We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Furama Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Furama Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Furama Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located, near by shopping center and night life called Nimmarn Road. The staff are friendly and professional. My room was facing moutain view, only opne your room curtain to see a surprise view. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. The rooftop restauramt is great. Will be back again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Alex P, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our room , food ,rooftop and also our staffs. It gives us great encouragement to work a lot. We promise that we will maintain a high standard of service of our hotel with us forever. We look...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I traveled to Chiang Mai with my young son . We have travelled Thailand a bit but this was our first trip up here. My first impression was at reception the lady who served me was very polite I spoke in my limited Thai and asked if it was possible to have a mountain view with my room possibly a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Todd B, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our room , food and also our staffs. It gives us great encouragement to work a lot. We promise that we will maintain a high standard of service of our hotel with us forever. We look forward...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We visited the suite room at 16th floor . The hotel is very disappointing , not clean, the room is not good maintain , the bath is broken and not clean, air conditioning not working well, It is very big suite without any benefits . The stuff was ok , they have a lot of good will.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doron G
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Doron G, Thank you for sharing your experience between your staying with us. We regret for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience you encountered and as our valued guest, we take your feedback very seriously. We hope this incident has not marred your impression of us and we do look forward to hosting you again in the near future. We...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Similar to many other reviews on here, this hotel wasn't the greatest. The lobby and bar were nicely done and the buffer was tasty. A number of people complained that the rooms were outdated.... I didn't find that to be an issue... It was tasteful. The rooms were large and had a small kitchenette area.... But nothing in the kitchenette.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Nikki H, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you are happy with our lobby and bar also our buffet. It gives us great encouragement to work a lot. We regret for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience about our room.We take your feedback very seriously then we are now taking the action for...

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Very Good location in chiang mai city. Nearby prime area called Nimman Rd. And New Shopping Mall. Maya. Easy for traveling and go around the city Good service with good price . Breakfast is very very good. Staff at Breakfast room. Very helpful Restuarant at. Top floor. Very good city and mountain view of chiang mai

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewbireley
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Dewbireley, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our food and also our staffs. It gives us great encouragement to work a lot. We promise that we will maintain a high standard of service of our hotel with us forever. We look forward to welcoming you...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

About the forth time I have stayed here. The reason I stayed here is that it is close to my business colleagues condo otherwise I would find somewhere else. The rooms are a little old and used and the place could do with a make-over. I had an executive room which suffered a plumbing malfunction during my visit. After an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulellwood
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Paulellwood, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience between your staying with us. We regret for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience you encountered and as our valued guest, we take your feedback very seriously. Your feedback is duly noted to prevent the occurrence of the same issue. Please be assured that your comfort, safety...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We recently visited Chiang Mai for 4 nights & stayed in Furama. Staff were friendly enough at reception & it appeared fine. On entering the lift the carpets were ripped & dirty. As we entered our floor there were no lights, it smelt stale, the carpet had stains on it all over & was dirty. The room smelt stale, stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A I
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear A I, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We glad to hear that you happy with the friendliness of our staff. We are sorry that you were disappointed to know you were not satisfied with...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We would come back to the Furama. We like being close to a grocery store so the Rimpling market in the basement of the Maya Mall across the street is just great. There's also a theater at the Maya and many restaurants including hawker stands. The Furama has 2 pools open until 7p/15:00hr and both are outdoors and great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara d
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Barbara d, Good Day From Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our room , our facilities ( the swimming...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and felt it was the best place as it was just 2 min distance from beach . We used to have a beautiful view from the hotel room. Even the breakfast area was nice however as we were eggetarians we could only have eggs there. Overall nice hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gagangoyal22
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Gagangoyal22, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai Hoel. Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience during your stay at Furama Jomtien Beach hotel. Your feedback is valuable to all of Furama Teams , we are more than happy to receive such thoughtful compliments. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak Front Office Manager

San Francisco, Philippines
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Our group stayed here for a budget golf tour so I didn't have a choice. My only complaint is that mosquitoes are everywhere including the rooms but everything else is satisfactory considering that you can stay here for the price of a dinner. Free wifi everywhere was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Sam C, Good Afternoon from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We regret for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience about the mosquitoes which were everywhere including in your room.We take your feedback very seriously then we are now taking the action for a solution to this problem by spraying the mosquito spray along the...

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.8 km away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#95 of 369 in Chiang Mai
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
#114 of 369 in Chiang Mai
107 reviews
1.6 km away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#70 of 369 in Chiang Mai
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#89 of 369 in Chiang Mai
54 reviews
0.4 km away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai
#63 of 369 in Chiang Mai
89 reviews
3.7 km away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#47 of 369 in Chiang Mai
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Furama Chiang Mai is an elegant 4 –star hotel with 17–storey high located at the fringe of CBD and North of Chiang Mai. The 294 well-appointed and spacious rooms are decorated with a blend of chic and contemporary Thai, complementing the diversity culture of Chiang Mai with full amenities and facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama Chiang Mai

Address: 54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: €35 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Furama Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the sometimes noisy tour groups.”
 of 5 bubbles hockeyinkorea, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool is the one of the best in town”
 of 5 bubbles phelmers, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid to get a room near the exit”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay a couple of floors below the top floor - there is music.”
 of 5 bubbles LemanRus, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 994kimberlyl, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay