We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai

Save
Share
136/2 Kampangdin Road, Chiang Mai 50100 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/22
FindHotel
US$12
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$19
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#294 of 1,320 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Location
Cleanliness
Service

See why so many travellers make Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai their bed and breakfast of choice when visiting Chiang Mai. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Wat Phakhao Temple (0.5 mi) and Wat Pan Tao (0.8 mi) make Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai a great place to stay when visiting Chiang Mai.

The rooms offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai features 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and baggage storage.

While visiting Chiang Mai, you may want to try some ramen at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Sushi umai, Ninja Ramen Japanese Restaurant, or Umakutegoukyura-men.

If you are interested in exploring Chiang Mai, check out a castle, such as Bhubing Palace.

At Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Chiang Mai.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
20Reviews0Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Theazinho wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
My wife and I stayed in Sridonchai for 6 days, we were very impressed by quality of rooms and staffs and breakfast. If you are looking for a hotel with 1.best location 2.good price 3.great rooms and services quality , I recommend !!! Português Eu e minha esposa ficávamos nesse hotel por 6 dias , o hotel é muito bom localizado , perto de tudo , atendimento muito bom com preço muito bem ! Recomendo !!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael D wrote a review Feb 2020
Sandy, United Kingdom34 contributions33 helpful votes
We have had a great stay, the rooms are clean and spacious, the hotel is close to the night bizarre and I think also walked easily to the old area of chiang mai from here. There is no lift and a lot of stairs, but this was no problem for us. The staff are great and a simple breakfast is available daily. The air con wasent very good... could be a issue in the hotter months. Would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ray R wrote a review Dec 2018
Enschede, The Netherlands96 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes it is more a guesthouse. This place is located by the street, but our room was in the back of the building. Never had any complaint about any noise. Breakfast is great! Because after 2 nights, my fried egg was already served without asking! I never had that! To me, that's insanely great! it's the little things that count. The host and hostess were so friendly, they stand out above anyone in Chiang Mai. So friendly! They helped us in any way they could. Loved it! The room is very spacious and clean. No swimmingpool, but that was no problem. I'm in Chiang Mai, didnt needed it! Thank you so much for our 2nd most pleasant stay in Chiang Mai and our first very enjoyable stay in your nice hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Luke T wrote a review Feb 2018
Didcot, United Kingdom34 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed there for just one night at the end of November and we really liked this hotel. It's a bit unusual I must admit but we knew this before we arrived. It's laid over several floors with few rooms on each floor. No lift so keep in mind when booking (read the description I mean so it'll save all the moan later...) . Rooms are really nice, in my opinion well designed. Breakfast are decent for the price. Staff well friendly and helpful. They helped us to book cooking lessons in good price which were superb. Location is ok, it's 10 minutes walk from the main bit of the town but again no problem for us as we knew it before we booked (yes, it's 21st century so you can use Google maps before you book to see if you have to walk). There is local restaurant just outside which is quite good. Overall nice little hotel in a good price. Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Luiza B wrote a review Jan 2018
14 contributions4 helpful votes
This is a very cute hotel, close to the daily night market. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. I walked everywhere from there and felt safe at night. If you looking good location and comfortable hotel , this a good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
polpori wrote a review Jan 2018
8 contributions2 helpful votes
It's just guest house. Doesn't have elebater. My room was 6th floor. I couldn't have sleep at all. Some noise keep coming from outside. This building is connected to deserted building. Anybody could come close through the corridor outside. Breakfast was poor too. You can find better hotel that this. I couldn't have any sleep because of the noise
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aidan T wrote a review Dec 2017
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic little boutique hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff, receptionist 'Wow' is fantastic to deal with. Great location, 5 minute stroll to night Bazaar street market and overall great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Oliver W wrote a review Nov 2017
15 contributions3 helpful votes
The staff were rude, its location is a long walk from the centre when compared to a lot of other hotels. And there is a reason it is cheap. The thing that really put it as one of the worse hotels I stayed in is the lie. One the booking it says no fee for paying by card but when you get there they charge you!! They didn't even apologise they just said in not so many words tough luck. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maymemi A, Owner at Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai
Responded 24 Nov 2017
Dear Mr. Oliver, First of all, please kindly accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your recent stay at our boutique. Due to we are small boutique hotel and not so many people pay with the credit card, so we have no bargain power with the bank to waive the credit card charge fee. We try to put this description on booking.com site, but it was not successful. We are trying to mention tgat we won't accept the credit card, we have got so many no-show guests, who just only booked but not come, because they don't have to put the credit card number to be as a guarantee. So we have to go on with accept the credit card and inform the guests about this issue, but what you have a bad experience this might come from our EX- reception, who was not so friendly with guests and we knew this problem, so we already stop her contract and she did not work with us anymore. By the way thank you so much for your comment and now we know that we have done a right way with the reception, but about credit card charge, please accept our apologies, we do not want to charge any guests but if we do not do that we will have been charged from the bank. Hope that one day we can meet and welcome you back once again with better service. Best regards, May Boutique Owner
Read more
Richard S wrote a review Nov 2017
Brisbane, Australia89 contributions49 helpful votes
This is a great hotel with a little bit of difference. The hotel is a five minute walk from the night market, 25 minutes from the Tapea Gate and the Saturday and Sunday Walking Markets. The rooms are well maintained and cleaned daily. Breakfast is not huge but sufficient and tea and coffee is available all day. The staff (especially Tee and Wow) are great and helpful. The only downer, the only lift is for your luggage so bit of stair walking will have to be done. Don't let that put you off though, this is a good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BillVolche wrote a review Oct 2017
Chiang Mai, Thailand14 contributions3 helpful votes
fantastic staff and owners they do not know the word NO One of the staff helped us with a par of pants and bag that needed a tailors hand. We forgot to give her money for the work the tailor had to do. Left for 2 days. When we came back. We found out that she payed with her own money!!!!!!!!! You feel very welcome all the time. Next visit to chiang mai will be 10000000% with them The hotel is as it appears on the pictures
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Mai ProvinceChiang Mai
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai
Which popular attractions are close to Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai?
Nearby attractions include CM Armani (0.3 km), New Moda Custom Tailors (0.3 km), and Genesis International Tailors (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include kids activities, laundry service, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What are some restaurants close to Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sababa Chiang Mai, Fueng Fah Restaurant, and Favola at Le Méridien Chiang Mai.
Is Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Chiang Mai.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Sridonchai Heritage Chiang Mai?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiang Mai Gate (2.8 km), Fort of Ka-Tham (0.6 km), and Pratu Chiang Mai (1.0 km).