We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amaranta Hotel

Show Prices
#185 of 846 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amaranta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Amaranta Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

+: comfy bed, hotel kinda design, modern room -: 3'000 bahts deposit on arrival, pay it with cash otherwise it will take months to get refunded by credit/debit card. Arrogant staff, nobody speak English properly. Ok there is an infinity pool but the neighborhood is really bad so it's pretty much infinity pool view on the ghetto. It's really far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guil F
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would recommend this hotel for several reason: friendly services, good hotel facilities and convenient to Huai Kwang station. As a bonus, there is a stunning pool with Bangkok view, lovely bar staff and an escape from the city's stressful environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not worth the stars for this hotel except for the bellboys. Room I checked in has this curtain issue that it's not blocking out the sunlight leaving a gap that allows sunlight to penetrate right on my bed where my pillow is. Feedback to concerige to settle the issue and showed him the picture I took while I went out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 110paulinet
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bedroom n the swimming pool are fascinating. The dinner is very good taste. The big fish tank is really unique decorating and make the dinner room so special. The location is great with walking distance to MRT. Couldnt ask for more with this price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suviroje L
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suviroje L, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you so much for your wonderful review shared on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was memorable one. Your positive comments regarding our facilities and location are well received. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Ishaan Dargan

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a very nice new hotel room all in digital. The lights, the curtain, the air-con, and the signs for DO NOT DISTURB and MAKE UP ROOM. The room we stayed, the air con wasn't really the coldest. But still fine. The bed is two double single bed combined but u can't feel it. The pillows are good. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HermitO
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HermitO, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for providing your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay was a positive experience and you enjoyed our hotel location and facilities. Your comments regarding warm water and breakfast are well noted. We have already advised respective departments to take an appropriate action to rectify the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel, it's so plush but not stuck up. The staff are very helpful and polite. They even have their own tuk tuk if you are going somewhere close like station or night market. I loved the electronic pad to control lighting and ac. The Saturn dressing gown was lovely. Super clean only thing was there was a dead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nayaj L
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nayaj L, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your stay was relaxing, and our staff and facilities met your expectations. Besides, we are sorry to learn about slipper issue, and our housekeeping department already been advised and will ensure it won't repeat in future....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

- check in took a really long time when we arrived, at least 15-20 mins. - when we asked for a later check out at just one of the rooms we had got we were told we could extend by one hour but then after that it was 500bt per hour! - at quarter to one when we were about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emp14704
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emp14704, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with Amaranta Hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as it allow us to follow up on your experience and to improve our service and enhance our standards. Your feedback...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on vacation and enjoy the hotel and the services. Room are very big and confortable. Price-quality was quite good. The location is far from principal temples, but there is a subway station very near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saire16
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saire 16, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for choosing Amaranta Hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our service quality met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Ishaan Dargan

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We been for 2 nights but we arrived too early and we should to wait until 14.00. About the location es far from the center of Bangkok, you should to take the metro and then a Tuk Tuk, you will spend money to move to the center. Anyway, the hotel is amazing, the room, the services... we booked a basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Victor G, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! It was a pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the Amaranta Hotel and we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our facilities. Further, we...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Everything is very good. The only bad things is the room key system. Saw few of the guest could not go in room, including myself, even with a vaid room key. A room lock was broken due to electronic locker ran down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WengSeng
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WengSeng, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable one. Besides, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the faulty key card, and our maintenance team already been advised to rectify this error as soon as possible. However, technical...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#130 of 846 in Bangkok
858 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#46 of 846 in Bangkok
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is no reason one should take less comfort when traveling. The new luxury 4-star hotel, Amaranta Hotel, is conveniently located on Ratchadaphisek Road, Bangkok's new business and entertainment district. Amaranta Hotel aims to cater to both leisure and business travelers. Amaranta Hotel is an upscale property featuring modern fully furnished guestrooms and suites, well-equipped Meeting Rooms, Food and Beverage Outlets and an Infinity Rooftop Bar & Pool that highlights a magnificent panorama of Bangkok skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amaranta Hotel

Address: 2 Soi 5 Pracharatbumpen Rd. | Huai Khwang, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: €61 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaranta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amaranta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#148 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amaranta Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Amaranta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the big room. Use the room control system, it is handy and easy to use. The breakfast buffet was B350, which was handy.”
 of 5 bubbles robinj568, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are elegant.”
 of 5 bubbles sramill1707, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great stay with big room and clean”
 of 5 bubbles somanc587, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay aware”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaR421, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles cmarie890, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5