We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Twin Towers Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Twin Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of The Twin Towers Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Money was stolen out of my backpack. Was in vietnam so had 1.6 million vnd and it disappeared, only about $70 usd no big deal but absolutely disgusting, strange they 25k vnd in small bills and $200 usd i had in another compartment, maybe they didnt ransack the entire bag so I wouldn't notice, smart. Another room in the tour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minh N
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

It is with regret to learn about your unfortunate experience during the period of staying in our hotel. On behalf of the hotel management, please accept our sincere apology for the unimpressive experience. After received your comment, we have checked with concerned department and found that there was no any record of this matter. May we advise that our hotel...

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Need to pay for everything! We chose this hotel because of the location and the jym, and then we realized that we need to pay extra to use it! (240 BHT-NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!!!!). We are in 2017 every place have free WIFI for his customers, so not in this hotel. you get only one hour per day in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiamish
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can recommend this hotel....had a wonderful stay....comfy rooms, food was good :) Location of hotel is barely 2 kms from Madame Tussauds, MBK mall etc. Only negative thing was that the gym was not free....had to pay 200 baht every time i wanted to workout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLV31
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here to attend a seminar. The hotel has been around for many years, so it looks old but clean and well maintained. The decorations of the building looked old fashion too. It is located in an old part of town and next to the highway. The location is rather inconvenient, as the nearest metro train stations is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phi S
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a deluxe room and it was confirmed, but on arrival was informed that there is no more deluxe room and instead they will upgrade me to a Junior suite Room: No complaints. Big, spacious and clean. It came with a sit out an dit was great on a full moon night. Really breezy and nice. The fridge could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheresRoss
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘TheresRoss’, Allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. We strive to always deliver the highest level of services but we recognize that in this instance we did not succeed in making your stay flawless. Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

since I came to check-in at the counter, the receptionist provided me a welcome drink. it is a good experience that i came to stay here. It is impressive that after taking excursion in town, I laid on the bathtub with warm water. It's so relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthkoon
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Visit The twin towers 2013 and it was not that good. Pool was always in shade so it was realy coold and everything at the hotel was expensive. Wifi was good but expensive and outside The hotel there was homeless people living in a dump. The hotel was clean but staff was rude

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Kim B’, Firstly, let we express our sincere apologies on the unpleasant experience you have had while you stayed with us. We have gone thru in detail with our relevant departments on your valuable feedback and implementing solutions to resolve it. Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin Towers...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The Good: Front desk- lovely check in and concierge staff were lovely they let us print off our boarding passes for free which was welcomed! Breakfast- really nice big variety chefs were on the ball nothing was ever empty despite the big numbers they were catering for. The Bad: Pool area nice but it would not kill the guy managing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alliey
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Average service overall, nothing special. But the most annoying part is when you have to stay in this hotel for a business trip. The Wi-Fi system was such a rip off! It didn't come with the accommodation apparently and had to be paid separately. Worse, the connection was on and off, most of the time. So unreliable and very disappointing!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeasyPutri
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘DeasyPutri’, Allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. We strive to always deliver the highest level of services but we recognize that in this instance we did not succeed in making your stay flawless. Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Location is bad taxi overcharged poor room very old hotel no wifi staff is rude a lot of thing is not in order when come to check in outside of the hotel have nothing still can say they are 4 star hotel in my own opinion I think it's a 2 star hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Z
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘John Z’, Firstly, let we express our sincere apologies on the unpleasant experience you have had while you stayed with us. We have gone thru in detail with our relevant departments on your valuable feedback and implementing solutions to resolve it. Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin Towers...

767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (484)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (77)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Room (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Superior Double Twin Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#657 of 852 in Bangkok
657 reviews
Narai Hotel
#205 of 852 in Bangkok
1,305 reviews
Tongtara Hotel
#390 of 852 in Bangkok
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#372 of 852 in Bangkok
842 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#79 of 852 in Bangkok
1,463 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#337 of 852 in Bangkok
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: €44 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Twin Towers Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Twin Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best view is on the 8th floor at the south of hotel”
Ruthkoon, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stay at 12th floor which is very spacious room”
Indrahandoyo, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher up rooms are away from the pool and I would assume have less noise. We never had a problem either way.”
KyleStyleTravel, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Probably, the higher the better”
Gingeriana, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the elevators are best. Pool view is quieter”
41matthewk, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5