We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pratunam City Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pratunam City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pratunam City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

For the budget price in Bangkok, it's really affordable! 10 minutes walk to platinum mall and Siam city center shopping street. Clean room. Free wifi. Easy access via airport link Makassan station. Amenities all around corner. In house massage is very convenient too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsg181
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Bangkok.

Polonnaruwa, null, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Clean Hotel. Walking Distance to pratunam clothes market. 7 eleven shop is just next road corner. Breakfast is nice, including rice, noodles, bread etc... Free wifi have. Room is comfortable & have led tv.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranga Asanka D
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Bangkok.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The rates are somewhat low, but can't be given a "Value for money" rating. The rooms we got offered no openable windows, so if you're claustrophobic, that's something to watch out for. Rooms themselves are small, but are clean as far as we were concerned. It's in a good location - walking distance to many of the big malls over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnotherBard
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a budget hotel, we aim to provide good price. But the customers sometime expect a lot from us. Maybe that's the reason why we got relatively low rating on TripAdvisor. We're now trying to improve our service as much as possible.

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This is a budget hotel located in excellent shopping area. I really do not understand all the negative reviews from people expecting 5 star service, while paying 2 star prices. Hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable and also clean. Hotel is very busy, so staff do not always have time to chit chat. Excellent place to stay if you looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IgorP91
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your understanding. Your comment explains us so well. We hope to serve you again in your next visit.

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Beware of the Front Desk Plumb Lady..... Sour face, No Respond.. One small toilet roll per day.... even when you finished it & request for another when staying a few nights... Sour Faced Plumb lady says wait till cleaning lady comes......

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jamesy008
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

As we're a budget hotel, we are able to give 1 set of hotel toiletries per day. I'm sorry if this makes you disappointed.

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel room are good, the bed is comfortable, it's clean , lot of tv channels. The staff are not welcoming at all, the dining room is terribly hot and with no air con (and the fan is really not enough ). Breakfast is not that bad but far away from delicious. Go for the room and to enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clément N
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. If you didn't like our breakfast, try booking room only next visit. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Reach bangkok wif mini van from hua hin and was left to find this hotel and taxi took us to another pratunam hotel and have to ask the taxi to bring us to the actual hotel we have book and finally reach this hotel and the hotel is not bad the room is small but for the price we pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3nJi
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. If our standard room is too small for you, please try premier or deluxe room type for your next visit. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Service staffs were nonchalant and unwilling to help. Breakfast was the same disappointing things everyday and dining area was stuffy and non-air conditioned. Unheard of among taxi or tuktuk drivers and we always had to walk a distance back from the main road. We were also not informed about their strict late checkout policy and was asked to pay an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kwekdodo
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

It is commonly known that every hotel has a late check-out policy. If you would like to check out late, you can ask our staff so that they can explain you about the late check out fee. Regarding the key, as you know that we use digital door lock system. Every guest are not able to get into the room...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 2 May 2015

It was a very calm and clean hotel.The staff was very friendly and cooperative. we had a very good time staying there during 17 till 22 march.we wish every year can travel to bangkok and stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank azi s
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our hotel is now renovated to the new and trendy design. Please come to visit us again.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 March 2015

My girlfriend forgot a pair of shoes after our stay last week. I immediately informed them to keep it and kindly send us back but they seem to have no interest to response my email. I felt very upset dispite we had a good stay here. In the other side, the hotel is well located, clean. I booked the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DSN68
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

As we are a budget hotel, we don't provide bellboy and delivery service. I'm sorry if this makes you disappointed.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#494 of 839 in Bangkok
154 reviews
0.4 km away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#702 of 839 in Bangkok
422 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#705 of 839 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#653 of 839 in Bangkok
41 reviews
0.3 km away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#566 of 839 in Bangkok
183 reviews
1.0 km away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#470 of 839 in Bangkok
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pratunam City Inn

Address: 1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: €25 - €30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratunam City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pratunam City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam City Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for something with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles AnotherBard, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“no window in our room”
 of 5 bubbles DSN68, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you had to stay here but I'm sure you can find better hotels elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles madonnas953, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“beter to get in to a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 894janakap, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“second floor was good.Room 206 and 207 were clean and hot water heater worked fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 79hazelm, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay