We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel M Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel M Chiang Mai
Hotel M Chiang Mai
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel M Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Good location for staying here like about 2 or 1night oh..well anyway when I was booked I request is king size bed then I called to booking.com were I had book and confirm again So when I get to room it's wasn't kingsize bed it's was I see, TWN bed and yes they're reception doesn't ask any question which type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was clean, quiet and everything you expect of a central hotel. Ok breakfast, fantastic location, unfortunately no gym or pool but great nights sleep. Fantastic location for shops, restaurants (the one on the corner was our favourite).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joash B
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

new jersey
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had stayed here previously on two different trips. This year, however, I found it was overpriced and very noisy. The location is excellent, but for the price it is not worth it. I would not really recommend it as there are much less expensive and nicer places to stay in the old city. The breakfast which had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lovingcostarica
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel has a very nice location near restaurants and the night market on weekends. The room was ok, but they didint clean up very well the bathroom the next days. Also the furniture is old. Staff didint speak english very well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariaPaz C
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel room is clean and simple, and the price is very attractive, dont expect they have Spa, swimming pool - this is hotel "just sleep". The reason why i book Hotel M because of the price, and the location the "Tha Pate Gate", Starbucks & MC Donald just opposite to the hotel, 24hrs Burger King @ Grand Floor, dont worry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 March 2014

As I said Great Hotel right in the middle of everywhere! right at the start/end of the Sunday Market. They provide bike rental. within walkable distance to all the Wats/Temples. Helpful staffs, near to eateries, bars, post office, banks, travel agencies, and massage parlor even cooking school.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nnnyy
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Location: The location was great. Very strategic to explore the surrounding area with plenty of places to eat and see. There's a burger king literally attached to the hotel for quick meals too. Also easy access to tour agencies and car/motorbike rentals within walking distance. Room: The first thing i noticed was that the floor looked a little worn. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catspyjamaz
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Location is the only reason for us to stay here. Bathroom smells really bad and dirty. We only stay here as part of our short business trip so we didn't really spend our time at the hotel except for sleeping. Hotel provides a limited parking space for hotel guest. If you rent a big car, it will be very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lollipops26
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Everything you need is here. Slightly overpriced, but acceptable. Customer service is great if you as nicely. Internet is not good, but you get by in an hour, very slow in most parts Thailand hotels. Tour office next door can be very pricey for the service they offer, you can do it on your own if you have time, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had to leave our beautiful riad style hotel at the other side of the river today. We were told we could check in at 2, we turned up at 2 and we were told we had to wait another hour. So we went to their lounge on second floor. At 3 we went back to reception. At the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spaghetti71
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 km away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#74 of 369 in Chiang Mai
400 reviews
0.4 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#48 of 369 in Chiang Mai
1,204 reviews
0.6 km away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#76 of 369 in Chiang Mai
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#40 of 369 in Chiang Mai
383 reviews
0.9 km away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#71 of 369 in Chiang Mai
248 reviews
0.2 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 369 in Chiang Mai
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel M Chiang Mai is standing behind the historic Tha Phae Gate, a signature of Chiang Mai. Tha Phae Gate is a trading post which was said by past locals to have given good luck and prosperity for those who lived behind it. A mid-sized business hotel in Chiang Mai’s ‘Old City’, Hotel M is dedicated to service above all else, and is founded on the idea of “Get more than you pay for.” Hotel M Chiang Mai is decorated in a modern contemporary style, complete with modern facilities and services; yet still staying true to tradition and a friendly atmosphere with handmade antiques rich in culture spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel M Chiang Mai

Address: 2 - 6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly Montri Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: €44 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel M Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel M Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel M Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Havasu City, Arizona

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel M Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i booking delux room ... ห้องสะอาด”
 of 5 bubbles chiliang, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing fancy but great location, nice staff and great price!”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferpA4942EC, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the right hand side if you are looking at the reception counter. Too noisy otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles chris29560, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good size and room is clean. Value for money! ”
 of 5 bubbles fir_chan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, eg: 5F”
 of 5 bubbles keroppi2016, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay