We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Eco Resort Chiang Mai
 Click to rate
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are clean. Good A/C and a mosqito net is a big plus. The pool literally saved me since 37-38 degrees celcius outside (that is why I booked at this place). I had a great thai massage at the spa! It is not in the best location in regards of proximity to centrum. Didnt notice too many restaurants around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saranielsen2
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai. Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ketsaraporn Mukwimon Asst.Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we stayed at this hotel for 4 days, the place is not worth to visit. We stayed first 2 days at 12 people dorm as a group and got accused of stealing 2 towels, they would not let us check in to the new rooms we ordered at their place as well. Well, after checking out the second time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mads T
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Costumer We thank you very much for staying at at Eco Resort chiang mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed a few days, but were made to feel very welcome. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are basic but clean and very comfortable. Plenty of room by the pool and the outside bar provides a perfect place to wind down and relax after a busy day adventuring. I'd come back like a shot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulJG73
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai. Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ketsaraporn Mukwimon Asst.Hotel Manager

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful, comfy, cozy, clean and calm place. Good and big swimmingpool. Good location - calm and quiet and still close to the city centre. Priceworth. Just watch out for drunk young partying danish people! Otherwise - great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frukorvnos
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai. Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ketsaraporn Mukwimon Asst.Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay in Chaing Mai. The location provided easy access to shopping, food, temples and the night market. The resort was clean and well kept. The staff was nice and accommodating. The prices was more than fair. I really liked the bathroom, gave a rustic feel to the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney P
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai. Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ketsaraporn Mukwimon Asst.Hotel Manager

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't actually stay here, I found this place because the guest house I was staying at had a pretty mediocre pool and we really wanted to find somewhere where we could chill out during the day and catch some sun as well. For a small fee (150 Baht per person) we could use the pool facilities all day long....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SmileyAJ
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai. Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ketsaraporn Mukwimon Asst.Hotel Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our little Thai home for a few weeks. Eco Resort offers a tranquil, clean and familiar feeling. Their helpful staff always welcome you with a smile and are willing to help any question you may have. Having a 25m swimming pool at a 10min tuktuk ride from the city center is a luxury. The neighborhood is fantastic, great places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai. Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ketsaraporn Mukwimon Asst.Hotel Manager

Risskov, Arhus, Denmark
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here. We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed it very much. The rooms were nice and the pool area really great. The check-in was a bit of a mess, as our room wasn't clean when we arrived at 5pm.. But the staff was friendly and took care of it. The only downside to this resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MathildePoulsen
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai. Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ketsaraporn Mukwimon Asst.Hotel Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I've stayed at Eco Resort at least five times over the past seven years. It's a reasonably comfortable hotel, special because it has a swimming pool. The location isn't great, requiring a 30 minute walk into the main part of the city - but it's a nice walk and not too arduous. Because I've been such a regular customer, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai. Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ketsaraporn Mukwimon Asst.Hotel Manager

Reviewed 7 February 2017

This is my favorite place in Chiang Mai. It is such a beautiful enviroment with all the plants and trees. It feels like you're in a botanical garden. The grounds are huge so it's never crowded here. You must be aware that it's a bit outside the city centre but hire a bicycle (freedom!) or take a 30 bath song...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart C
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai. Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ketsaraporn Mukwimon Asst.Hotel Manager

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
7:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (336)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Bunk Bed Room (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
The Octagon (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.2 km away
Pattara Place
Pattara Place
#179 of 374 in Chiang Mai
39 reviews
1.8 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#54 of 374 in Chiang Mai
838 reviews
3.5 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 374 in Chiang Mai
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#144 of 374 in Chiang Mai
619 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#51 of 374 in Chiang Mai
1,554 reviews
1.7 km away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#75 of 374 in Chiang Mai
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eco Resort Chiang Mai, a new development from Imm Hotel Group, offers value accommodation for nature lovers. With Ecological, environmental and economy awareness, we create with attention to simplicity in design and service that fulfill fundamental needs of travelers who are looking for a pure relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eco Resort Chiang Mai

Address: 109 Bumrungrad Road | Wat Kate Muang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: €16 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Resort Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Eco Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco Resort Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Eco Resort Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I love the athmosphere of the rooms and shared bathrooms next to the reception, but the floor there is a bit squeaky (earplugs help).”
 of 5 bubbles 167bartc, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1000,s near road, 4000's near pool”
 of 5 bubbles OTTERSHAWBRIAN, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a twin room instead of bunk room for more space”
 of 5 bubbles 57nikim, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Environment is very good!”
 of 5 bubbles lirebecca1234, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gails306, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5