We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amaranta Hotel

Show Prices
#188 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amaranta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Amaranta Hotel
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and it made our stay in Bangkok perfect. The hotel is in a great location, out of the hectic areas, but still in a city location - surprisingly not noisy at all. Bangkok is an incredibly large and sprawling city - you can't really walk anywhere if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SunshineJeamjirarut, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice P, Please allow me to express my gratitude for sharing your thoughts on your appreciation of stay you received at Amaranta Bangkok! Thank you for praising our great location, just minutes walking to subway MRT Huay Kwang Station as well as our exclusive shuttle around the clock in service to the station. I am also delighted to hear...

Penang
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Ok, little while since I have reviewed but here goes: If your looking for big sweeping driveways and a battalion of doormen & bellboys to welcome your limousine then look elsewhere BUT if you are looking for a hotel which is nestled in a neighborhood where it is PART of the neighborhood then this is the place for you. Located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrBuff
SunshineJeamjirarut, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Buff, Greetings from Neighborhood Gem, Amaranta Bangkok! Allow me to thank you for commending our hotel as the Hidden Gem of Neighborhood at MRT-Huay Khwang, admirable level of service standard, rooftop pool, excellent Free Wi-Fi and all the above appreciations you received during your stay with us. We are confident we will get to pamper you in not...

Reviewed 26 February 2017

+: comfy bed, hotel kinda design, modern room -: 3'000 bahts deposit on arrival, pay it with cash otherwise it will take months to get refunded by credit/debit card. Arrogant staff, nobody speak English properly. Ok there is an infinity pool but the neighborhood is really bad so it's pretty much infinity pool view on the ghetto. It's really far...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guil F
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gull F, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with Amaranta Hotel, Bangkok. We were very sorry to learn your overall experience did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the rooftop bar experience you had, and our management team already been advised to rectify the issue, to ensure...

Reviewed 25 February 2017

I would recommend this hotel for several reason: friendly services, good hotel facilities and convenient to Huai Kwang station. As a bonus, there is a stunning pool with Bangkok view, lovely bar staff and an escape from the city's stressful environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robin J, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you very much for your wonderful review shared on Tripadvisor and recommending to other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our service and facilities. We are also pleased to know that our location was suitable and convenient. We look...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Not worth the stars for this hotel except for the bellboys. Room I checked in has this curtain issue that it's not blocking out the sunlight leaving a gap that allows sunlight to penetrate right on my bed where my pillow is. Feedback to concerige to settle the issue and showed him the picture I took while I went out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 110paulinet
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 110paulinet, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that you have had an unpleasant experience with Amaranta Hotel. We understand your disappointment regarding your stay. An appropriate action has been taken regarding our front office team and will ensure that it won't...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The bedroom n the swimming pool are fascinating. The dinner is very good taste. The big fish tank is really unique decorating and make the dinner room so special. The location is great with walking distance to MRT. Couldnt ask for more with this price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suviroje L
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suviroje L, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you so much for your wonderful review shared on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was memorable one. Your positive comments regarding our facilities and location are well received. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Ishaan Dargan

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

It's a very nice new hotel room all in digital. The lights, the curtain, the air-con, and the signs for DO NOT DISTURB and MAKE UP ROOM. The room we stayed, the air con wasn't really the coldest. But still fine. The bed is two double single bed combined but u can't feel it. The pillows are good. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HermitO
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HermitO, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for providing your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay was a positive experience and you enjoyed our hotel location and facilities. Your comments regarding warm water and breakfast are well noted. We have already advised respective departments to take an appropriate action to rectify the...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, it's so plush but not stuck up. The staff are very helpful and polite. They even have their own tuk tuk if you are going somewhere close like station or night market. I loved the electronic pad to control lighting and ac. The Saturn dressing gown was lovely. Super clean only thing was there was a dead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nayaj L
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nayaj L, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your stay was relaxing, and our staff and facilities met your expectations. Besides, we are sorry to learn about slipper issue, and our housekeeping department already been advised and will ensure it won't repeat in future....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

- check in took a really long time when we arrived, at least 15-20 mins. - when we asked for a later check out at just one of the rooms we had got we were told we could extend by one hour but then after that it was 500bt per hour! - at quarter to one when we were about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emp14704
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emp14704, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with Amaranta Hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as it allow us to follow up on your experience and to improve our service and enhance our standards. Your feedback...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on vacation and enjoy the hotel and the services. Room are very big and confortable. Price-quality was quite good. The location is far from principal temples, but there is a subway station very near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saire16
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saire 16, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for choosing Amaranta Hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our service quality met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Ishaan Dargan

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#145 of 851 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 851 in Bangkok
2,192 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#45 of 851 in Bangkok
968 reviews
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#132 of 851 in Bangkok
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is no reason one should take less comfort when traveling. The new luxury 4-star hotel, Amaranta Hotel, is conveniently located on Ratchadaphisek Road, Bangkok's new business and entertainment district. Amaranta Hotel aims to cater to both leisure and business travelers. Amaranta Hotel is an upscale property featuring modern fully furnished guestrooms and suites, well-equipped Meeting Rooms, Food and Beverage Outlets and an Infinity Rooftop Bar & Pool that highlights a magnificent panorama of Bangkok skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amaranta Hotel

Address: 2 Soi 5 Pracharatbumpen Rd. | Huai Khwang, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: €58 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaranta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaranta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amaranta Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Amaranta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are in building over the road from main hotel”
MrBuff, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the big room. Use the room control system, it is handy and easy to use. The breakfast buffet was B350, which was handy.”
robinj568, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are elegant.”
sramill1707, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great stay with big room and clean”
somanc587, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay aware”
AngelaR421, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5