We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Samran Place Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samran Place Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Samran Place Hotel
 Click to rate
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel locate near BTS and MBK, very convenient. Very warm welcome from every staffs in the hotel. Room is clean with cable TV and wifi. The restaurant at the 1fl of hotel is delicious with the reasonable price. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuk-kk27
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just checkd in i got room on the 7th floor It is so bad, the 3 door closet only to heng stuff, no shelves, the futniture old like i returend 20 years back. The bed is so hard , i dont know if i'll sleep at all,. Im changing hotel first thing in the morning I paied for 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yossi V
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that our rooms did not meet your expectations.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Its located about 100 m from Ratchathewi BTS station where you can commute direct to Chatuchak and most part of Bangkok. MBK, Siam Sq, Platinum Mall, Pratunam are all within 1km radius. You wont feel distance. For muslims, Darul Aman mosque is just opposite and ample halal eateries around the hotel. The staffs are very attentive and patience with my...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diknie
Management response:

We are glad that you could experience the variety of things to see and do in our hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 15 February 2017

come to this hotel about a year ago, located next to bangkok city hotel. when i come the main lobby is still on construction and renovation, hopefully it already done by this time. you just need 5 minutes walt to the nearest BTS station (ratchathewi station) and a little bit walk to seven eleven, and there are a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranieranii
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during our transit to the islands. The place was cheap and cheerful. Initially the lobby was glamorous however the rooms aren't as much. They did the job though and gave us somewhere to crash out for the night. The hotel is very near the bts line and we'd definitely stay here again. It's convenient, basic breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visiting and hope to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Good location and value for money. The price is cheap compared to its good location, however it is very basic, no slippers, mini bar (coffee, tea), no hairdryer, no keetle for hot water (you can order hot water from reception). Bad credit for the doorman. He was enthusiastic to call a taxi for us, then we gave him 100B as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimlan D
Management response:

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I genuinely apologize for misconduct behavior for the doorman. I have investigated and inviting him to a disciplinary hearing with notice of suspension to it. If you would like to get away again in the near future please email at res@samran.com so I may assist you...

warrington
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We just had one night in bangkok before flying down to the gulf. This has in a great location 5 minutes walk from BTS. 1 stop to Airport Train and 1stop to Siam. The hotel was very basic. It was great for our one night stay. The room wasn't dirty, but it wasn't immaculate. There was a slight musty smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doowelzah
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at res@samran.com if you have additional information to share.

Atra, Norway
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Nice hotel and nice staff. No coffee in my room and I wanted. I had to pay deposit for each cup I wanted. No problem, but please tell me in advance. The cleaner took my cups away and I had to pay for more cups... To much mess for so little! Please staff - talk to each other. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan Birger O
Management response:

Dear Jan Birger, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We first would like to apologize for the misunderstanding by our cleaner. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we ensure this won't happen again.

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The facilities here are not so well, I personally suggest you to live in the Bangkok City Hotel right next to it which got same price with better facilities and bed..the leaking in the restroom really bothered me due to the noise and I really need a good sleeping at night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agneschaotw
Management response:

Dear Agneschaotw, First of all, we're appologize for your inconvenience stay and would like to thank you for your information, leading to certain problem solving. We promise to improve the quality for a better service. Again, sorry for any inconvenience cause Samran Place

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The staffs are super nice. It is a great location and just one BTS ride to the major shopping center in the heart of Bangkok. The place is very clean, simple modern design and affordable. Great stay over all, I will be staying here again in a few months for my long layover in Thailand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seunph02

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#698 of 849 in Bangkok
390 reviews
Siam
Bangkok City Hotel
Bangkok City Hotel
#267 of 849 in Bangkok
1,014 reviews
Siam
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
#677 of 849 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#722 of 849 in Bangkok
132 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#125 of 849 in Bangkok
299 reviews
Bangkok City Suite
#592 of 849 in Bangkok
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Samran Place Hotel

Address: 302 Petchburi Rd | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: €30 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samran Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Samran Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samran Place Bangkok
Hotel Samran Place
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samran Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Quatre Bornes, Mauritius
KL
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Samran Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top level good for sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles krapook9092, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms away from the main street if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles cyMING, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Not suitable if you have old folks travelling with you as it is quite a distance from the shopping malls.”
 of 5 bubbles wolferine07, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles anusan, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“my best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles anthony_bourdain2014, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5