We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Bangkok Bangna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Bangna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I really like the staff of this hotel. Check in was very quick. However, I was given an old room.The place is very outdated. When I came in the first night I checked in, the sink weren't as clean as I wanted it to be. I am a clean freak and so uncomfortable with dirty surroundings. There were several water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose h
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear rose h, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. Firstly, we truly apologize for all the experiences you had encountered. Our Executive Housekeeper has received your comment and she will definitely inspect on every point you have mentioned. As the guest satisfaction is one of our top priorities and I...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I am regular to Accor group hotel and most of the time is satisfied except for this time at Novotel Bangna. Room looks quite new but the electrical sockets don't work properly. One was broken and the rest was difficult to put in and pull out the plugs. Potential danger to customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paullR534ZA
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear paullR534ZA, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate and value our guests comments both good and bad. I am truly apologize on behalf of the hotel for all the experiences you had encountered. As the guest satisfaction is one of our top priorities and I can assure you that this certainly does...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stay for 4 days on NOVOTEL Bangna for my business trip. Frequently stay in this hotel due to corporate policy. On my last few trip, they have offer free upgrade to Superior room, which renovated to a much modern style room. The new Superior room is superb if compare to older design. Room and toilet is new, modern and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence M
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear Terence M, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Bangkok Bangna with the TripAdvisor community! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our Thai hospitality. We really appreciate that you loved our new superior room. I have shared your kind and generous words with the team...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years, it's close to the airport and has convenient access from the main highway. Location, food and service have always been excellent - but rooms were a little tired. However now rooms are fully renovated, like a new hotel. It's excellent value and as always food and service are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear Greg C, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted that you appreciated the great service provided by our team and that you liked all aspects of the hotel. Providing our valued guests with friendly and efficient service certainly is one of our main focal areas. Also...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Romms are good, especially the new renovated rooms. Good breakfast, pool is nothing Special but clean... Very friendly staff, always there to help you. Nice bar to hang out in the evening. Necessary to take Taxi when going out, no BTS station nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathias B
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear Mathias B, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. My team and I are delighted that you have found your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We work hard everyday to ensure every single person is left with a personalized and great experience, which we seem to have done for you! Our...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Shui Xin Chiness restaurant serves up a very unique experience. It made for an awesome meal especially Tim Sum. All of the dishes I tried were very excellent and all the staff was very attentive and polite especially K.Jum Manager she takes a very good care of all customer. The price is very resonable for the meal plus the wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dada p
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear dada p, Thank you for taking time to share such an encouraging feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at one of the best Chinese restaurant in town, and thrilled that you like our Dim Sum, as our signature Dim Sum we strive to showcase a mouthwatering cuisine at all time. Thank...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Although it was only a short 24hr stay at the hotel;from the moment we checked in after a long flight and till the time we collect our bags from storage, it has been an incredible experience of true customer service all round. Justin & Camelia the front desk officers were particularly patient in listening to our needs & making sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa S, Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that your time here has been an enjoyable one and that you enjoyed our hospitality. We love ensuring that our guests have special memories to take home with them and know that every little extra touch makes...

bangkok
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The service was very good. Once arrived, I have someone bring me to the room. She explained all the facilties in the room. I was so impressed as some 5 stars hotels never did that. Though some did. In the room there was a welcome note together with a box of cookies. What a warm welcome! The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciavw2
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear aliciavw2, Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! My team and I are so grateful to you for the encouragements and lovely comments you have shared. We are delighted that we were able to make you feel welcomed and had an comfortable stay during your...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

An old hotel, but upgraded to a newly renovated executive room level which is absolutely comfortable and nice. Averall is good, breakfast is good and with a great service staff (Justin) assistance on our needs as due to group check in, we had a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yeanchoo
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear yeanchoo, Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! My team and I are so grateful to you for the encouragements and lovely comments you have shared. We are delighted that we were able to make you feel welcomed and had an comfortable stay during your...

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is nice and very much relaxing and silent. But the location quite far. In front of the hotel is the super highway. The staffs are good. When you go out of the hotel, if no taxi available you need to go out and wait near the super highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergiriso
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear sergiriso, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your comments and recommendation. My team and I are constantly making improvements to our product and services in order to ensure we are consistent with the standard we pride ourselves on, and I'm delighted to read that we have overall met...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.6 km away
Maple Hotel
Maple Hotel
#389 of 844 in Bangkok
90 reviews
2.7 km away
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#113 of 844 in Bangkok
348 reviews
1.2 km away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
12.5 km away
Oakwood Residence Garden Towers Bangna Bangkok
1.7 km away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#485 of 844 in Bangkok
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Bangkok Bangna is ideally located for business trips, only 19 KM from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Close to the BITEC Exhibition Center, the newly opened MEGA Bangna shopping Mall and now a few minutes away from the nearest BTS station. Novotel Bangkok Bangna offer high standards of comfort in the fastest growing commercial district in Bangkok and is perfect for conferences and banquets. An ideal location with industrial parks,shopping malls,recreation centers and 15 international golf courses close by. At the Novotel Bangkok Bangna guests can enjoy drinks in the lobby or sample delicious food in our three restaurants namely, The Square,Shui Xin Chinese Restaurant and Hiiragi Japanese Retaurant. The newly completed expressway bring Pattaya's beaches and night life with an hour away, making Novotel Bangkok Bangna the preferred location for business and pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Bangna

Address: 333 Srinakarin Road, Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: €57 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Bangna 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Bangna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangna Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel
Accor Bangna Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bangkok Bangna staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide
3 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
7 months ago
Brisbane Region, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bangkok Bangna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kzim1112, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend to up grade to refurblished room”
 of 5 bubbles Kevinray75, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 843roseh, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the new renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 176terencem, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the window fronting the highway has the good sunset”
 of 5 bubbles sergiriso, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay