We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pornping Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pornping Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed after Christmas. The foyer is smart and there is a lovely roof bar with amazing views of the city. However the room was dirty and dingy with a really horrible smell of damp, B.O. and old furnishings. We asked to move but were told there were no rooms free so we ended up keeping the air conditioning on constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissie2218
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrissie2218 Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Pornping Tower Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our values guests. I was very disappointed to read of your...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon entering the foyer and using the new lifts I thought what a nice hotel. But once the lifts opened up on the 5th floor it was like I was in another building, dirty dark corridors, the rooms (changed twice was in 3 different rooms) where do I start , they were old and worn out, cigarette burns in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary094
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary094, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities. It is indeed with much regret to note...

Page, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you enter this hotel, you will be impressed. You can tell when it was built it was a grand hotel.. but ask to see the rooms first, because they are dirty, very very dated and smell moldy. There was black mold all over the bathroom, yuck. We came over new years , so our options to move were limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan G
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan G, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities. It is indeed with much regret to...

Haifa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is quite old and you can see it, maybe not in the lobby but the room's furniture and decoration are old. but I revieved great service, everything in the rooms was functional and their breakfast is amazing. The location couldn't be better, 1 min of walking from the night bazzar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dor G
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Dor G, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comment, we have a plan to renovation hotel soon. We hope to see you again in the...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 9 nights here at a cost of $50 US per night. Room #1406. There are two hotel sections. One is newer than the other. I stayed in the old section. Furniture is a bit dated but the view of the night market and western skyline was excellent. Very comfortable bed and very good wifi. Staff is quite good. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments that we can continue to improve our services and facilities. Your special mention to the attentive of our staff...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally submitted a poor review for the pornping tower, but I guess the measure of a good hotel is that the staff resolve an issue when notified. I had originally been placed in a room where the beds did not fit my 6' 4" frame. However, the front office manager Thunyaluck Promajak stepped in to resolve the issue so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mike F. Thank you for your kind comments you have shared here on trip advisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will extend you complementary to Khun Thunyaluck. And please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request prior to your...

Singapore
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This hotel has very good location, very near to night bazaar, massage palours. Rooms very big. We booked 4 rooms for 8 persons. The hotel assistants give us connecting rooms without us requesting on it. Having strong wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkyfaces
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Funkyfaces Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on trip advisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to...

Pongola, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The location is very good and close to markets and the walled city. The staff were friendly and polite. The breakfast was tasty but with little variation from day to day and the markets provided enough choice for lunch and supper. The room (superior) was roomy and bathroom acceptable. The hotels is however old and need a revamp and deep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariusWA
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings mariusadendorff – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comment, we have a plan to renovation hotel soon and also deep cleaning guest room asap We...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect, set right in the heart of the night bazzar district. Rooms are a generous size and the staff do their best in terms of cleanliness, linen changing, etc.. However, the corridors smell musty and are in desperate need of redecoration. Also, upon arrival we were asked to pay up front for the rooms which seemed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davyrodders
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel has always been right there in the night market area. Right adjacent to Kalare, where you can still see Thai traditional dance for free. But based on reviews, I never thought to stay there . . . until . . . Loy Krathong: My wife and I needed a decent place, close to the action, for a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerry W

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
Royal Lanna Hotel
Royal Lanna Hotel
#250 of 372 in Chiang Mai
233 reviews
0.4 km away
C H Hotel
C H Hotel
#203 of 372 in Chiang Mai
265 reviews
0.5 km away
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
#114 of 372 in Chiang Mai
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Night Bazaar Place
Night Bazaar Place
#159 of 372 in Chiang Mai
107 reviews
0.3 km away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#46 of 372 in Chiang Mai
1,145 reviews
0.5 km away
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
#198 of 372 in Chiang Mai
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Pornping Tower Hotel

Address: 46-48 Charoen Prathet Rd., Chang Klan, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: €24 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pornping Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Pornping Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pornping Hotel Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pornping Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pornping Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the newer part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Chrissie2218, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the room with the king size beds if you can”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for deluxe room only”
 of 5 bubbles 31jerryw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take the room for single bed will help”
 of 5 bubbles jacky4u2c, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NorthWalesRigsby, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay