We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Bangkok Bangna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Bangna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

scuffy and poorly located hotel with bad attitude from staff I have nothing positive to say about this place - it needs knocking down and re furbishing. loaction is poor, nothing around it within good walking distance, poor service and scruffy building very poor and very overpriced

Helpful?
Thank markr27
Janejira C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear Markr27, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor report. I would like to apologise for the negative experience that you had with us. I can assure you that this is not the service quality that we strive to provide our guests. Your comments are extremely valuable to us in improving and maintaining our standards. However, could you be more... More 

Gloucester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Probably one of the cheapest Novotels I have stayed in. Booking directly with hotel can be expensive but via other web sites it is very reasonable. Most rooms looking tired so try to get the refurbished rooms. Breakfast was fine and it is near where I needed to work. But it is out of the city if you need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5_0f_us
Janejira C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear 5_0f_us, Thank you for taking the time to write your comment about your stay in our hotel, we appreciate and value our guests comments both good and bad. I agree with you that some of our facilities are getting old however we are currently undergoing guest rooms renovation started since October, 2013 in order to bring up the Novotel's... More 

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My room reminded me of thee many, many Hampton Inns I frequented while traveling around the southern United States. Simple, no frills, inconveniently located. I left two days into my planned seven night stay, and found a much better room in a much better location with far superior amenities for less cost. If you are very familiar with the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peabody1953
Janejira C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear Peabody1953, Thank you for taking the time to write your comment about your stay in our hotel, we appreciate and value our guests comments both good and bad. I apologise on behalf of the hotel for the negative experience you've had during your stay with us. First of all I would like to inform you that Novotel Bangkok Bangna... More 

Paradise City
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I would have liked to give 4 stars but the rooms need urgently some renovation so I can give 3 stars only. I was impressed by the helpful staff at the reception, we had a hick up with our reservation which they solved very quickly with the travel agency. Breakfast is OK, for Westerners a bit plain but still acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank Cubist288
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times in 2013, 2 times in 2014, so far hotel is still the best choice for me in this area. Good location, modern facilities, easy to access. The price was good based on what I enjoy. The receptionists need improved english ability. Will come back again and recommend this hotel yo my friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin1402
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have been staying once every month in this hotel for the last 2 years. My company books my rooms and it has always been a good experience here. I have always loved the food here. So far i have noticed that this hotel has a lot more variety in the menu than any other hotels i have been in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashish800

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.7 km away
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#91 of 839 in Bangkok
337 reviews
0.6 km away
Maple Hotel
Maple Hotel
#399 of 839 in Bangkok
87 reviews
1.2 km away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Oakwood Residence Garden Towers Bangna Bangkok
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.7 km away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#488 of 839 in Bangkok
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Bangkok Bangna is ideally located for business trips, only 19 KM from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Close to the BITEC Exhibition Center, the newly opened MEGA Bangna shopping Mall and now a few minutes away from the nearest BTS station. Novotel Bangkok Bangna offer high standards of comfort in the fastest growing commercial district in Bangkok and is perfect for conferences and banquets. An ideal location with industrial parks,shopping malls,recreation centers and 15 international golf courses close by. At the Novotel Bangkok Bangna guests can enjoy drinks in the lobby or sample delicious food in our three restaurants namely, The Square,Shui Xin Chinese Restaurant and Hiiragi Japanese Retaurant. The newly completed expressway bring Pattaya's beaches and night life with an hour away, making Novotel Bangkok Bangna the preferred location for business and pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Bangna

Address: 333 Srinakarin Road, Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: €67 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Bangna 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Bangna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangna Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel
Accor Bangna Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bangkok Bangna staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide
2 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
5 months ago
Brisbane Region, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bangkok Bangna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kzim1112, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend to up grade to refurblished room”
 of 5 bubbles Kevinray75, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 843roseh, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the new renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 176terencem, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the window fronting the highway has the good sunset”
 of 5 bubbles sergiriso, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay