most of our questions. I wouldn’t recommend booking tours there since they didn’t have many options. I recommend walking around and...More

Thank WanderingRomero
Reviewed 1 week ago

The 3 Sis is in a great location of Chiang Mai within “the square”. Walking distance to temples, restaurants, stores and massage and a short taxi ride to the day and night markets. We were greeted with an ice cold glass of tea by the...More

Thank P Lynn B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, old style decor which is very nice. Large rooms and bathroom, quiet and great location. Staff are VERY friendly and helpful. No elevator so they help carry the big bags to and from room. Helped rearrange reservations for massage, recommended places to go...More

Thank Mark-and-Linny
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The 3 Sis Hotel has clean, comfortable rooms, sleep quality for us was excellent since they have king size beds and comfortable mattresses and bedding. We loved that the room (3rd floor) had large windows with doors that could open ceiling to floor (see photos)...More

1  Thank Nadine_Sher_0
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The 3 Sis was a great experience. Really central in the Old Part of Chiang Mai. Great place for the street markets and tons of food. The staff was very helpful and even got me set up on some fun activities like the White Water...More

Thank Ryan J
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (454)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (52)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Amenities (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nomes_BNE
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from The3Sis | Property representative |
Dear our customer. Unfortunately, we do not have a swimming pool at The 3 Sis. If you are interested in swimming, there are places close-by we can recommend you to use.
0
Votes
Marietta A
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from QuinceJelly | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I do not think that 3 Sis is that convenient for a family. We were on the three floor and the showers were simply not functioning well. They moved us to the second floor and those showers on the new floors, hot and... More
0
Votes
iv1kanobe
15 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from charley48 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Have you contacted them. Best way to get an answer!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The higher up the better!"
Read review
"It's a bit noisy if you have a room overlooking the main street where I was, however it was great!"
Read review
"We only had to navigate one flight of stairs, maybe ask for room on level 1"
Read review
"There's no elevators so I'd recommend getting a room on the second floor. I don't believe there..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing