We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
300/2 Charoenkrung Road, Khwaeng Yannawa, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok 10120 Thailand
Hotel direct offer!Stay 3, Pay 2 - Travel Reset
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Official Site
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (402)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Capella Bangkok
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 1,494 in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A new-age urban resort on the Chao Phraya River right on Charoenkrung road. The resort offers the 101 riverfront accommodations and villas, from 61 SQ.M., each offer panoramic views of the river, Capella Culturist for every room, a signature restaurant overseen by a 3-Michelin-Starred chef, Thai specialty restaurant in a sun washed river's edge and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 3, Pay 2 - Travel Reset

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
196Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Werawat S wrote a review 11 May
2 contributions
+1
My reviews based on 5th stay in 12 months 1. Terrible reservation process if you using voucher or promotion. Feeling as 2nd tier customer 2. Hotels doesnt record allergies information. You must beware yourself. 3. Refer from 2nd comment, hotels also doesnt share allergies information of customer to other restaurant in hotels. 4. No record of preferred roomtype for returning guest. Service is ok For me the allergies information is very importance because i can die. So i give only 1 star because of serious issue
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Khun Werawat S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your past stays with us, and I am so very sorry that we did not satisfy you. We did not deliver on the high standards of which we aspire to provide, and I must humbly apologize for these shortcomings. Rest assured we are working very hard to continuously improve our products and services, I personally will ensure that if you decide to return, your preferences and allergies are well communicated amongst our team. I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in person once again in the future. Kindest regards, John Blanco General Manager
Read more
Tore_S123 wrote a review Mar 2022
Tonsberg, Norway56 contributions67 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Have had the pleasure of staying at many great hotels, but Capella is at the top for me right now. The total experience is quite impressive. From booking to departure has all been thought out carefully and is being executed to near perfection. The staff are fantastic, and that goes for everybody at the hotel. The food is great from romservice to Côte, their Michelin star restaurant that must be in line for a second star. The bar is as good, with world-class cocktails and service to match. Can't wait to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Tore_S123, I am very grateful for your reviews, on behalf of all the team here at Capella I would like to thank you for your support - this truly helps us so much. As mentioned previously, I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, all the best, John John Blanco General Manager
Read more
nitipat p wrote a review 11 May
Xinyi District, Taipei24 contributions40 helpful votes
We had a really wonderful stay at Capella Bangkok. The suite was beautiful with spectacular river view . The air-con was comfortable as we preferred, due to the hot weather. What we like is the Living room (check in area). It is exclusively for guest who book the room. Which other visitors cannot enter without a key card. Breakfast was delicious and top quality. We had dinner at Thai restaurant, the taste was authentic and presentation was beautiful. Thanks for all Capella team, especially Khun Champ at Front Office. And Khun Joy at Thai restaurant. See you again !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 6 days ago
Dear nitipat p, Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate you writing about us here on TripAdvisor and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our Living Room and Phra Nakhon restaurant. Wishing you all the best and we hope to see you back here again soon. Best regards, John Blanco General Manager
Read more
WhereToGoh wrote a review 9 May
Singapore43 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Capella Bangkok’s opening was much anticipated and when the Thailand borders opened recently, it became one of the most sought-after hotel destinations. Capella Bangkok’s overwhelming grandeur is impressive. It’s even more apparent with the strong juxtaposition between the old Bangkok streets and the swanky Chao Phraya Estate. A beautiful panoramic view of the Chao Phraya River greets you when you enter the hotel. The interior exudes sophisticated design without looking ostentatious. This design concept is extended into the gorgeous guest rooms where they boast an unblocked view of the river. What I particularly like about the room is the butler closet, a nice touch of Singapore cookies, and Marvis toothpaste in the bathroom. But when discerning and well-travelled guests peel off the layer of superficial hardware, what lies beneath is a raw core of unpolished service! And this dismay display of service was consistent throughout my 3-night stay there. The breakfast service was a disaster! The hotel wasn’t prepared for the influx of hotel guests on a Sunday. The ala-crate breakfast took more than 30 minutes to come and 15 mins later a second portion came. Apparently, the kitchen crew didn’t seem to know that they had already served the meal. They also ran out of glasses at the juice and water station. The service crew just grabbed any pair of chopsticks they found in the kitchen for my Japanese grilled salmon. How I later found out is when they offered a different pair (one that’s if the same design with the rest of the other cutleries) with the same dish two days later. Even on the subsequent days when most guests had checked out, the breakfast service didn’t improve. Forget about the Stellar bar. My advice is to walk over to Bangkok Social Club at Four Seasons next door. We were invited to the Stellar Bar to enjoy the evening cocktails and canapés, which is known as the Cin Cin hour. Instead of making efforts to explain to us what guests can expect, we were served a cocktail each and some canapés. And when we requested for a second cocktail, the drink was served, and we were told the second drink is chargeable. It’s not that we couldn’t afford to pay but the delivery was just bad! I skipped the subsequent Cin Cin hour. The ferry shuttle is a joke! The shuttle service is shared by the two properties, Capella and Four Seasons, and reservation is preferred to secure a seat. We made our reservation from the hotel to Saphan Taksin pier. The catch is you need to make a reservation for the return trip too. But what we didn’t know is that the ferry is docked the hotel pier and not running when there is no guest reservation. This is ridiculous especially all the luxury hotels along Chao Phraya River runs their shuttle every hour without any need for reservation and without fail. What’s even more annoying, there is no signage/ flag on the ferry to indicate that the ferry is from Capella. The last straw happened during the check out. I’ve ordered some Thai goodies to be delivered to the hotel before my check out. When the items arrived, I instructed the concierge to leave the items in their fridge and I would collect them before I leave the hotel. During check out, I noticed one item was missing and requested the staff to check their fridge and the response given to me was “That’s all we received.” One day later after I arrived in Singapore, I received an email from the Capella Culturist and apologized that they missed that item. At an average room night of THB22,000, Capella Bangkok definitely didn’t justify the price tag. Having said so, you will probably love the hotel, if you’re one of those who locks yourself up in the room the entire trip. If not, I would say, try somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel until it fixed its service. Head to Bangkok Social Club next door at the Four...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Khun WheretoGoh, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am so truly sorry that we did not fully satisfy you on this visit and honestly hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a perfect stay experience in the future. I will be sure to pass along your constructive feedback to all my management team which will most certainly help us to improve our service. I will personally reach out to you directly and when convenient as I would be very grateful to further discuss your recent experience, I hope to welcome you back to Capella Bangkok again in the future. Best regards, John John Blanco General Manager
Read more
peterwong2468 wrote a review 9 May
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
Relax and chill for personal trip Fantastic view over the Chao Phraya River and the balcony is a good area for meditation. Authentic Thai Cuisine at the Phra Nakhon restaurant and excellent atmosphere at the Stella Room. Very friendly and attentive staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 6 days ago
Dear peterwong2468, Thank you so much for this review! I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and had the chance to fully relax . I am very glad to hear that you complimented our staff and had a wonderful time at both Phra Nakhon and Stella. I do hope that we will have you back again soon. With kind regards, John John Blanco General Manager
Read more
Sprissli wrote a review 5 May
Zurich, Switzerland69 contributions82 helpful votes
It was so amazing this level of service and kindness. The view from our room and the room... speachless amazing. You felt so welcome . Very nice after this long no travel covid time We will come back !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sprissli, Thank you very much for writing this review, it was a real pleasure having the opportunity to have you with us and I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your time so much. We will be here waiting for your return! Wishing you all the best, John John Blanco General Manager
Read more
Worldwide Travel wrote a review Apr 2022
Bangkok, Thailand4019 contributions754 helpful votes
+1
After a promising start soon after hotel opening when we stayed last year, we returned to Capella Bangkok this year to see what changed. Overall we had a good stay however there were a few small issues which popped up leaving them still below the level where they need to be in my opinion, and not part of the cream of the crop yet. Last year we saw the riverfront premier room and verandah room types, this year we stayed in a courtyard suite which is more spacious than the other two rooms. To be honest after staying in the courtyard suite for a few days I can say it is not my favorite room type. First off Capella is a riverside hotel but this room is one of the very few which does not have river views. In some circumstances I might not mind some kind of garden view but the problem is that the room was L-shaped with the windows on the inner portion of the L which made the room a bit dark even during the day. The main positive is that they prepared a great birthday arrangement in the living room for our daughter; I can imagine older children being quite excited at the opportunity to sleep in a hotel teepee. The breakfast menu was largely the same as when we stayed last year with the only notable difference being that the breakfast champagne drink has been eliminated. Cin Cin hour from 5-6pm was at the living room next to reception last year and the venue has been improved to the Stella bar instead. The cocktails they prepared during happy hour were excellent quality and service was great. The lone black mark was that on one of the days of our stay there was a private event at Stella due to a wedding and they moved Cin Cin hour to a poor venue without any seats and people standing up. While children are normally not allowed at Stella in the regular hours after 6pm, the hotel made an exception for our daughter’s birthday and they organized a small party 6-8pm before the bar became more crowded, which was a nice gesture. The manager of the Côte restaurant whom we met last year even went out of his way to stop by and greet us for the occasion. This is something I witnessed in other occasions during our stay as well: various managers are making their presence felt and having contact with guests which is definitely a strong positive at Capella. To conclude with dining I would note that the Côte restaurant has received its Michelin star which I am not surprised at all given our superb experience last year. Too bad we could not take advantage of Côte for this stay, perhaps when our daughter is older it will be more suitable or alternatively we could use the hotel babysitting service. One service issue which came up during our stay was that one day we had the do not disturb light on during the morning because we preferred for housekeeping to be done in the afternoon when we had planned a lunch at the Phra Nakhon restaurant. We had a reservation at 1:30pm and I removed the DND light before heading to lunch so the hotel should have known the timing was good to clean the room, unfortunately when we came back at 4pm the room had not been done so obviously nobody went there to check all afternoon. By then our daughter needed to nap so we could not delay housekeeping any longer and we wanted to stay in the room during the evening. To make matters worse, when I wanted a refill of water because we were running low, I called several times before going to sleep but nobody ever picked up the phone so we had an unclean room and lack of water. I was later informed that phones did not work due to an electrical issue. All in all it was not a perfect stay and in the future I would book either a non-suite which all have river views, or a suite category higher than courtyard. I continue to believe the hotel has great potential but it’s not a well-oiled machine yet. Nonetheless I still prefer it to some of their competitors in the luxury segment such as Four Seasons and Rosewood so I will continue to return to Capella.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 6 days ago
Dear WorldWideTravel88 Thank you for your review which is extremely valuable for my team. Since your last stay, we have continued to earn and adapt to these challenging times. Keeping the consistency, especially for our loyal returning guests is key and I assure you that we will continue working tirelessly to achieve perfection in our service. It is all about attention to detail that you quite rightly expect, unfortunately we let you down in several occasions during your stay. I give you my word that we will not stop until we reach our goal of improving our service. Even though it was not a perfect stay this time, I am honoured that you still believe in us and that you will continue to come back to stay at Capella Bangkok. I will personally ensure that we can change your opinion from "Not-Well Oiled" to "Perfection" next time. Wishing you and your family all the best, and hope to see you soon. Kind regards, John Blanco General Manager
Read more
AuMRuM wrote a review Apr 2022
Nonthaburi, Thailand29 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
For one night, my family and I stayed at the hotel. We enjoyed wonderful services such as valet parking, courteous hotel employees, a delicious breakfast at PHRA NAKHON - Authentic Thai Cuisine, and a delicious supper at CÔTE BY MAURO COLAGRECO
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 6 days ago
Dear AumRuM, Thanks for your kind review! I really appreciate it. It is immensely satisfying to hear that you had an excellent experience in our hotel restaurants and service from our colleagues. I will look forward to welcoming you and your family back here to your riverside home in the near future I hope. With best wishes, John Blanco General Manager
Read more
dittaya_2006 wrote a review Apr 2022
Bangkok, Thailand33 contributions19 helpful votes
This is the second I visit Capella. The service is excellent. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is very clean. I love the food at Thai restaurant, Pranakorn. I also love spa at Auriga. The therepists are well experienced. Also, I live the vitality pool in Auriga.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear dittaya_2006, Thank you very much for your review and I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments here. Particularly regarding Phra Nakhon and Auriga. I look forward to seeing you back here again soon. Kind regards, John Blanco General Manager
Read more
EVelyn wrote a review Apr 2022
Beijing, China1 contribution
Staying at a Capella for the first time; service was above and beyond every step of the way. Room and room view was wonderful, and the spa treatment was heavenly. Will definitely return to Capella Bangkok again for future stays and highlight recommend it to anyone wanting to treat themselves/their families. I wish I had more time there to enjoy and experience all the experiences Capella had to offer! Thank you to the wonderful Capella BKK team who made my short stay very memorable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Capella Bangkok, Owner at Capella Bangkok
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear etsg1975, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am really so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are already looking to return again in the near future. I will certainly pass on your thanks to our team, and look forward to seeing you again next time. With best wishes, John Blanco General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$464 - US$1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokSathorn / Riverside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Capella Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Capella Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Embassy Suit Gallery Bangkok Tailor (0.2 km), La Moda Tailors (0.3 km), and Old Customs House (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Capella Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Capella Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Capella Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Capella Bangkok?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Capella Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kurissara Thai Cuisine, Silver Waves Chinese Restaurant, and River Barge Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Capella Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Capella Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, Capella Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Capella Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Capella Bangkok?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Capella Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.