We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pratunam City Inn

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pratunam City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pratunam City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

Actually wrong hotel to choose.no room service.no breakfirst tea.10x10 feet room.breakfirst.....oh....you can buy better foods in the street for 10bt.worst hotel experience ever.but traditional thai massage is worth wich in the downstairs.thats the only plus point here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anuradha B
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy with our hotel. However, I would like to ask you something. Did you check the hotel specifications and facilities before make a booking? I guarantee that the size of the room (that you were totally unhappy with it) is written in the agent website. You should know that before you...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Stayed for 4 night .Upon check in need to pay full amt plus deposit. Ive should change other hotel if l know the poor service of the hotel!. No coffee or tea in the room. My last day, we were rushed to check out by the counter staff!, Its only abt 12noon and I was just beside the hotel lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Middan52
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the service that you received during the rush hours. I would like to inform you that the check-out time is 12:00 and we need to make the room for the next guest as they will check-in on 14:00. That's the reason why you have to leave the room for us on time.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

Old hotel refurbished. No coffee or tea provided at pantry. Was unlucky to get a water heater not working in the morning. To avoid if comfort required. By the water photos posted by the hotel was deceiving!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCGan2012
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy with our hotel. However, you should inform us about the coffee that you didn't receive and the water issue during your stay. We're willing to help you solve the problem as much as we can.

Reviewed 8 November 2014

A budget hotel with reasonable price. Not suitable for those romantic couple. It's strongly recommend who wanted to stay for a day. Stayed there for 4 days. Eveyday breakfast menu are the same. Not a single thing change. Less varieties of food. Quite disappointed. Rooms are just ok to stay if your purpose to is sleep only. Good thing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariama M
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This hotel is affordable yet comfy.Clean rooms,clean toilets,good wifi,strong hot water heater.Room 206 and 207 were the rooms we stayed and it was except able.Basic breakfast but tasty at the same time. Would recommend this hotel to anyone anytime.Would go back there to stay anytime.Near to shopping area massage centres,Hotel massage not too bad with friendly ladies. Walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hazel m
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay.

jakarta
Reviewed 10 September 2014

comfort and clean room with minimalist design, no view, welcoming staff, near to several mall, near to traditional market (pratunam market), 10 menits walk from pratunam station, cheap food all around

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pennyaurelia
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. However, I would like to apologize for our breakfast menu which is not please you. If you would like to visit us next time, I would suggest you to book for "room only" (breakfast not included and the price is cheaper). There're many stores and shops selling breakfast near our hotel and we...

Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

A reasonable city centre budget hotel. In a quiet location so we slept well here. The room was clean and comfortable and was cleaned daily. The room had air con, a safe and a fridge. Also wifi is free and reliable. The breakfast was poor and very basic so this let the place down in our opinion. Otherwise a reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gillian N
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed for this lovely compact hotel for 2 nights regard to business purpose. This hotel is very location friendly and good look in modern design(I heard from the staff that hotel made renovation a year ago). The room was cleaned and well-equipped for the price. I highly recommend to who are backpackers or budget limited. You will never regret...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TToos
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Before I visit this hotel. I was look through those negative comments in Tripadvisor but when I actually visiting the hotel. I was very delight with the hotel and the staff services. I have met the beautiful lady that looks like the owner of the hotel. She was very friendly and helpful her office is at beside the reception you...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Tonsoong
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 21 April 2014

the staffs are very rude. the way they talked to their customers is like THEY ARE THE ONLY HOTEL IN THIS AREA!!! The wifi is not working in my room, I called them to ask, they say they don't know about that!!! They asked if there is any other room I can use the internet properly(my work is connected with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lux B
SinsitTangsin, General Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you honest feedback that gives us. We will ensure that this valuable feedback will lead to an improvement by us. With regard to you feedback. I am very pleased to inform you that the hotel has just register with the new fiber-optics wireless internet which it will providing 3 times faster and very strength signal...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#483 of 849 in Bangkok
158 reviews
0.4 km away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#710 of 849 in Bangkok
427 reviews
0.3 km away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#599 of 849 in Bangkok
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#706 of 849 in Bangkok
150 reviews
0.7 km away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#337 of 849 in Bangkok
423 reviews
1.0 km away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#458 of 849 in Bangkok
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pratunam City Inn

Address: 1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: €28 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratunam City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pratunam City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam City Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for something with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles AnotherBard, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“no window in our room”
 of 5 bubbles DSN68, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you had to stay here but I'm sure you can find better hotels elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles madonnas953, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“beter to get in to a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 894janakap, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“second floor was good.Room 206 and 207 were clean and hot water heater worked fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 79hazelm, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates