We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand President

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,243: English reviews
Start your review of Grand President
 Click to rate
New Delhi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived at 8am at the hotel and my room was ready by 0830 am. Nice staff at the reception. Room was clean and comfortable except for one or two cockroaches in the bathroom. B/fast had a limited range so I would rate as average.I had lunch in the restaurant before leaving for India and the food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandiipBhatia
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Grand President. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the hotel’s facilities met your expectations and the room was ready early. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand President again...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is very central and good location, However staying in tower 3 is not so recommended. Tower 1 and 2 are great to stay. I prefer serviced apartments to a hotel room as you get cooking space with full cutlery , microwave , full size fridge hot water kettle etc. The restaurant downstairs G level has great breakfast and does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaubey
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is so encouraging to see your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We are thrilled to learn that you were very happy with hotel’s facilities and the location and had a memorable stay at Grand President. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is located at the greatest location in Soi 11, where is away from sky train station just 5 mins walk. It is so convenient to go to the shopping malls nearby or many good places by sky train. There are plenty of nice restaurants and bars in this soi. The room was nice and comfortable, worth for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoshiwaraG
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is great to learn that you were satisfied with hotel’s facilities and the location of the hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Grand President in TripAdvisor. Our hotel does indeed offers guests with home-away-from-home facilities. It certainly does make your feel like staying in the 2nd...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Avoid this hotel!!! Poor service at the check in, got a room in tower 3. Everything there is dirty from the lobby at the entrance to riped carpets in the hallways, dirty walls, room design outdated, also dirty in terrible state full of COCKROACHES!!!! Run straight to reception to change the room, got other room in tower 1, also in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastjanas G
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the Grand President. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion. Your feedback is high value to us as it helps us to identify the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

They are cheaters, they don't give you what they show in pictures. When we reached they gave us very old room not at same building, they gave us room in another building called tower 3, in another street, seems that room is one bed condo, looks like 30 years old approx. Better not stay here, also i noticed on reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for staying at President Palace and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are sincerely sorry that you are not happy with the room conditions. We take your feedback very seriously and I will personally look into the issues to ensure we come up with the best solution and improvement. However, we would...

Galati, Romania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 3 nights at this hotel (beginning of March 2017) for visiting Bangkok and are not very excited about the room we had. Reading the positive reviews of other people writing about GP, I conclude that are rooms of different qualities for people of different origins (we are from Romania and noticed that many of our neighbors were from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurecos
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Grand President. Please accept our sincere apologies that we fail to meet your expectation on room conditions. We will look into the issues and do everything possible to improve. I hope you will not judge us solely on this particular experience and will...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

At this price point, you can't expect a 5 star experience!!! I see many people acting like they spent $200.00 USD per night, but this place costs $67.00. Poor people trying to act rich! The staff is great, but don't control anything. So ask for managers if you have a problem. The facilities are really good at this price. I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpasak
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to thank you for your comment on tripadvisor which has been very refreshing to read. We appreciate that you acknowledge the value for money Grand President is offering including all facilities needed for a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards. Grand President

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is very conveniently located within a walking distance from the Nana train station and also close to many good restaurants (do not miss the Rosabieng restaurant a few feet from the hotel, or the Argentine steak restaurant a five minute walk away,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir A heartfelt thank you for your kind comment on tripadvisor. We truly appreciate that you have enjoyed staying at Grand President and appreciate the location as well as the value for money. Please feel free to contact us at any time whenever your travel brings you back to Bangkok. With kind wishes. Grand President

Faro, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grand President Hotel is a good option if you are in a low budget trip. The hotel service is not very eficiente and some rooms need refurbishment, but for the price you pay, everything is good enough. The roof top pool is great and the breakfast is very acceptable About the location I must say that is excelente if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joapi
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you had a good stay and appreciate that you enjoyed the perks of our location and value for money. It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel under a promotion deal for the new suites including a 100bt Starbucks card. Upon check in I was not given the cards. The first night the new suites a/c broke down. Actually whoever wired the thing had the power supply aligned to the lighting circuit, so, if you turned the lights off, you turned off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanko-Kransky
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the Grand President. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion. It is certainly our mistake that we did not give you the starbucks card...

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (553)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#547 of 849 in Bangkok
510 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#405 of 849 in Bangkok
902 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#349 of 849 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#334 of 849 in Bangkok
1,138 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#301 of 849 in Bangkok
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: €34 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#257 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand President staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Bengaluru, India
5 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Grand President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I really don`t know : maybe holding a strong passport ? (western Europe, USA, Canada?)”
 of 5 bubbles eurecos, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make reservations well in advance. Internet rates (e.g. through Expedia or other service) get a significantly lower rate.”
 of 5 bubbles M5682IKmichaelc, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Masochists only”
 of 5 bubbles Yanko-Kransky, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms of Tower 3!”
 of 5 bubbles the_tanveer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tower 1 and Tower 2 are better”
  • Kitchen area
  • Wardrobe - which I never open
  • Amenities just enough for guy
 of 5 bubbles joeyl961, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5