We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Urbana Langsuan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Urbana Langsuan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Urbana Langsuan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 13 January 2017

+ the biggest plus is the pool on the 33rd floor with an amazing view + the studio room is large and clean + located downtown near some good bars and shopping centre +bed was comfortable - shower head was broken -wi fi is poor -the room is in need of renovation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ania R
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Ania W, Thank you for choosing Urbana Langsuan as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We had a great time reading your review during your stay with us. It was delighting to know that we were able to give a good impression to you. We appreciate that you've sorted our positives and negatives. We are glad that you liked our...

Biel, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends were staying at Urbana for 6 days. The Suite we booked was proper and had everything we needed. The staff was always friendly and helpful, whenever we needed something they gave their best to satisfy our needs. The rooms in the high floors have a great view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominik A
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Dominik A, Thank you for choosing Urbana Langsuan as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. It was a pleasure for us to be a part of your enjoyable trip to Thailand. We are more than delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Thank you commending our rooms and staffs. At Urbana, it is important for us...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

1. A welcome with 2 cockroaches inside the master bathroom. 2. The light is so dim. 3. The air-condition is unstable. Either too hot or too cold. 4. One of the bathrooms is far away from the bedroom. Need to get a ride when you want to visit. 5. The ‘make up room’ butter not working. Request to make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sa N
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Sa N Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Urbana Langsuan. We appreciate the time you’ve allotted in posting your review. It was saddening to know that we weren’t able to give a good impression to you. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered. Different guests had different preferences and if you need...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Unsatisfactory hotel experience in various ways: 1. 'Make up room' sign can never be turned on. You have to visit the front desk every day for housekeeping. Even if you have made such a request, housekeeping is not guaranteed. And, even if you have housekeeping, watermarks are always found on every desk. 2. If you have more than one bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter L
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Peter L Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Langsuan. We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your review with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay at Urbana Langsuan. Firstly, if there are problems in your room, it will be better if our staffs will be well informed so that...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

If you do not mind absolutely not trained staff, total lack of hospitality and you are looking for a very good location than this is the place for you. Especially the front desk sucks totally, if you even can call it so. I am not sure they ever had training or there is a manager around. I live there as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver T
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Oliver T Thank you for choosing Urbana Langsuan as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciate your time in sharing your review with us. Firstly, we would like to apologize if you think that our Front Desk staffs were incompetent in rendering service. As a resident of Urbana condominium, the Juristic department is solely responsible in providing your needs,...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The location is ideal: walking distance away from all the shopping centers and but shielded from all the hustle and bustle. The two bedrooms apartment can accommodate a family of 4 easily but 5 not not too much stretch in my case. Breakfast for four is included with a decent spread and you can buy voucher if u have more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Warren H Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Langsuan. We had a great time reading your enjoyable stay with us. We are more than glad to know that you had a great stay with us and like our hotel. As we are in the center of Bangkok, famous shopping sites are indeed just a walk away. Aside...

Perth
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Hotel with our 2 year old daughter. The room was ok, gym was nice. We booked it as it was close to Lumpini Park (which was wonderful), and we liked that they had a kiddie pool and playroom. The pool area was good, but no shade for babies and the decking was very tired, poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann_MariePerth
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Ann_MariePerth Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Langsuan. We appreciate the time that you’ve allotted in sharing your review to us. Firstly, we would like to apologize if we had disappointed you with our facilities, particularly our swimming pool and playroom. As of the moment, our playroom is in line for reconstruction so that kids could enjoy...

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean but service is so poor. They don't care booking under agoda or booking.com. They told me that why booking through by OTA and whatever i have request, please refer to my OTA only. No one assist to call contact person of Agoda. And then asking for Manager and reply is going back home. I think they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khine M
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Khine M Thank you for sharing your experience at Urbana Langsuan. We greatly appreciate your time in posting your review. Firstly, we would like to apologize if we weren’t able to give a good impression to you. We understood your disappointment towards our staff’s inefficiency in addressing your concerns during your stay. At Urbana Langsuan, we do not have...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel. It could have been a nice place but you get the impression that the management had given up on running this hotel. The staff could really care less on what's going on. The breakfast which is included in the price turns to be a nightmare. The only bright side is the small swimming pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adel A
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Adel A Thank you for sharing your review about your experience at Urbana Langsuan. It was a pleasure for us to be a part of your trip to Bangkok. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing impression that you had of us and to our staffs. To be able to provide a better stay to our guests, we are carefully...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with large rooms And kind personnel. Bar and restaurant is ok but the music is too loud. The service is high. The breakfast is fine. The pool on roof top is worth a visit. Fantastic view. It is easy to go by train to the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anette B
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Anette B Thank you for having Urbana Langsuan as part of your trip to Bangkok. We are more than glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It was indeed delighting that we made your stay a satisfying one. At Urbana, we aim to provide comfort and convenience to all of our guests and having large...

432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#117 of 849 in Bangkok
605 reviews
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#322 of 849 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape House, Bangkok
#75 of 849 in Bangkok
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: €59 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Urbana Langsuan staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Urbana Langsuan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher level, 2 bedroom premier”
 of 5 bubbles BYTOYTZ, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get the best price by booking through a bargain website”
 of 5 bubbles mcneely2015, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“see the room when you first check in”
 of 5 bubbles lkwkaren, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles GourmandV, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“You have to be sure the room you get is a good one”
 of 5 bubbles amra509, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5