We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
919 Petchburi Road Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Agoda.com
US$91
View deal
TravelocityUS$148
Hotels.comUS$148
PricelineUS$103
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1551)
Room & Suite (321)
Dining (143)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#161 of 1,510 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
203Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
50Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1901Reviews132Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,053
  • 702
  • 107
  • 30
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Philia N wrote a review Sep 2022
Singapore, Singapore52 contributions57 helpful votes
This is not my first time staying at this hotel, however due to covid, I am returning to this hotel for my first trip to Bangkok and was quite disappointed Check in is average service and there are no welcome drink by the receptionist. I booked the deluxe corner room as all others are fully booked. I don't really like the room as it is too big for me( personal issue). The bed are king size but the TV is really small and the network is so bad that I am not able to watch any show more than 10mins cos it will lost its connection and I have to switch channels every now and then( irritating) 😬 The overall services are below average, I have high expectations of this hotel as I stayed before but it seems that it is not as good as last time, even after renovated. It may not be my choice of stay anymore as there might be better choice in pratunam area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Phillian2014, greetings from VELA Dhi GLOW, Pratunam, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback and have well received your comments. Even though the COVID period has been very straining on every hotel we made very large improvements and renovations. Nevertheless there are always points to be upgraded as you have pointed out very correctly. We very much hope to be able to do that soon with our TV system. As for the Welcome Drink we do offer one on a self service basis which our valued guests are welcome and encouraged to consume even during their stay. We really hope that you will reconsider and give us another try during your next trip to exciting Bangkok, we will even find a small room for you promise 😊. In the mean time we wish you all the best and keep GLOWing. Kindest regards, Michael Z.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlorenceKou wrote a review Aug 2022
Singapore, Singapore90 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Clean and cosy hotel in a good location. Stayed for 10 nights from 10 - 20 August. Great service from Wit and the reception lady who checked me in. Location is near to many shopping malls like The Platinum, Big C and CentralWorld. Quite a walking distance around 15 mins to ChitLom BTS station. Highly recommended and I will chose Vela Dhi Glow again my next visit to Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LimAngelia wrote a review Aug 2022
Luang Prabang, Laos20 contributions40 helpful votes
The first time, we were served by a mature counter staff who kindly upgraded us to room #××-17 which is bigger and nearer the lift as she said, would be more convenient for my elderly mum. We went back a second time, there was no upgrade but it was fine as the staff was friendly and courteous. Both times, we stayed 3 nights only. This time, we return for a 6 nights stay. On check in, I requested for a room near the lift (not an upgraded room) so that my elderly mum need not walk far in. I was unceremoniously told that I had booked a small room which is not available on booking websites and only available from the hotel website. There is only one small room on each floor. And I thought I had snagged a good deal by booking direct! Check out was at 12 noon. As my pick up was coming at 1 pm, I asked for an hour more. This was rejected. We stayed 6 nights and the hotel cannot even accommodate our request for one lousy hour! Where is the service?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Location is great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Isobel E wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
A very quiet and comfortable hotel located in the busy area of Pratanum (great location if you love shopping as there is a big mall opposite!) Our room was very spacious and had a safe which we found useful. We also had breakfast there every morning, the buffet was basic but just what we needed. You can get a great view from your room as there are big windows looking out onto the city. We would say the pool was definitely a highlight of this hotel as it provided a lovely escape from the heat of Bangkok. Overall I’d say this hotel is great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid taxi scammers as they like to locate themselves directly outside the hotel, ready to catch...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Hello Isobele369, We are so happy to receive this rating from you. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that so many aspects were to your liking. We hope you had a fantastic time exploring Bangkok and that you were able to do all the things you planned on doing. If not there is always a next time and we will be so happy to be able to welcome you again soon. Until then we wish you a safe journey back home and all the best. Warmest regards, Michael Z.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BenGoh1963 wrote a review May 2022
Singapore, Singapore241 contributions66 helpful votes
My first trip to Bangkok again after the Covid Period. This hotel is situated right at the busy bustling street of Pathunam. Receptionists was professional and check in was a breeze. Once in the room, surprised to see the room is actually Big with a nice toilet. Most of the things are New..... seems it was being renovated recently. It will be good if all rooms have a Safe Deposit Box instead of just selected rooms. House Keeping was great and very polite and hardworking. Will definately stay agan for my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go for a High Floor as it will overlook the skyline of the Buildings surrounding this area.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 4 May 2022
Hello BenGoh1963, warm regards from VEAL Dhi GLOW, Pratunam, With things finally getting better, after this long and difficult period. We are so happy to be able to welcome guests like you back to our Hotel for a fantastic time in exciting Bangkok. Thank You very much for taking the time to review us and give us your kind rating. We have already forwarded your feedback to the respective departments. We actually do have Safe deposit boxes in all our rooms. Maybe the one in your room was a bit hard to find inside the closet, for that please accept our sincere apology. We wish you a safe trip back home and hope to be able to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards. Michael Z.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susanne S wrote a review Apr 2022
Dietikon, Switzerland8 contributions5 helpful votes
Wonderful city hotel with perfect location in Bangkok. Sightseeing points can be reached by Skytrain or even boat. Opposite of very nice shopping center Platinum (forget MBK) . Restaurants and massage shops ( MB Massage) all in walking distance. Rooms very spacious and clean. Bed super comfy as mattresses are brand new. Room cleaning is also doing a great job. Bar area is nice and comfortable to have a drink or food after a long day in the city. Pool area nice too. Staff in general is extremely friendly and attentive. Always have a smile and are happy to help with every question that might occur (taxi to airport or restaurant recommendation). Want to mention Anny from the restaurant especially. She is a real asset to the hotel but honestly all of them are really great. Definitely i will come back to this hotel. Just loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Hello Susannes803, First we would like to say how much we appreciate that you have taken the time to rate us, and for your detailed review of our property and the surrounding area. We are sure that your feedback will help other travellers interested in staying with us or in the Pratunam area. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and will forward your kind words to the respective staff. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to be able to welcome you again very soon. Warmest Regards. Michael Z.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jehudi H wrote a review Mar 2022
Germany11 contributions5 helpful votes
The Glow VELADHI hotel is @ BKK best location and just great in all factors! Everything is nicely designed and managed. The staff is well trained, very polite and most supportive.  The rooms are modern, nice and functional. The manager Mr. Michael Zeller runs the place incredibally well and his crew is just fantastic. Ms. Yui the front desk manger and Mr. Toto the Chef as well as Mr. Wat the commis are exeptionally professional, friendly and helpful!  It's not the first time for us to stay here, coming back 'after' the Covid it's even better. We 100% reccomend this hotel!!! 🌹🙏😃
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just book a room to enjoy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 19 Mar 2022
Hello jehudih2017, warm greetings from VELADhi GLOW, Pratunam, Thank You so much for your rating and your kind comments. We have already forwarded your review to all departments. It is feedbacks like yours that motivate us to go the extra mile for our guests. But as there always is room to improve we hope to we can be even better the next time you stay with us. We very much appreciate your continued support, and hope to be able to welcome you again very soon. Have a great continuation of your trip, and a safe flight back home. Sincere regards. Michael Z.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DCYH wrote a review Dec 2021
Singapore, Singapore9 contributions10 helpful votes
Checked in on 18 Dec, about 4pm. I was greeted with very rude and nonchalant receptionist. She simply said that my booking could not be found and returned my passport, as though I was just trying my luck. She did not bother to ask for my booking confirmation or the booking channel and expected me to leave. I took out the Agoda booking confirmation to show her, only after a while, she found my booking. Then, another receptionist came and and said that breakfast was not included. Again, I showed the booking confirmation which showed that breakfast was included. This is the second time staying here and it will be the last. Such atrocious service standard and arrogance. This is totally unbecoming of Thai hospitality. Totally astounded and still in shock. Time for the hotel to wake up its idea and determine if it’d like to continue in the hospitality business.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel altogether
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 18 Dec 2021
Dear DCYH. We very much appreciate your time to give us your feedback, it is disappointing to learn that your stay wasn't up to your expectations and we were sorry to read that your check in experience was as you you described. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay and we are grateful for your feedback as it has allowed us to review and subsequently improve our service delivery. Albeit we regret that you would prefer not to return, but hope you will reconsider and give us a chance to welcome you once again sometime in the future. Warmest regards, Michael Zeller
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gypsy coco wrote a review Mar 2021
Surrey, United Kingdom21 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here in May 2014 and just came across the pictures on my phone, not realising that I never got round to uploading them and leaving a review! I would highly recommend this place. Staff speak very good English & are helpful (as always in Thailand, customer service is always the best, hence it being my favourite place to visit, nothing is ever too much of an issue and they are always willing to help & always with a smile) . A late check out was no problem along with storing our bags. Good location, with a shopping mall across the road. Lovely rooms and comfortable beds. I haven't been to Bangkok for years but would definitely stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Dear Gypsy_coco, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review even though you were here many years ago. It was a pleasure to have you here and your kind words are our great source of motivation to keep us moving forward. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Hans O
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KathChong wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore575 contributions116 helpful votes
Stayed in deluxe room. Had a large comfy king bed and spacious clean bathroom. Did not swim in the pool but utilised its gym. Towels were provided with water dispensers inside as well. Except for the slight impatience female staff during check in, all other staff were friendly and greeted is with smiles. All in all enjoyed our 2nd stay here largely due to the comfy spacious room and its proximity with Platinum Mall and Pratunam market. Also possible to walk 10min to CentralWorld, Big C market via sheltered R Walk bridge. Great value for money if under Sgd85/night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VELADHI_GLOWPratunam, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review and we are glad to read that all in all you have an enjoyable stay. I was very sorry to read that your check-in experience was short of expectations. Please accept our apologies if this has disappointed you on an otherwise pleasant stay. We nevertheless hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Hans O
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Pratunam (Watergate) / Thanon Phaya Thai / Chidlom / Makkasan / Downtown Bangkok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Which popular attractions are close to VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Nearby attractions include RJ Fashion (0.4 km), Alex's Fashion Tailor (0.2 km), and CRU Champagne Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sra Bua by Kiin Kiin, Uno Mas, and Red Sky.
Are there opportunities to exercise at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam have airport transportation?
Yes, VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Bangkok.
Are any cleaning services offered at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.