We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,152: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Let me start i have NO idea why people are trashing this hotel...we stayed here for 4 days in July on our way to Vietnam and have to say what a surprise. I was expecting slow rude check in's and crapped out rooms....but this was the complete opposite to what we got......We checked in to our $ 70 Aussie dollars... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie20121009
Phuket,Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I just returned from my weekend were is stay at the Grand President. It was my 4th stay at this Hotel and I must say it was amazing.First of all i like to say thanks to the Hotel for the Upgrade to the Royal Suite. And since my last visit at the hotel, i can say it is always great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chef_Dirk
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed at Grand President 6 or 7 times and have to wonder if the negative reviewers below stayed at the same hotel. I have always stayed at Tower 3 - the last time one year ago when I stayed for a month and got the monthly rate. The 26 sq meter rooms in Tower 3 are big, have... More 

Helpful?
Thank BKK_Sojourner
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Tower 3 was really really bad... Access card machines in lifts don't work so anyone can come in and go out Mosquitos! Dirty! No towels! No Floor Mats! Shower doesn't work properly. Poor Breakfast and poor service Furniture in the room seems to be infected with Termites. You cannot see the General Manager because FrontDesk is programmed to say that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Selva2626
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We were sad to read that you were not able to enjoy the stay in our economy tower 3, which offers good value for money. Please be informed that we had indeed an issue with our card reader machine in the elevator which broke down and needs a... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

hong kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel is ideally situated in Soi 11 and is one of the many run by Compass hotels. I have been staying here, on and off, for about 4 years now. My overall impression is one of lowering standards. On my last visit I was allocated a room with an inoperative shower - don't tell me they did not know!... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonah888
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Grand President is located on Soi 11 just off Sukhumvit. I stayed in Tower 3 the rooms are big but the decor is a bit dated and the rooms need upgrading. The breakfast is served in Tower 1 I thought the standard of breakfast was not good so I would recommend people eat in The German Bierstube. Breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Eudlo, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Hotel: Grand President - Bangkok Location: 14 - 16 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyot) Khlong Toei Nuae, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand. (Very handy to Nana Sky train station and the Villa Supermarket) Length of stay: 8 nights Our Star rating of this hotel: 2.5 – 3 (and certainly not the 4 Stars that appear on the Hotel own website and other... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hinterlandboyz2
guwahati
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed there for 2 days in tower 3.The rooms are great and very specious.The staff is very good and helpful.The only issue is that if you stay at tower 3,then you have to go to tower 1 for breakfast as they don have any breakfast arrangements in tower 3.They supply good toliteries.They have given plates and other things... More 

Helpful?
Thank amitjainguwahati
Kolkata
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in deluxe rooms in the Tower 3 of the hotel. Seems it used to be a service apartment earlier. Overall built of the rooms was very poor for a 3/4 star category hotel. Bell boy service also rude and very poor.

Helpful?
1 Thank his_xlnc_kolkata
Dubai
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

As a regular visitor to Bangkok, I have in the last several years made a point in staying at the Grand President because it offers good value for money and is in a really good central location. While this is still the case, my recent visit indicated that standards are slipping a bit. To begin with the normal airport limo... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonSDubai

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#493 of 839 in Bangkok
390 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#386 of 839 in Bangkok
878 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#334 of 839 in Bangkok
632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#287 of 839 in Bangkok
557 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#282 of 839 in Bangkok
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: €34 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#254 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand President staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Bengaluru, India
1 month ago
Bengaluru, India
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Grand President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a standard room in Tower 3”
 of 5 bubbles musaidr, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept a room in Tower 3. It's a really run-down place. Terrible experience. Stay away from this place!”
 of 5 bubbles Flyerguz, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the higher non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sakoni2001, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room as high as possible to get better view and also for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles ashfaquerr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Must be Deluxe in the New Building. Check the room first before booking”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcR7253LX, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay